Reviews Diego's Southampton

City CentrePortuguese, Mediterranean, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
125 Reviews
Diego's Southampton Southampton image 1
Diego's Southampton Southampton image 2
Diego's Southampton Southampton image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

125 Diego's Southampton Reviews

Read reviews about Diego's Southampton here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Diego's Southampton. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Diego's Southampton.

Excellent
5.3/6
125 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jordan M.9 hours ago · 1 review

Great food and very reasonable prices. Will be back again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Guy B.4 days ago · 8 reviews

We were again well looked after at Diego’s last night. The food was excellent as per normal. Keep up the good work guys.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan R.13 days ago · 7 reviews

Thanks again guys, service was a bit slow this time but heyho

New"Excellent"
6/6
Guy B.14 days ago · 8 reviews

Another great meal. Thanks guys, keep up the good work!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline N.2 months ago · 1 review

I have visited Diegos Southampton many times and love it! The food, staff and atmosphere are great. However, there are two things I would point out that are really irritating. Service on being seated is very prompt, however once you have placed the order, trying to get the waiting staff's attention for more drinks is a nightmare. Twice last night I had to get up and go to the bar and ask if we could have more drinks. The restaurant wasn't busy at 6:15pm when we arrived (we were there a couple of hours) , but it did get much busier. However, I have also been on very quiet lunch/evening visits and the service after orders is always the same - non existent! Also, trying to get the waiting staff's attention to provide the bill is a nightmare. On several occasions I am pretty sure I could have walked out without paying for our meal as nobody seemed to want to give eye contact to communicate with us to ask for the bill, never mind take payment. With the exception of last night every other time we have had to stand and wait at the bar for someone to appear and finalise the bill. Saying all that, it's a great restaurant with great food and lovely staff, but would be less frustrating if tweaks could be made to the service.

"Excellent"
6/6
simon k.6 months ago · 1 review

Two of us had the All You Can Eat Ribs and they were delicious. I've had the same at Rancho's several times but these were nicer, not as fatty and had a tasty flame grilled taste. I opted for the spicy chili dressing which was perfect and had a strong Naga taste which I like. Only downside was the 45 minute wait to get served initially but once we did the ribs kept coming! Finally, our server was lovely, I did not catch her name but did remember she was from Estonia! Recommend this place.

"Good"
4/6
Christine W.a year ago · 1 review

The food was lovely and the staff were lovely too. I was however not happy with my meal. Had to order two mains because the first was not enough. It was just two thin slices of beef and a small potion of rice. The rice potion was fine but there was nothing else on the plate to compliment the rice and the beef. Also the beef, I could have done with a thick decent steak not those two thin slices. I ordered an extra plate of quarter chicken, I’m not sure what kind of chicken you use. The quarter chicken looked like it was actually half of the quarter chicken. Otherwise I had a great time with my friends due to the positive atmosphere.

"Bad"
2/6
Kenneth L.8 months ago · 2 reviews

I took my Wife here for our anniversary. Neither of us had been here before so we went by the reviews and score ratings which were very good. When we arrived, we were seated straight away and the staff were very attentive. We ordered our starter and main and did didn’t have to wait long at all for the starters to arrive. Then it went downhill. My Wife ordered the Fritto Misso which all tasted the same. I ordered the bbq & honey chicken wings which were very salty. When we finished the waitress took our plates and came directly back with the main leaving no time between courses. My Wife had the belly pork which were cheap cuts with no seasoning and very bland and very dry and over priced for what it was.I had the rude boy burger. The bottom of the bun was soggy so couldn’t pick it up. The bbq sauce was none existent. All in all I think this place is more about Chicken which is what most of the others had ordered.

"Okay"
3/6
Guy B.4 months ago · 8 reviews

It pains me to say this as this is my most favourite restaurant in Southampton... but... service was really slow. Two of my friends and I went to Diego’s for food prior to the cinema with around an hour to eat and then get to West Quay. There was around 5 tables full of people so not at all packed but it appeared that orders from Deliveroo etc were taking priority over guests in the restaurant. It hasn’t put me off going there and will be there following Xmas with the boys, but, the owners need to switch this and look after customers in the restaurant rather than people who have ordered take away.

"Okay"
3/6
Miranda K.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was average quality, I asked for a rare steak and got something that was tasteless and over done. The fried egg was forgotten and in order to pay we had to wait 15 minutes posts getting the cheque and asked multiple times for the card reader and was ignored. I'd heard great things about Diegos but think in future i'd give it a miss. THe waitress that served us however was SO lovely. If everything there was up to her standard then i'd definitely reconsider my decision to no return