Reviews Côte Muswell Hill

Muswell HillFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
575 Reviews
Côte Muswell Hill London image 1
Côte Muswell Hill London image 2
Côte Muswell Hill London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

575 Côte Muswell Hill Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Muswell Hill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Muswell Hill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Muswell Hill.

Excellent
5.2/6
575 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Justine M.a day ago · 1 review

Great food and great service as usual. Perfect place for a family meal out with two teenage kids. We are regulars at the Muswell Hill restaurant

New"Excellent"
6/6
Brooke F.3 days ago · 14 reviews

Such a lovely evening for an impromptu dinner for one at Côte Muswell Hill - beautiful good, wonderful service and delicious drinks - and thanks to the staff for looking after all my numerous bags of shopping ☺️

New"Excellent"
6/6
Paula K.4 days ago · 1 review

Great food and excellent service. We always bring our visitors here because it is quiet enough to have a conversation and the special menu is just what we want on a Sunday lunch time.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tasnim R.5 days ago · 1 review

Absolutely amazing service! Regular here for brunch but today I tried the lunch menu for my best friends birthday! The staff are wonderful, and definitely made it a special afternoon for her! Thank you to the team!

"Good"
4/6
Bart S.a year ago · 5 reviews

My husband and I visited Cote in Muswell Hill for dinner on New Year's Eve. The only menu was a special set meal (of 'Hors d'Oeuvres' plus three courses) for £29.95 or £49.95 with wine pairings, pretty good value for such an occasion. Being non-drinkers, we were a little nonplussed at the poor selection of non-alcoholic beverages on offer, especially as the lemonade (one of my favourites) was 'out of stock' - I do think that restaurants need to up their game on the choice of non-alcoholic drinks or 'mocktails'. Having said that, we were well satisfied with the food: I had the charcuterie platter and Mushroom Cassoulet which were delicious and extremely generous portions; my husband had the Smoked Salmon Tartare followed by Duck Confit - both delicious too. We both finished off with the Crepe Grand Marnier - great end to the meal. (The Tarte Tatin, another dessert on the set menu, was - like the lemonade - unavailable. A shame, especially as we were dining at the start of the evening.) Coffees were delicious (nice and strong) and the price, almost £40 per head including service pretty good for a special occasion such as New Year's Eve. Apart from the quibble about the drinks, I have to remark on the state of the Gents' loos - filthy wet floor and no seat in the sole cubicle. I appreciate that responsibility for this rests in the first instance on other patrons, but the management has to keep the toilet facilities clean. As well that I visited the loos at the end of the evening. For that reason I only gave a rating of 4.

"Excellent"
6/6
Charmian S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

It was very good-we were welcomed to Cote with the special round table I requested-and given free glasses of Kir Royal to cheer my birthday celebration along- We arrived in time for the lunch time menu for my guests- I decided to have the Specials for June- The food was great-everybody enjoyed- The wine was a perfect accompaniment-to a perfect meal- I was given a £50 voucher-as a thank you for being a constant attendee at Cote since it first started- This helped so much with the final bill- I paid by card-and we all left feeling very satisfied and happy- We arrived home safely by car-and we all want to go back to Cote again very soon -for another lovely celebration of French cooking and hospitality- Thank you so much for making my birthday treat special- I will be back for more next week as usual.......

"Excellent"
6/6
Rose B.2 years ago · 1 review

We have been to this restaurant many times; on our own or with friends or family and it never disappoints. This time it was our Wedding Anniversary (27 yrs) and we started with a Kir Royale which came straight away. The service is always impeccable. Lovely table; pleasant atmosphere and excellent food. The August menu was very tempting and there was also a Cotes Anniversary Menu (10 yrs) - so lots of choice! This was good news as we have practically exhausted the usual menu and fancied something different! I chose the veal which was delicious and cooked perfectly. My husband had the sea bass which which he said was very tasty. There are a few good restaurants in Muswell Hill but this was a good choice for this occasion.

"Great"
5/6
Roy P.2 years ago · 6 reviews

I always enjoy going to Cote and have been a regular for some years now , however I was dismayed last night when I ordered one of my favorite dishes, the fish parmentier, to discover that the size of the portion had been reduced significantly! I mentioned it to our waiter was obviously embarrassed and new exactly what I was referring to when I pointed out how small the portion was but he handled my complaint well advising me not to order it again upon my next visit and smiling sweetly. I most certainly will not be ordering it again and I will continue to patronise Cote but I am sad to see that Cote are beginning to cut potions in order to increase profits.

"Good"
4/6
Dimitrios K.a year ago · 1 review

We were 6 people for dinner on Friday night in Muswell Hill branch. We have been in the past quite a few times as we are locals; but this time we were not very happy with the food. I had the fish stew and I thought that the fish was not very fresh, and it took almost 1 hour before the food came to table. Moreover, the waiter never gave us the card with the 'day specials' but when she came to ask for the desserts. I don't know what the issue was, lack of kitchen staff or lack of good management but we were really disappointed this time. I hope that everything last night was just ' a bad day' ;but local restaurants cannot 'afford' to disappoint locals while new restaurants pop up every week in most areas these days.

New"Great"
5/6
Jackie A.4 days ago · 1 review

Good reliable food nice relaxing ambience Breakfasts very good value in our opinion as they include hot and cold soft drinks Your veggie risotto a favourite and we often finish with a coupe noir which is a lovely combination of textures and you can’t go wrong with good vanilla ice cream and hot dark chocolate sauce. Something you might consider adding to your coffee range is a cortado served in a small glass rather than an espresso cup. Busy Sunday when we visited longest wait was for the bill but not a problem as we were not in a rush. very polite and helpful waiter nothing too much trouble.