Reviews Côte Dorking

DorkingFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
935 Reviews
Côte Dorking Dorking image 1
Côte Dorking Dorking image 2
Côte Dorking Dorking image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

935 Côte Dorking Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Dorking here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Dorking. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Dorking.

Excellent
5.4/6
935 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda P.a day ago · 32 reviews

Another enjoyable visit to the Dorking Cote - always a delicious breakfast served by the friendly staff.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Katherine A.a day ago · 1 review

Amazing service and great food, excellent value for money too

New"Excellent"
6/6
Katherine Arthur A.2 days ago · 1 review

The Great food, great price and brilliant service. Food was excellent and the choice was really good, particularly the variety of lunch time options available.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Trudy B.2 days ago · 2 reviews

Lovely venue to meet up with friends - food reliably great!

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael B.2 months ago · 2 reviews

lovely welcome from David ,Cip & Katarina ,and Virginia & Andrea,marvelous Moules, delicious salmon, and of course an irresistible creme caramel...this restaurant is centrally located in the Heart of Dorking besides St Martin's church. Whether you come here for breakfast, brunch, lunch or dinner you will not be disappointed with the excellent service, and freshly prepared meals. Fishy things are always great, as too the steaks and vegetarian selection.The restaurant is well run, spotlessly clean, and you will be well looked after by all the team there. I noticed there is a gluten free menu, as well as the menu-enfants (which was very popular during half term)...the sun shone, the fizz flowed...superb..thank you and of course there is an outside terrace!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Penny S.a year ago · 1 review

I've been to this Cote a few times and the food and service have always been good. On this occasion I took my mum for Mother's Day lunch and we both had the pork belly, which was absolutely delicious and cooked to perfection. The staff were, as always, friendly and attentive and all in all it was a lovely meal. My only criticism is that it does tend to be a bit noisy in there and we were seated near the cutlery / trays etc station and there was a bit of dropping of things and so forth, which was very very noisy, perhaps a rethink on how that area is used. All in all, a lovely meal though.

"Good"
4/6
Michael G.3 months ago · 1 review

The restaurant is a favourite for us, particularly for a party of 6 to 8 guests. The food we received on this occasion was good as always. However a staff miscommunication or mistake by the kitchen left one of our group temporarily without a main course (this is the second time this has happened here) but it was quickly rectified and did not spoil the dinner. The factor leading to a moderate rating stems from the billing process; a main dish we did not order was present on the bill with the six other mains we did order; a credit termed “Goodwill” cancelled out the additional cost; however, it was not a reduction in the price as “Goodwill” implies and it left me feeling that the restaurant considered we had ordered the extra dish but forgave us our mistake. Consequently I subtracted the same amount from the optional 12.5% service charge which still left a reasonable tip for our waiter who had performed a very good job looking after our table. Front of house take note.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley K.a year ago · 1 review

A pleasant experience - good value food and friendly service. Côte Dorking is well situated with easy parking in St Martin's Walk). The tables are sufficiently spaced so that you don't feel crowded and the staff are helpful and knowledgeable about the menu. We enjoyed a well-priced and good tasting bottle of wine with our steaks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

An excellent meal as always. The Tomates Breton starter was delicious and has even been enhanced since last time with the addition of capers to add some piquancy. The rib eye steak was cooked perfectly. The creme brulee was delicious, with a perfectly crispy thin layer of sugar on top. The waiter helpfully advised against the choice of dessert wine with my friend's chocolate mousse, advising that port would be a much better option - and he was right. Service was genuinely friendly and attentive, as we have come to expect from here. We always have a lovely dining experience here, which is why we keep going back!

"Great"
5/6
John H.a year ago · 5 reviews

This is a charming restaurant in the centre of Dorking - one of the most attractive of all the Cotes we have visited. We went for Sunday lunch which was a most enjoyable experience. As ever we were greeted immediately we entered the restaurant and shown to a table without any problem. Service was good and friendly. throughout the meal. Crab mayonnaise and a garlic bread to start followed by a chicken and walnut salad and sea bass for me. How very thoughtful to have the mayonnaise served on the side rather than over the fish. This suited me as I only like a very small amount of mayonnaise. No desserts this time but some very acceptable decaff coffee. Overall a most enjoyable experience and we will be returning.