Reviews Côte Kensington

KensingtonFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
1,186 Reviews
Côte Kensington London image 1
Côte Kensington London image 2
Côte Kensington London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,186 Côte Kensington Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Kensington here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Kensington. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Kensington.

Excellent
5.2/6
1,186 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona C.8 hours ago · 1 review

The calamari was brilliant as was the steak. Such great value and service.

New"Excellent"
6/6
sakina f.a day ago · 1 review

A wonderful meal at cote great efficient service , Alberto was fabulous , consistently good food at great prices . The food is always seasoned well with great options

New"Excellent"
6/6
Liz T.2 days ago · 1 review

Excellent service and food. It was busy but didn’t wait too long. Very polite and friendly staff. Loved the tomato soup and boeuf en croute.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Diahann H.2 days ago · 1 review

The staff; especially the manager were so extraordinary in our dining experience. The food was magnificent, wine excellent. The manager went out of his way to assist us with a coupon we wanted to redeem; he was fabulous. The servers we had were amazing. Thank you for a wonderful dinner; will definitely come back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Carole M.a year ago · 1 review

We booked this restaurant for lunch as a celebration event and to be near the Royal Albert Hall (RAH) where we had seats for a 3.30pm performance of Cirque du Soleil. The restaurant was bustling when we got there, but the service was extremely solicitous - even after we asked to be moved table twice! Our waitress was patient and friendly. The food was beyond our expectations - absolutely delicious and just the right size portions. We all had different main dishes from the menu - poulet roti, Breton fish stew, fish parmentier and poulet grille and couldn't fault any of them. We were slightly disappointed that all the "Specials" creme caramel had sold out but enjoyed the extremely creamy creme brulee. We all thought the bill was reasonable for London and would recommend this restaurant for anyone wishing to eat before an event at the RAH. This venue is around a 15 minute walk from Cote Kensington, just enough to burn off (a few!) calories.

"Great"
5/6
Samantha J.a year ago · 1 review

We had a great meal at Cote Bistro. Two in our party have Coeliac disease so finding a safe place to eat is challenging. The menu was extremely diverse and, unlike most restaurants that might have just a few gluten free options, there were loads here - including some of our favorites that we frequently have to go without since restaurants don't usually do a gluten free option - like frites (made in a dedicated fryer) and french onion soup. The staff fully understood the food allergy and knew exactly what to do to prepare it safely and all the gluten free items came out with a little gluten flag so we knew it was safe. The other two in our party do not have a food allergy and they had really good meals as well. Plenty of yummy dessert options. Service was friendly and accommodating and the atmosphere was lively and fun. The only reason i didn't give it a 6 is that while the food was very good, it wasn't exceptional and that's what it would take for me to give it a 6!

"Great"
5/6
Jennifer F.2 years ago · 1 review

We visited at 5 o clock before going on to the royal albert hall for a concert. My husband ate off the early bird menu which was good as well as good value for money. I ate off the a la carte which was also good value for money. I would certainly return. I must add that when we got the Royal Albert hall I was horrified to find I has left the tickets in the restaurant. The Royal Albert Hall were very good and sorted us out, I then looked at my phone and realised the restaurant had desperately been trying to ring me but I has not heard my phone which was in my handbag. I rang them to thank them and they said they had also rung the Royal Albert hall. It was great to feel that they had taken all this trouble and were relieved that we had got in. I call that going the extra mile. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve P.2 years ago · 1 review

We were up to London to see the Gypsy Kings at the Royal Albert Hall. Parked dead opposite in the London Royal Garden Hotel (NCP) so conveniently placed. There were four of us - and we had a cracking meal - starters of fougasse and olives, mains of beef bourgignon and a very nicely prepared duck dish. Two bottles of very drinkable Merlot, an excellent waiter who was most attentive and also amusing - result, 90 minutes of convivial relaxation in a very pleasant restaurant and a service charge which we are assured goes to the staff and as a result were more than happy to pay it. If we go up again (we're from the wilds of West Berkshire!) we'll definitely be back.

"Great"
5/6
Diana B.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Fabio looked after our table of four with charm, flexibility and kindness. A good meal for us all. But the one huge drawback is the heat in that restaurant. I am a local and have been there many, many times. But I no longer go in the summer because we just melt in those premises: it could not be a more uncomfortable experience to eat food whilst sweating. I remembered to bring a fan last night, but the other three people did not. Far, far too hot - why oh why is there no air conditioning? I believe that the windows cannot be opened because of neighbours' complaints, so air con is an unavoidable requirement. My companions enjoyed everything about the meal, but they say that they will not return to boil again. I cannot invite people there now. Please, please invest wisely in air conditioning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roma G.a month ago · 1 review

Superb ! Easy to order a table on line using one of e mail links that had come through a few weeks before entitling me to a free cocktail! It was lovely. Excellent prompt service provided by very experienced and professional staff, we were going on to the Royal Albert Hall and it’s a great place for a pre show dinner. Food and choice of drinks was extentsive and really tasty and well presented. My only slight criticism would be that perhaps some of the tables are a little too close together? Though it was a cosy table for two was just a little cramped. Otherwise fantastic in every way excellent value for money. Will definitely be back!