Reviews Cigala

BloomsburySpanish££££
Excellent
5.1/6
405 Reviews
Cigala London image 1
Cigala London image 2
Cigala London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

405 Cigala Reviews

Read reviews about Cigala here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cigala. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cigala.

Excellent
5.1/6
405 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Timothy S.11 days ago · 1 review

Service attentive without being intrusive. Food and drink excellent. Very nice busy atmosphere but not such that it was difficult to hold a conversation without shouting. Cigala remains for me a favourite place to dine.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helene B.17 days ago · 1 review

A delightful place to enjoy very good quality tapas in a simple, understated setting. Favourite dishes were the salt cod fritters and the orange and polenta cake.

"Excellent"
6/6
stephen g.a month ago · 6 reviews

Not been for a while, but as ever, a delight. Food all fresh and authentic. Great to be there Sunday lunchtime as it was quiet, and a good place to meet friends for a chat that you can hear. We need to go again very soon. Had forgotten just how good this restaurent is.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tytti L.a month ago · 2 reviews

The food and wine were delicious and the service lovely. I love the simple decor and large windows. And that there is no music. My favourite place to eat at the moment.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark C.a year ago · 1 review

Cigala is a lovely space, set in a great location, serving excellent food. Service is relaxed, friendly and efficient and the menu offers a wide range of tapas and a great selection of main courses. There's a fabulous wine bar opposite for an aperitif and a superb pub with a range of ales a little way down the street. That said, Cigala's drinks menu is great as well, with some nice wines and a good selection of sherries to complement their Spanish dishes. The pan con tomate is consistently and mouthwateringly good and the coliflor frita (served with aioli) is a stand-out dish.

"Excellent"
6/6
Howard S.2 months ago · 9 reviews

Looking for a good place to eat after seeing a film at Curzon Bloomsbury, I remembered my fondness for Cigala..but hadn't been there in many years. The choice turned out to be exactly what my companion and I had hoped for...choosing from the tapas menu, everything we tried was delectable--from fried polenta to ham croquettes--and served by absolutely charming young women. Plus a bonus: we were seated in the rear, quieter, section. In every way, this was a welcome return. Although there are many fine choices in that area these days (i.e. Noble Rot) it is Cigala to which I will return.

"Okay"
3/6
Catherine F.4 months ago · 1 review

Cigala is one of my favourite places. I love the location, the big windows, the outside tables. And usually the service and the food. But last night was pretty mediocre. The food was no more than OK. Over the past 6 months, I feel it hasn't been as good. The mains still hang in there, but the small bites/tapas menu is not what it used to be. Less flavourful, less zingy. But above all, Cigala was always a place of not just friendly service, but also knowledgeable service. The wine recommendations always spot on, the dishes arriving in good order. Last night's waitress was a perfectly lovely woman but utterly useless as a waitress--didn't know the menu, couldn't pick a wine, forgot the cutlery... just not a waitress! I'll be coming back because Cigala is lovely - but it needs to pull its socks up!

"Good"
4/6
Donald H.a year ago · 1 review

The food at Cigala is excellent. Good ingredients, well cooked, elegantly and simply presented. The tapas are great, they also have a set menu lunch and dinner and a la carte. I had the grilled calamare a la plancha with mojo verde - nicely caramelised and beautifully presented, Bacalao fritters with aioli, Ensalata primavera and Chicken livers sauteed in Pedro Ximenez sherry - sweet, rich and unctuous. Pudding - a very rich dark chocolate and almond cake/tart thing was delicious. Good house red. Bread and olive oil was very nice but a £3 extra. Cost and service let the occasion down a bit. Over £50 for tapas seems a bit much to me and then they add on "discretionary service" daring you to take it off. I may have been unlucky with the lad who was looking after me - he seemed new and nervous. Aside from dropping things, he seemed to forget a lot of things - his bill pad twice, to take the order , to get the water, to bring a bill. Either service is a fixed cost in which case it is non discretionary - fine, lets just be clear about that. Or it is genuinely discretionary for good service - in which case don't presume to put it on the bill.

"Great"
5/6
Dana L.a year ago · 1 review

What initially seemed like a quiet little understated venue turned out to be an excellent Spanish restaurant with a cool buzzy feel. Steeped in an overall authenticity to the cuisine and the surroundings, it was my first visit to Cigala but not my companions who were very happy to return when I told them of my booking it. We shared a number of tapas plates with Sherry and Red Wine accompaniments. After devouring everything we moved on to a heavenly mixed platter of deserts. I am sure I'm late to discovering Cigala on one of London's coolest streets - Lamb Conduit, but I'm glad I've found it now.

"Excellent"
6/6
Luke D.a year ago · 1 review

This was our second visit to Cigala, and even more pleasant than the first! We came with a friend who was born and grew up in Malaga, Spain, and who enjoyed the food. The four of us were very happy with our shared tapas, with the excellent and friendly service, and with the relaxed atmosphere. We wish we could return one more time before flying back to the US, and we will be looking forward to returning to London--and especially to Cigala! Thanks!