Reviews CAU - Liverpool

City CentreArgentinian££££
Excellent
4.9/6
31 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

31 CAU - Liverpool Reviews

Read reviews about CAU - Liverpool here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at CAU - Liverpool. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about CAU - Liverpool.

Excellent
4.9/6
31 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Bernard F.10 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food. Steaks were cooked to perfection. Great Staff. Was not very busy so we were seated and served quickly. Would certainly go there again

"Excellent"
6/6
David B.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely steak, Cooked exactly as requested, together with good service. We were looked after really well by Gaz, who when he found out it was my birthday even brought me a free birthday beer! We really enjoyed the evening and would definitely use Cau again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura L.a year ago · 6 reviews

My family and I enjoyed a delicious meal at CAU. The steak was cooked nicely and the chips were nice and crispy! I also enjoyed the croquette appetizers. Service and food were both excellent!

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Easy to book, staff were really friendly and helpful. Lovely relaxed dining experience. Quality and choice of food was excellent. Nice separate bar area with multiple drink options including a wide selection of cocktails including a cocktail if the day. Definitely recommended and will be going again.

"Excellent"
6/6
David C.a year ago · 1 review

First time here was recomended by a friend an iv got to say its the best place iv ate in Liverpool an the decore is so modern an relaxed it gives such a nice atmosphere to the place i will 100% go back to this place its a must try for anyone looking to book a fantastic place to dine

"Okay"
3/6
Amy B.a year ago · 3 reviews

Not up to Cau's usual high standards. There was only one staff member on the bar who was trying his hardest to serve everyone and was very apologetic but it was a bit hectic, even for a busy Saturday! We were seated promptly and the order taken but the waitress was not very attentive - probably due to it being a busy Saturday night and there not being many staff. Empty plates were not taken and we were forgotten about. We asked for the bill but waited so long for it we got up and went to the till to request to pay.

"Great"
5/6
Lauren S.a year ago · 31 reviews

Really good, went for the 400g lomito with chunky chips, steak was delicious although chips were a bit of a let down, not as crispy as they usually are. Between the table we ordered 5 different desserts and the only one worth ordering was the churros, avoid the apple pie cheesecake

"Excellent"
6/6
Terry M.a year ago · 1 review

Never fails to disappoint at CAU - outstanding service from staff and the steak is always cooked to perfection. Who can say no to a glass of Malbec with the best steak in the North West on their birthday ?

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura L.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Wonderful dinner, one of the best steak places in Liverpool. The ribeye steak was tender and cooked perfectly. The chips were crispy and delicious. All of the sauces were fantastic too. I would highly recommend CAU!

"Great"
5/6
Chris B.a year ago · 1 review

A little hectic at first due to small waiting area. The cocktails take so long to make you’re left waiting a while at the bar. Once seated at your table the service was excellent and the food even better. I’d definitely visit again.