Reviews Côte Kensington

South KensingtonFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
1,095 Reviews
Côte Kensington London image 1
Côte Kensington London image 2
Côte Kensington London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,095 Côte Kensington Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Kensington here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Kensington. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Kensington.

Excellent
5.2/6
1,095 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Geoffrey H.a year ago · 4 reviews

...all the serving team are very courteous, efficient and welcoming, although it's all cliche, it's still very nice to hear on arrival!. Food-wise, all is of a high standard and the choice is good....a wide menu with reasonable prices and the wine list too is the same. Best bonus is the Americano coffee...the quality and taste is really good and.....exceptionally, the cups are filled to the tops and the coffee is hot!. Geoffrey Helman

"Great"
5/6
Cristal C.a year ago · 2 reviews

It was the first time I chose a different Cote to see if the meals taste the same like the ones near St Paul's. The service is really great, staffs are very friendly. The environment is pleasant. I tried the set menu. The soup is lovely. The seabrem is nice with vegetables underneath. I have to say the veggies were a bit salty. I have to drink lots water. Then we had coffee. I would say it's nice to eat in Cote and I will go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire W.a year ago · 6 reviews

I always enjoy going to Cote. Their menus are both innovative and delicious; wherever I am in London and wish to go to a restaurant, Cote is always my first choice. The service at Kensington is always exemplary; they always try to accommodate any diner’s wishes, and make any evening spent there a truly satisfying occasion. I would not hesitate to recommend Cote to anyone, and indeed have done so, on many occasions.

"Good"
4/6
Pau M.a year ago · 2 reviews

This was the 4th Cote I have visited in the last few months. Love the menu, love the prices, love the food and , by and large, the staff. BUT the service has been slow. Today at the Kensington Cote for a pre concert lunch all going well but slowly my guest had ordered a pudding and I paid to allow a fast exit. However 20 minute after ordering© the pudding it still had not arrived. We had to leave. I mentioned this to the lady manager who apologised profusely and generously refunded the cost of the pudding. However my guest is till mourning the lack of his pudding

"Great"
5/6
James H.a year ago · 1 review

We came here before going to the Albert Hall. I'm coeliac so need GF food and all the waiters/waitresses were very knowledgable and all my food came with a little 'gluten free' flag; it really shows that Cote have the accreditation from Coeliac UK and take it seriously. Plus, the food was delicious. Only minor downsides- we were a little squeezed next to table behind us, and the waiter was a little over-pushy trying to persuade us to have an after dinner drink! But otherwise top-notch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire W.7 months ago · 6 reviews

The food is always superb and the service attentive and polite. As a disabled person on a restricted diet, I appreciate enormously that they will always help with slight adjustments to the menu. And the disabled toilet facilities are always scrupulously clean and completely accessible. I am always happy to return - it’s a firm favourite of mine - and many friends, to whom I have passed on its many attributes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony T.3 months ago · 7 reviews

Enjoyed a very pleasant late breakfast on Sunday - having travelled up from the West country early. Lovely atmosphere and helpful service (very busy so one or two individuals who hadn't booked had to be turned away - but this was managed in an exemplary manner as I happened to be in a place to observe). Food, as normal for Cote, excellent value for money. First time visit here. Many thanks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Blazej T.a year ago · 11 reviews

It was just a quick visit to this Cote restaurant after an evening performance at the Royal Albert Hall, but we enjoyed it as usual. The staff were all very nice and efficient, and the starters we ordered came very quickly together with a complimentary Kir Royale. The place was quiet and so my sister and I were able to catch up without any interruptions. I can definitely recommend this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire W.5 months ago · 6 reviews

I love going to Cote. Their consistently imaginative menus and delicious food are an ongoing treat; month on month, there is something to satisfy everyone, and the service is very good as well. I can’t eat everything on the menu, due to a medical condition, but the staff are always understanding and will help to make every dining experience an enjoyable occasion. I would recommend this chain of restaurants to anyone.

"Great"
5/6
Diana B.9 months ago · 3 reviews

Good food tonight - in a very full and busy restaurant. As a result, not enough staff to greet you as you stand there by the door for a while looking like an idiot. But individuals make the place welcoming, once they have been greeted warmly themselves by the customers. And charming they became once they realised that they were looking after normal human beings. Service slow because not enough staff, but very smiley, and food better than usual. A happy evening. Thank you.