Reviews Côte Bristol Quakers Friars

BroadmeadFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
768 Reviews
Côte Bristol Quakers Friars Bristol image 1
Côte Bristol Quakers Friars Bristol image 2
Côte Bristol Quakers Friars Bristol image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

768 Côte Bristol Quakers Friars Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Bristol Quakers Friars here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Bristol Quakers Friars. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Bristol Quakers Friars.

Excellent
5.4/6
768 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Bill P.2 days ago · 1 review

Cote is the go-to restaurant for us when we're having a break away or a day out. It's unbeatable - choice & quality of food, service, general ambience and price are outstanding. Not only that but it has a good choice for those like my wife who have coeliac disease and need a gluten free menu. Just brilliant!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Colin R.7 days ago · 1 review

Lovely location . Best thing was the extremely helpful and accommodating staff. Would come back just to be served by them. They Made our evening.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jan S.7 days ago · 1 review

My favourite restaurant. I visit regularly for lunch with a friend and always enjoy it. I had lunch with my husband yesterday & he was full of praise. The restaurant was very busy but the food was served beautifully and the staff were lovely as always.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Bev A.7 days ago · 1 review

Great experience. Lovely food and staff. Pork belly was exquisite. Everything was top notch. Highly recommended. Booked for my Birthday, had lovely free drink. Mmmmmm

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucie H.a month ago · 1 review

It was lovely dinner out with my best friend and my boyfriend. As it was my 40th birthday, I was kind of promised ( when booking my table over the phone earlier ) that we will receive a cocktail for free, which would have been perfect. When we had arrived, we were asked if we would like our cocktail, but I said that we will wait for my boyfriend to arrive and then we will. However, when my boyfriend arrived, we were not asked ever again. Did not receive any complimentary drinks at all. Would have been lovely, as that would be the perfect cherry on the cake. That has however not ruined our fabulous evening dining, and I love coming back to Cote restaurant. I am a vegan and they never disappoint me, always accommodate. Food is absolutely delicious, it is my and my boyfriend`s favorite place to dine. And we will keep coming back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ali C.a year ago · 1 review

My best friend and I had our annual 'Christmas lunch' at Cote Bristol Quakers Friars last Saturday. We loved its central location and had a great selection on the menu without being overwhelming. My starter of French onion soup was really delicious and my friend loved her calamari but our real treat is to have steak frites. Mine was medium rare and hers was medium and they were cooked perfectly. My creme caramel was to die for. I can't remember what my friend had but I know it was delicious! We had a bottle of the house red which was light and fruity - perfect for a lunch time drink. The staff were all really friendly - relaxed to just the right amount and there if we needed them for anything. All in all, it was just what we'd hoped and we'll be back for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emievic B.a month ago · 1 review

I am very pleased when I booked a table for me and my friend on Saturday 23rd of March to do my bridal proposal and groomans. We had a lovely time and after I requested they actually gave us the most spacious space on the corner. Thank you for giving us a complementary drinks my friend was very pleased with the service and they all love their food. My other friend food didnt come on time and we were waiting for 10 minutes. One of the lady come to us and apologies and act quickly to offer my friend a discount. We do appreciate the excellent customer service. Thank you for making my dinner with my friends so special. I will definitely recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jill Y.8 months ago · 2 reviews

On this occasion we visited Cote Quakers Friars because I had been sent a voucher after a previous poor experience. This time it was excellent. We were able to take advantage of the complimentary cocktail which much enhanced the experience. The food (sea bass with fennel and champagne sauce) was superb and confirmed my view that the à la carte menu is much superior to the fixed price. I still think that it would be sensible to combine the two price fixe menus and offer smaller and simpler plates for a lower price but I will go again and hope that I can have an experience from the fixed price tgat is equivalent to the excellent experience yesterday! The service was very good too.

"Great"
5/6
Robert T.a year ago · 1 review

We have been to other restaurants in this chain where we have always had excellent meals. This was our first visit to this outlet. Meal was excellent when we got it - would we go again - yes. Our problem was that we received our pre dinner drinks, and starters, all fine, but then we waited and waited. Eventually we called a waitress over, apologized, came back - dinner would be a few minutes - fine. Another 10 minutes no meal, free basket of bread to nibble on. Called waitress over again asked what is the problem - apologised it would appear order got lost, we were given free bottle of wine and not charged for our main courses. Main meal from starter was nearly an hour of waiting. Staff - excellent - once aware of the problem, apologetic and wanted to make amends which were gratefully accepted.

"Excellent"
6/6
Danielle R.2 years ago · 1 review

We took full advantage of the free bottle of wine offer. Beautiful restaurant, fabulous food, friendly service, what a perfect place. My BF and I love it here, it's our favourite restaurant chain and would go out of our way to visit in various cities. I had the French onion soup and it was like a dessert! Gooey, cheesy and full of chopped onions. My partner had the giant garlic bread pretzel and wouldn't let me have any.. then for main I had duck with glazed carrots and green beans, my partner had chicken wrapped in crispy bacon and again wouldn't let me touch it! Totally yummy and delicious, love the French decor, keep sending us your fantastic offers!