Reviews Côte Horsham

Town CentreFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
1,118 Reviews
Côte Horsham Horsham image 1
Côte Horsham Horsham image 2
Côte Horsham Horsham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,118 Côte Horsham Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Horsham here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Horsham. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Horsham.

Excellent
5.3/6
1,118 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
John S.8 hours ago · 1 review

Excellent evening it was my daughters 50th Birthday and they finished up by bringing her sweet out with happy birthday piped in chocolate on the plate and the staff also sang happy to her Thank you

New"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola P.2 days ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant with really friendly staff. The food is excellent, only fault is the service charge added to bill, even though optional. Would certainly recomend.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Anonymous User2 days ago · 1 review

We had a very enjoyable breakfast this morning with excellent service and as usual everyone was very friendly. We look forward to another visit soon.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew Q.2 days ago · 1 review

Overall good experience, staff slightly over attentive my Cote de veau was excellent but my prawn gratinee was tasteless. Always a good place to go.

"Okay"
3/6
Sue W.2 years ago · 1 review

We have been going to Cote Horsham since the week they opened and have always thoroughly enjoyed our experience. This time however - NOT. A friend who has been staying with us took us there as a thank you and we were met by the manager who just about managed to show us to a table, did not take our coats (as usually happens) and in truth was not friendly or service minded throughout the evening. No-one asked if we were enjoying our meal etc. etc. - all of which normally happens. They were very busy that evening BUT we were paying customers in the same way that the bigger parties were and deserved the same attention - which we normally receive but certainly did not - in fact I would go so far as to say that the manager (and we know he is because he spent part of our evening there the other week telling us how good he was and how well Cote Horsham were doing in the group - ad infinitum and in fact brought us 4 free drinks as a thank you for our long-term custom and then charged us for them at the end of the evening - the charge was removed but only after I explained they should have been free) was actually not even friendly. I have run a large service industry company in the past and service is everything - having been such loyal customers of Cote - we have decided that we may give them a miss in the foreseeable future and try other restaurants where we hopefully will be treated as "customers" and not "people who got in the way"!!

"Okay"
3/6
Amy C.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Starter was delivered unusually quickly, the olives came at the same time as the starters. The mains were lovely. However i think due to having several large tables in they were really throwing out the food, didnt leave much time to relax and enjoy the evening. The dessert is where it all went wrong through; my Husband is a coeliac and ordered the creme brulee which came cold and without the caramelised sugar top. When we mentioned this to the waitress she said that the sugar top had gluten in, that is what the chef had said, when i said i didnt think this was right and he had had it before it was, 'did i want to speak to the manager', i said no, but then grabbed a more experienced person who may well have been the manager. I didnt even have to finish my explanation before he was frowning, no the sugar didnt contain gluten, obviously. I also expressed that i felt the waitress had been quite rude in her handling of the situation. He very kindly gave both desserts and our bottle of wine free, as well as removing the service charge, it was much appreciated. When the waitress came to take our payment she was very polite and so we did leave a tip. Unfortunately Cote continues to be very hit and miss, it is still our go to place to dine, especially due to my husbands dietary needs, but i wish it could be more consistent.

"Okay"
3/6
David D.2 years ago · 1 review

The waiting staff were great and dealt with all out issues really well but having dined many times at Cote before this was my only poor experience. No linen knapkins which just starts off the meal with cheap feel. We had booked for our anniversary as our first date was Cote in Brighton so not having linen made it feel less like a special treat. I had booked with the kir royal Offers and these came and were Lovely and cheered us up! The flat bread we ordered was over cooked and the topping dry. The Starters were delicious though; calamari and the crab and avocado. Our mains arrived but my partners haddock was not hot at all so the manager came and said he would have it cooled again. When this happens you are always in a difficult situation because we now have to eat seperately which is never as enjoyable. When the haddock came it was hot but it was also very dry. She ate it and it was tasty but not up to your usual standard. The manager did take the dish off the bill and a two drinks and a shared creme caramel which was kind but we would still have preferred to have had a lovely romantic delicious meal with you which is what we normally have and have grown to expect. I'm hoping it was just a one off but worries that the chef would let out sub standard dishes.

New"Great"
5/6
Gina M.6 days ago · 1 review

Lovely meal at Cote Horsham. As usual staff were very professional and friendly. Food delicious. Improvement points: I had booked via an offer that meant we were entitled to 2 free gin cocktails on arrival. These were not offered until I asked for them which made me feel cheap. The starters were lovely - salmon rillette and moules au cidre - from the Prestige set menu. It is very good value but would it kill you to offer some free bread with the moules to mop up the sauce? I gave my husband 2 of my crostini things that went with my salmon starter instead which then left me short. Also a spoon should be served with the moules, again so the sauce can be eaten more easily. Mains and desserts delicious. Lovely rib-eye steak and delicious creme caramel. Well done Cote

"Great"
5/6
Peter L.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Service - full marks excellent. There seemed to be too many staff/management dashing about which was a little distracting. However, we realise it was its first week of opening. The fish Parmentier dish was cold at the bottom and the Salmon was a little too pink. I had to send back a Steak Frites as it was very gristly, it was replaced at no charge to me but the second steak, whilst better than the first, was not as good as many I have eaten in the past at the same restaurant. The house red wine was excellent as was the white. The Poulet Grillé was delicious as were the desserts. Nice to see Cote back in Horsham. I was very pleased to see that the Gluten Free menu was offered once again offering a wide choice of dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julia L.8 months ago · 1 review

We were warmly welcomed and offered a lovely table by the window for lunch. We both ordered drinks which promptly came and ordered the Vichyssoise soup which was absolutely delicious and very filling! We ordered the steak and sides of green salad and creamed spinach. Our waitress was friendly and helpful and even brought ketchup and extra water when requested! Too full to order puddings but good excuse to come back and visit again as they looked so tempting! We will definitely be visiting again and highly recommend it. Lovely to see our local Côte modernised for the better with excellent food, great atmosphere and lovely staff.