Reviews Côte Godalming

GodalmingFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
1,234 Reviews
Côte Godalming Godalming image 1
Côte Godalming Godalming image 2
Côte Godalming Godalming image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,234 Côte Godalming Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Godalming here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Godalming. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Godalming.

Excellent
5.2/6
1,234 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline H.4 hours ago · 3 reviews

Goat's cheese salad wonderful - large pieces of warm roasted vegetables and delicious tapendade on bread.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Owen R.8 hours ago · 2 reviews

First class staff, excellent food and ambience. Overall very good

New"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret B.2 days ago · 1 review

We had a lovely quiet table at the front of the restaurant as requested because we wanted to chat. lots of happy groups in the back. Food good as always.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Neil C.2 days ago · 1 review

Great place will go again sometime when I am in the area

"Excellent"
6/6
Nick R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The resturant was quiet with an inviting ambiance and gently lit for an early evening meal. We were shown a nice table by a front facing window and given complimentary table water. I ordered the Sauvignon Blanc La Place that was offered as complimentary wine as part of the Cote loyalty scheme. Although there was some confusion as to if this was “on the computer” this was quickly resolved. I had a starter of smoked salmon which was beautifully fresh and nicely served with toast and then choose an autumnal Beef Bourguignon which was served with garlic mashed potatoe and was deeply delicious. My partner had the Charcuterie board which was fresh and just the right size, followed by Breton Fish Stew that I was prompted imformed was to become a new favourite. A friendly Brassiere with delicious food - highly recommend and will be returning (and returning!)

"Great"
5/6
Sheila L.a year ago · 2 reviews

This was the latest visit of several over the past few months. As usual the food was of a high standard, well cooked and flavoursome. The caring help and attention given to my sister, who is severely coeliac and also dairy intolerant, as she selected her meal from the menu, were superb. It was therefore unfortunate that the carrots she ordered did not arrive with the main course and had then to be hastily prepared; when they finally arrived they were glazed with butter, which she of course could not eat. She had a further wait while this was remedied. All the above being said, huge efforts to make amends were made and the attitude of the senior front of house person and the waiting staff could in no way be faulted. It has not put us off and we shall certainly eat again at Cote Godalming

"Good"
4/6
Nikki L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I've had dinner here several times and everything has been perfect. But breakfast felt like disorganised chaos and we had to keep asking over and over for things. For example we ordered 4 hot drinks and an apple juice and some water. The cold drinks arrived 10 minutes after the hot drinks after we asked again. On a positive note we had 2 young children with us and the staff were brilliant at creating child size portions at our request. And i'd asked for a different breakfast because I can't eat eggs. So I replaced the eggs and mushrooms in the full english with the avocado and spinach from the veggie breakfast. Unfortunately, I didn't get a tomato (not sure why). The food was delicious. Oh and we had toast arrive with the breakfast, but we had to ask for butter, which arrived once the toast was cold - could this come as standard in future, maybe? The food tasted good, but i'd love the breakfast service to be as efficient as the dinner service in future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise P.4 months ago · 6 reviews

Part of 6 with most of us choosing from the early evening menu - bargain. Good range of choices and between us we covered most options - everyone was very happy with starters, mains and puds - I always enjoy the mussels in white wine and followed that with a tasty sea bream dish and my favourite of iced berries with white chocolate sauce - delicious. We ordered the house wines - everyone happy with the red and I would particularly recommend the house white if you like a crisp, citrusy glass. Service as always efficient and pleasant. A very successful evening all round.

"Great"
5/6
Philip P.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Delicious food, wine and pleasant ambiance. The staff were courteous and attentive. The only problem - and the reason a full score was not achieved - was that the complementary glass of champagne with our 10 year anniversary menu was delayed because there were no champagne flutes available. We had hoped to drink it before we ate any food. Instead we had to ask for it when our starter arrived, saying we would be happy to drink it out of an ordinary wine glass. Two flutes were then found in the kitchen - and they weren't warm from washing! This may be a small problem, but care needs to be taken to ensure drinks can be provided at the right time.

"Good"
4/6
Xxxxxxxxx P.a year ago · 1 review

The staff were great. The pear starter was basic and I felt I'd chosen badly. The fish cakes were ok. My group of 4 always go to a Cote for lunch when we meet up which is about 4 times a year. Two live near Henley, I'm in Bramley and the other friend lives in Sussex near Pulborough. We have visited so far, Horsham, Farnham, Windsor, Marlow, Guildford and now Godalming but we all felt that Godalming had the least amount of atmosphere. I know you've only just opened so I'm hoping that that is the reason but I really would like it to be successful as that is the nearest and most convenient one to me. It hasn't put us off though as we are already planning to visit the one in Henley (if there is one) or maybe one nearer to Sussex.