Reviews Chisou - Mayfair

MayfairJapanese££££
Excellent
5.2/6
300 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Chisou - Knightsbridge

Knightsbridge
5.2/6121
Chisou - Knightsbridge

Kouzu

Belgravia
4.7/6109
Kouzu

300 Chisou - Mayfair Reviews

Read reviews about Chisou - Mayfair here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Chisou - Mayfair. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Chisou - Mayfair.

Excellent
5.2/6
300 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine S.6 months ago · 1 review

Amazing service and food! Have always wanted to find authentic Japanese sushi and I think I found it! The blue fin fatty tuna and fattest tuna are simply heavenly. Will definitely visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marisa M.7 months ago · 1 review

Excellent quality food. Excellent service. Very clean food preparation area. Some items are too expensive and I did not try them because of the price. It would be nicer to have slightly more affordable unusual items.

"Excellent"
6/6
shawn z.7 months ago · 1 review

It is great place for dinner, I have a wonderful time at this resturant several times and would like to suggest it to my friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim T.8 months ago · 11 reviews

What a gem, we booked following a recommendation and were not disappointed. Top quality food and service and pretty reasonable prices compared to similar quality Sushi we have had in London.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew K.a year ago · 1 review

The service was typically Japanese (subtly attentive) but as you would hope in any restaurant, the food was the star of the show. It was absolutely exceptional. Love the small plate (izakaya) style meal as you get to try lots of different things. Everything was great, but I have to mention the seared fatty tuna sashimi and the Gyu Tataki which I would never tire of eating. Price wise, all Japanese restaurants are relatively expensive and Chisou is no exception, but it is not excessively expensive. That said, the food is so good you don’t begrudge paying a little bit more.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kiyoko S.10 months ago · 1 review

I’ve been to Chisou for many many years. There are so many poncy trendy Japanese restaurant in London. But Chisou is real authentic, proper Japanese restaurant. I am a Japanese women who lived in London for over 23 years and if I want eat nice Japanese food I go to Chisou. This time I took my client who loves Japanese food, she goes to Zuma, Nobu, Sexy fish etc, I wanted her to try authentic Japanese She loved it

"Great"
5/6
Michael M.a year ago · 1 review

The food and service here is excellent, well worth a visit. Little bit on the pricey side, but then it is in Mayfair. The only hiccup was when I was paying in Scottish notes, which were eventually accepted. Both the food and drink menus are extensive with a good variety of options. I tried some dishes that were new to me and I loved them. I would especially recommend the Octopus wasabi Sashimi, it was very well presented, tasted excellent, ans was a good portion size.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily R.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing sushi and extremely good customer service. Waiting staff were attentive, polite and were able to help us make gluten free choices! A truly exceptional experience - what gem in the heart of London! It was expensive compared to a pizza but very good value for the fresh sushi we got. Around £30 per person with drinks (soft and alcoholic), a starter, main and a lovely orange to finish!

"Excellent"
6/6
Anonymous Usera year ago · 1 review

Fantastic evening - they had paid attention to my seating request on my reservation and we had a great table, the food was excellent and the wait staff delightful. I had mentioned it was a birthday reservation and they even - unasked - put a candle in a pudding and sang, which was sweet. Unbeatable selection of sake - had the most wonderful fragrant, plummy one. Good umeshu too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben M.a year ago · 1 review

Incredible food and even better service. The Chisou rolls and aubergine were particular highlights and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, with excellent knowledge of sake! Very different vibe to somewhere like Sticks and Sushi - very relaxed with an emphasis on the experience being based on the quality of food and service than jazzy lighting and decor. We'll be back very very soon