Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Hammersmith
Chez Abir
Chez Abir Reviews

Chez Abir

International, Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Dishes priced around£16

Photo of restaurant Chez Abir in Hammersmith, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Chez Abir (42)

Read what people think about Chez Abir. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Chez Abir before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Chez Abir and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

42 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
628
512
41
3
2
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Jane B.4 days ago · 1 review

Fabulous food and very friendly service. Excellent range of menu choices especially for vegetarian and vegan

New"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona S.4 days ago · 1 review

A great little restaurant. The food was well priced and had some options you don’t always see- delicious. The service was friendly and efficient.

"Excellent"
6/6
Flora G.22 days ago · 1 review

Very good food n very good service. We enjoy our dinner.

"Very good"
5/6
Erica T.4 months ago · 1 review

Made reservations based on tripadvisor reviews. We were a party of 6, 2 of whom had never eaten Lebanese food. They were busy but we were never rushed. The service was great, server super helpful selecting right dishes. We really enjoyed the food. Reasonably priced too!

"Very good"
5/6
Catheirne B.5 months ago · 1 review

Fab food and service. don't be put off by the area

"Excellent"
6/6
David H.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food and very friendly service. Exceptional price for the quality of food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leigh B.2 years ago · 40 reviews

A super back street chef patron Lebanese restaurant - ideal if you’re going to a concert at the Eventim Hammersmith. Tasty food and a wide range of excellent wines. Pleasant, courteous service made a really good experience. We’ll certainly return in the future.

"Very good"
5/6
Louise W.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Small, local restaurant in Olympia (West London). Owner cooks. Very nice Middle Eastern food including hot and cold mezze, lovely salads (I particularly like the Fattoush and the Tomato and onion salad) and if you have room, very good main courses. They also deliver.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susana M.4 years ago · 1 review

Great little place, and the staff is friendly and professional.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul G.4 years ago · 1 review

Great fast clean healthy food. Lunch value platters were a good deal

"Excellent"
6/6
Toby P.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food, excellent service. Would very much recommend Chez Abir

"Excellent"
6/6
Gregg W.4 years ago · 1 review

Superb value Visit if you can. Very good house wine and great meze.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cindy L.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food, friendly service, and good prices! We will come again next time we're in London. Thanks!

"Very good"
5/6
Moktar A.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Tiny restaurant but packed because the food and the service are beyond expectations. Generous portions, tasty food and a big variety to choose from If you like Mediterranean food and lamb, this is the place. The service is relaxed and friendly. Nothing fancy, but highly enjoyable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lauren W.5 years ago · 1 review

Very honest and goodness food - friendly service - glad I went and will go back!

"Very good"
5/6
Sara M.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Very friendly restaurant with excellent food and wine! We will return soon.

"Awful"
1/6
Oliver R.5 years ago · 1 review

Awful. When we got there they had given our reserved table to someone else, so we had to leave

"Excellent"
6/6
Amy P.5 years ago · 1 review

The food was wonderful and great service and very helpful a little gem in London

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew F.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Will definitely visit again if in the area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hana K.5 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic, everything was perfect. We are and will continue to be regular customers.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheryl P.5 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food! We ordered a variety of mezze and shish taouk. Everything was fresh and flavourful!Service was responsive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne-laure V.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Very good food and nice restaurant. Good service too. We will come back for sure!

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne H.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Amazing food and the service even better, will definitely return when we are back in the area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Edi S.5 years ago · 1 review

Wow! The food is excellent, the service delightful. This is the best Lebanese food in London. We had a lovely and memorable meal. If you haven't tried it -- the Lebanese wine list is superb and highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ismail V.6 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food and service - a perfect Lebanese restaurant experience.

"Good"
4/6
J E O.6 years ago · 1 review

My food was a bit bland. Expected chunks of grilled meat But got a hock of lamb. I should have asked. But partners food was very good. Very good wine. The smoked grilled aubergine was lovely. Great staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
KATHRYN B.6 years ago · 2 reviews

We would highly recommend this restaurant! Having lived in Lebanon for 2.5 years, we are always on the lookout for good Lebanese food now that we are UK-based and we've finally found it with Chez Abir! Great food and great service :-)

"Excellent"
6/6
William W.6 years ago · 1 review

Small cosy restaurant. Warm welcome, and service was excellent with superb advice on a good selection of food to eat. The food was delicious. We all loved the meal and the restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Clothilde C.6 years ago · 1 review

Food is delicious and fresh. Staff is lovely. One of my favourite place for a quiet evening out - I have been coming here for years!

"Excellent"
6/6
Isabelle B.6 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food and great value for the money. EA great option in the Olympia neighborhood--even easy to pop over for lunch during a show at Olympia. Staff is very nice and friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Raja K.6 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful place, the staff very attentive, personal, and friendly. Being Lebanese I can say the food was superb, and felt like home. Will return next time I am in London.

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

The food was brilliant, great value for money. We had a set menu for 4 people so as to try different things: a very good decision. The service was a bit slow. It's a family-managed restaurant and there was only one single waitress for all the restaurant (capacity 20/25 persons).

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew W.6 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food in a lovely restaurant. Our party of 14 was very carefully looked after and the food is simply delicious! Can’t recommmed highly enough.....

"Excellent"
6/6
A J.7 years ago · 1 review

Seriously AMAZING food. One of best Lebanese I have had. I rate it higher than the famous Maroush. Only thing it lacks a little is atmosphere, lighting is a bit too bright and no gentle background music. Lovely staff too.

"Very good"
5/6
Jennifer L.7 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic Lebanese food, great variety of starters and the chicken and lamb kebabs are beautifully moist. And I highly recommend fatoush salad. The atmosphere is very relaxing with friendly attentive service.

"Very good"
5/6
E-J G.7 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food, the wine selection was great and a big fan of the Lebanese house red! Convenient location from Kensington Olympia but good quality compared to some places nearby!

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle P.7 years ago · 1 review

The food was great and the staff were polite, efficient & made the expriance even better. If you plan to eat here make sure you book in advance as they only have about 40 seats.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yan T.7 years ago · 1 review

I am overall satisfied! Great amazing not too bad, just give me points for my next visit and I am happy! Will come back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Dirk B.7 years ago · 1 review

Went there early which meant rather quiet and lacked ambiance, yet service was attentive and food fresh and tasty. I would be happy to visit again.

"Very good"
5/6
Marion B.7 years ago · 1 review

Great food. Our favourites were the hummus and the zaatar pizza. The menu is massive, with plenty of choice: vegetable, meat, nibbles, etc. Great service too!