Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
City of London
Côte St Paul's
Côte St Paul's Reviews

Côte St Paul's

French, European

Dishes priced around£20

Photo of restaurant Côte St Paul's in City of London, London
Côte St Paul's is not bookable via Quandoo yet. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below. Checkout the opening hours first and bear in mind that if you reserve ahead, you won't have to wait in line.

Reviews of Côte St Paul's (1,200)

Read what people think about Côte St Paul's. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Côte St Paul's before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Côte St Paul's and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

1,200 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6644
5353
497
350
236
120
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
David P.14 days ago · 13 reviews

Great food and atmosphere, and always a pleasure to dine here. It's also very handy for St. Paul's Cathedral and the city.

"Very good"
5/6
Tony M.8 months ago · 20 reviews

All great no problems at all Great service and food

"Very good"
5/6
Angela S.a year ago · 25 reviews

Excellent two course lunch with a friend. Delightful calamari and crab to start then perfectly cooked steak. Friendly attentive service without being intrusive. Enjoyed greatly.

"Very good"
5/6
David W.a year ago · 6 reviews

As expected. Efficiebt quick service, comfortable resaturant, quality food again

"Average"
3/6
David W.a year ago · 6 reviews

Given wrong bill for another table payed by contactless card and overcharged

"Very good"
5/6
Patricia B.a year ago · 1 review

A very pleasant restaurant -good ambience, food and service. A fair price too.

"Excellent"
6/6
DARREN C.a year ago · 58 reviews

Yet another delicious, well-presented meal served in a busy restaurant. Well done to all the team!

"Very good"
5/6
Victoria C.2 years ago · 14 reviews

Good visit for a business meal - varied menu and good service

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin W.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Delighted to find Cote St Pauls so close to our hotel during a short break in London. Despite being very busy the service was excellent and we had a really friendly chat with the staff.

"Very good"
5/6
Anna A.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Great food as always, and especially with the Starter which has been a great new choice trying out the duck confit , brilliant However, has been a bit of thing with our main, seemed to be sent out to the wrong table , but at the end has been solved and we left having a great time

"Very good"
5/6
Christine H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice restaurant and great food. Noise level was fairly high and the table was almost too small to manage, but the food and drink quality more than made up for it.

"Good"
4/6
Arif H.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Considering everything about the experience, it was not bad at all.

"Very good"
5/6
Victoria C.2 years ago · 14 reviews

Great service and rapid food of good quality - we will be back

"Very good"
5/6
Stuart J.2 years ago · 111 reviews

We did have a very nice lunch. Service was very good as also the food

"Very good"
5/6
Stuart J.2 years ago · 111 reviews

We did have a good time at St. Paul's. Food was good as also the service

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil S.3 years ago · 10 reviews

Great little restaurant in heart of St Paul’s area. Good food, helpful staff and great atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanna K.3 years ago · 2 reviews

excellent food and excellent highest standards staff - made my evening

"Very good"
5/6
Stephanie B.3 years ago · 1 review

Delicious meal, very attentive service and a view of St Paul's - what's not to like?

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony B.3 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service and great food reasonably priced for central London.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bryan C.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Perfect night! Food was incredible and our waitress was fantastic! We had just got engaged and tbe restaurant made us feel like royalty with a bottle of fizz on the house. We really were delighted!

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew M.3 years ago · 1 review

Lovely brunch of avocado and eggs. Friendly and efficient staff, I was made to feel very welcome and safe - nothing was too much trouble.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike C.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent Christmas menu and good value. It was nice to be back at Cote and the lovely food choices. The service was very attentive and well timed throughout the meal. Thanks to all of the staff for a very enjoyable experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanna K.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent quality food. Good recommendation of meals. Fresh. Excellent competent service. Nice ambiance.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne C.3 years ago · 3 reviews

friendly but remarkably efficient service. Lovely food - we'll come again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan E.3 years ago · 1 review

Very safe environment to eat in and the staff and food were excellent

"Very good"
5/6
Peter S.3 years ago · 1 review

Very nice to be back and glad to support your re-opening. The staff were friendly and attentive and we had a lovely lunch. I would have given 6 stars for the food, but I am a vegetarian and the offering has always been (you are French themed after all..) a little below par, but I gave very positive feedback to the staff on the new vegan main. The atmosphere can't be helped with all the masks and distancing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark L.3 years ago · 4 reviews

This is a great place to take a friend. We were treated royally.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen T.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Our recent dinner at Cote St Paul was a very pleasant experience. The generous helping of boeuf bourguignon was vert tasty as was the creme caramel desert. As always the service was friendly, professional and efficient. Thanks for another enjoyable dining experience. Phil & Steve

"Excellent"
6/6
Tara M.3 years ago · 1 review

We were here this evening for my partner’s birthday and we both had a really lovely time. The staff were incredibly kind, warm, welcoming and genuine. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. The tables were well spaced out so we were not concerned about COVID etc. We will certainly be back after lockdown!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rose T.3 years ago · 1 review

My family was loved the meal .Thanks you for everthing. Cote is the best restaurant in the UK. Congratulations...

"Excellent"
6/6
Martyn W.3 years ago · 1 review

Friendly attentive service, great-tasting food, and although there's no heating outdoors we were lucky and the evening was mild. Overall an excellent experience and look forward to visiting again once lockdown is over.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary C.3 years ago · 1 review

Excellent meal and service in these most difficult of times .

"Excellent"
6/6
shirley P.3 years ago · 1 review

Frendly helpful staff and great food. Already planning our next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vallisa C.3 years ago · 1 review

The service was absolutely brilliant and the desserts we ordered were mouth watering and I was very impressed with the way the staff were cleaning the tables and chairs due to Covid as I have been to other places where they barely wipe them but your staff were cleaning everything including the salt and pepper shakers.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon G.3 years ago · 1 review

Friendly and extremely professional staff, who gave excellent service. The staff ensured that all surfaces were spotless by cleaning thoroughly. The food was superb and was good value for money. I will definitely visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sara L.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Cote never lets you down, love the Belly Pork main course and the Creme Caramel dessert is to die for

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine G.3 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly greeting when I arrived, charming friendly staff. Food bought to the table at just the right time- no sense of feeling rushed or kept waiting. French Onion soup and the Haddock October special main were delicious.

"Very good"
5/6
Mark P.3 years ago · 1 review

Very enjoyable meal, food cooked well and attentive service from the staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary A.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food and excellent, warm staff. It was a great visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fermina M.3 years ago · 1 review

I came here with my newborn baby and the staff were so welcoming and accommodating and helpful. I wrote a request when I booked, and so they gave me a comfy booth table in the corner so I could breastfeed. Also, this restaurant is linked to a hotel so when I needed to use the baby changing room, they opened up this lovely hotel hospitality room, it was so luxurious and spotlessly clean. The food was excellent, I had the full English breakfast and an apple tart, and my friend had the veggie breakfast. The decor and ambience was really nice too, relaxed and peaceful. I'm really grateful to the staff, I had such a nice afternoon.