Reviews Clavells Restaurant

KimmeridgeBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
49 Reviews
Clavells Restaurant Wareham image 1
Clavells Restaurant Wareham image 2
Clavells Restaurant Wareham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

49 Clavells Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Clavells Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Clavells Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Clavells Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.5/6
49 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jill D.14 hours ago · 1 review

We were looked after so well and the food was delicious - thank you - we will return.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Chris L.3 days ago · 1 review

Friendly Staff and good value. Good selection of food, no beers on draught

"Excellent"
6/6
Sam D.22 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, location, weather and company!! Thank you for remaining fabulous Clavells!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard W.a month ago · 1 review

Delicious food with friendly and attentive staff in a lovely setting. Also the best chips and beef burger I’ve ever tasted!

"Great"
5/6
Peter L.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Clavells has to be good as it is down a quiet country road that ends at Kimmeridge bay. Its country cottage setting is attractive and informal, whether you are eating inside or out under the umbrellas and there's plenty of parking. Fresh local fish features strongly on the menu and their accompanying sauces are very well balanced by the chef. It's pleasing to see fruit based dishes on the desert menu. The wine list covers most needs, whether by the bottle or the glass and there's local ciders and beers (Palmers) in addition. On a busy evening, service was a little inconsistent but that didn't spoil our meal. A restaurant definitely worth seeking out.

"Great"
5/6
Steve F.3 months ago · 1 review

Found this place on the internet and we booked online and drove out from Broadstone for a mid week lunch on the coldest day of the year so far. 18 people in for lunch when we were there which is pretty impressive for somewhere so remote at this time of year. Very friendly staff, menu exactly as shown on their website. Very arrived quickly, was very fresh and very hot. Decent choice of drinks. Comfortable and warm on a winters day. Definitely will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael R.2 months ago · 1 review

Sunday Lunch for 5 - Pork with all the trimmings... very nice followed by Sticky Toffee Pudding... very nice again, but one thing that stands out at this restaurant is the service; it is exceptional, with very friendly, helpful staff and even with a full house the timings for service were very reasonable, and the food kept a high standard. Well done and thank you all at Cavells!

"Good"
4/6
Rachel S.10 months ago · 1 review

Great restaurant, great food, fab location but terrible toilet facilities. Loos are outside in a separate block - I can only comment on the ladies but only one cubicle, broken loo, nothing to dry your hands on etc Come on Clavells, why let yourselves down with something so basic ? This place has everything going for it and was very busy on the day we visited so is clearly popular but the poor quality facilities really let it down.

"Great"
5/6
Lesser M.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Busy and therefore somewhat noisy with limited toilet facilities. But the location, friendliness and atmosphere is a great positive along with good tasty food. It is a place that we have been to before and given its location and the food we will return again - probably many times!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger Pascall L.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent place to eat if you are visiting Kimmeridge and/or The Etches Collection, the museum of marine life opposite. Comprehensive menu, ample portions, good value and we were attended to by pleasant, attractive and helpful staff. We will return.