Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Stockport
Cheadle Hulme
Cinnamon Tree
Cinnamon Tree Reviews

Cinnamon Tree

Indian, Asian

Dishes priced around£7

Photo of restaurant Cinnamon Tree in Cheadle Hulme, Stockport
Cinnamon Tree is not bookable via Quandoo yet. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below. Checkout the opening hours first and bear in mind that if you reserve ahead, you won't have to wait in line.

Reviews of Cinnamon Tree (63)

Read what people think about Cinnamon Tree. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Cinnamon Tree before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Cinnamon Tree and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

63 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
644
514
42
3
21
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Wendy G.4 years ago · 1 review

Been to the Cinnamon Tree many times. Never been disappointed. Great food and lovely staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steven R.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely staff great service and lovely food. We’ll be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra M.4 years ago · 1 review

Always a pleasure to dine at the Cinnamon Tree. Food great, staff very friendly and helpful

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda Jean C.4 years ago · 1 review

Good food nice little extras staff were ok thank y0u

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane C.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Great service fantastic staff really friendly and well coming will use them again thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet C.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food Great service Great value for money 👍 great decor

"Awful"
1/6
Steven C.4 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant wasn’t open for the time we booked. -

"Not good "
2/6
Annmarie M.4 years ago · 1 review

Extremely disappointed poor service, dirty cutlery, long wait time, bland madras curry no spice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hayley R.4 years ago · 1 review

Gorgeous food and super fast service. Lovely friendly staff and nice environment. Highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Pam H.4 years ago · 1 review

Very good. Couldn’t fault it any of it. Great Service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue T.4 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant meal and super service. Will go again. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Dianne S.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Been to this restaurant several times. Food always fantastic and lovely, friendly staff.

"Awful"
1/6
Christine S.4 years ago · 1 review

Our table was booked for 5.30pm however when we arrived the restaurant was not open, in spite of the fact they claimed to be open from 5.00pm. Very disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine H.4 years ago · 1 review

Happy to find a nice local restaurant, the food and service was faultless, we had pops with very nice chutney tray followed by the lamb chops,grannies madras and chicken handi all very tasty,cant wait to visit again and again

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael C.4 years ago · 7 reviews

The staff were friendly & professional. The Sunday menu was very good value for money & the standard of the food was excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole P.5 years ago · 1 review

Lovely as always! Brilliant service Brilliant food would definitely recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
stuart C.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Would recommend to family and friends

"Very good"
5/6
Patricia M.5 years ago · 3 reviews

It been for a couple of years, only because of health problems. It was just as good , and thoroughly enjoyed

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul L.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food & service highly recommended especially for airport visitors

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane C.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service and very friendly and food very nice been going to the cinnamon tree for along time

"Excellent"
6/6
david m.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Great food and service, as always. Excellent value, especially on ‘deal night’! Poppadoms, chutneys, starter, main course, rice or naan, side dish of the day, followed by orange slices and a shot of Bailey’s - all for £11.95!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew O.5 years ago · 1 review

Best Indian food I've ever had and would recommend to all my friends defo go there again for any celabrations fish teika was to die for

"Very good"
5/6
Sara S.5 years ago · 1 review

Lovely, tasty food. Really friendly staff. Nice and cosy small restaurant in heald green. Sunday has £11.95 per person 2 course from the normal menu. Plus poppadoms. Yum!

"Good"
4/6
Kate G.5 years ago · 1 review

Welcoming staff and food ok. Restaurant is quite quiet and atmosphere a bit lacklustre (good if you want a romantic evening though!). Dips very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol G.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Went for the set meal for two as we always order chicken tikka masala. So glad we did as very reasonably priced and definitely the best Indian in the area. We will be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Stephen D.5 years ago · 1 review

Restaurant is nice, staff lacking a bit of experience for large party, and 2 meals came out coldest, but we re-made and sent out again, overall it was excellent and we will be visiting again.

"Very good"
5/6
Tony S.5 years ago · 5 reviews

Slightly quirky small restaurant located in a small strip of shops. I suppose we were slightly surprised that there were plenty of free tables on a Saturday night. Food was very good, well presented and tasty. Premises bright and fairly modern. Staff were friendly and helpful. Completely different feel to a city centre curry house but nonetheless made fun r a good evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve B.6 years ago · 1 review

Went on a Sunday and had the Sunday deal for only £11.95 per person! The starter we had was called banquet for two and included tandoori chicken lamb kebab onion baji et cetera but the quality and taste were beyond the typical Indian restaurant I think everything is made from scratch with no gloop from jars involved. Then we had a chicken and a lamb main course with a side dish of Bombay potatoes, all excellent. To end we were given orange slices and a glass of Baileys. Staff very friendly and helpful, nothing to complain about. Don't waste time looking for anywhere better, you won't find it.! Would definitely recommend highly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue T.6 years ago · 4 reviews

The meal was delicious, the service excellent and the ambiance great too. Good parking to the rear. An excellent night out. Will definitely go there again.

"Excellent"
6/6
david m.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Another excellent dinner at Cinnamon Tree. Our table was ready, service quick and efficient and the food, as ever, top notch. Tip: the Thursday and Sunday ‘deals’ are very good value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle H.6 years ago · 1 review

Very attentive staff. Nice relaxing atmosphere, we didn't feel rushed and the food was nice too. We were delayed and when I rang to apologise it was no issue. Many thanks.

"Excellent"
6/6
david m.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food, service and value. We arrived early but our table was ready and we were able to order food and drinks without delay. The Sunday ‘deal’ represented great value for money and we shall return soon!

"Very good"
5/6
Mik B.6 years ago · 1 review

Very ordinary surroundings in a residential area did not inspire much hope. However the food was superb and the service friendly and efficient. This place is highly recommended.

"Very good"
5/6
Peter B.6 years ago · 1 review

Went here for a lovely meal. Was nice and peaceful, plenty of food and the chutney tray alongside the poppadoms was the best I've ever had. Would recommend and would go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanna Marta P.6 years ago · 1 review

We been on party of three person. we come after work. Very good food, tasty, fresh, hot . Good service.. Nice restaurant. we planning back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew R.6 years ago · 1 review

Great curry at a good price would recommend nice staff food above average a good night out for my wife and i would go back anytime

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole E.6 years ago · 1 review

Amazing service brilliant food they couldn’t do enough for us portions are great to very good value for money. A hidden treasure. Thank you for a lovely evening

"Very good"
5/6
Michael L.6 years ago · 4 reviews

As always, pleasant and friendly staff. Clean. Good food and excellent value for money. A plus for the local community. Always enjoy visits to the Cinnamon tree.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard T.6 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, great service, good atmosphere. We came here with a group of six hungry businessmen. We enjoyed ourselves! I really appreciate the staff looking after us!

"Very good"
5/6
John H.6 years ago · 1 review

Good food and nice service, did not fuss around us and did not rush us, just as a restaurant should be. we will use Cinnamon Tree again