Reviews Dovedale Towers

WavertreeInternational, British, European££££
Excellent
4.7/6
50 Reviews
Dovedale Towers Liverpool image 1
Dovedale Towers Liverpool image 2
Dovedale Towers Liverpool image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

50 Dovedale Towers Reviews

Read reviews about Dovedale Towers here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Dovedale Towers. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Dovedale Towers.

Excellent
4.7/6
50 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jaswant S.2 days ago · 3 reviews

We always have a good time match days are the best dinner and watch the game good atmosphere and staff are very helpful

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ruth P.10 days ago · 5 reviews

Accommodated a large group with a pram very easily. Food was delicious and came in good time. Service good.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ruth P.10 days ago · 5 reviews

Very friendly staff and lovely food. Child friendly. Would recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie H.21 days ago · 1 review

good atmosphere staff friendly and helpful variety of food ordered all enjoyed

"Excellent"
6/6
Kimberley P.a year ago · 12 reviews

My mum had the Beef burger and it was SO tasty (i stole a bite) And I had the scouse pie with chips :) Food was gorgeous, I couldn't manage a dessert (Gutted) Determined to try the sticky toffee pud on our next visit though! Can't fault the place. We were pleasantly surprised and horrified that we hadn't visited this gem sooner. (moved to the area a year ago). Lovely pub grub! Lovely staff!

"Okay"
3/6
Victoria H.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Noone was around to greet us on the door, it was very quiet for a Sunday at lunchtime. Went to bar to tell staff we were there and overheard another table ordering to be told there was a 40 minute wait on food. We were taken to our table which was shoe horned into a small space and I couldn't get my legs under the table! I then went up to check with the staff how long food would take to be told yes around 40 mins. I asked why, is it always this long? To be told it depends how busy it is yeah, but the establishment was extremely quiet and we couldn't understand why the wait. Looked around and food didn't look worth the wait. Sorry, don't know if they had a bad day but we weren't impressed!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ruth A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Love the dovedale, really nice atmosphere & great food! Out door area is great in the sun but if it's cold the inside is lovely & cosy. Great for few drinks if not eating too although beer on the more expensive side. Burger & a beer mid -week for £10 makes it a firm favourite. Staff are lovely & really go out of their way too. Accessible for disabled!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sian L.8 months ago · 1 review

Booked online and emailed to ask what time they served until. They responded instantly and told us we would be pushed for time so gave us the menu to pre order food so that we wouldn't be disappointed. When we arrived our table was waiting and food was on order. Had a fantastic evening and even participated in the quiz winning a bottle of wine. Highly recommend thank you.

"Good"
4/6
Jenny J.2 years ago · 3 reviews

We went here for a Roast Dinner on a Sunday; the roasts were nice apart from my partners lamb being a bit fatty, and the deserts were delicious. Only thing was the tables were really sticky which made them feel unclean and for the amount you are paying, I would have expected table service rather than ordering at the bar. That said, the staff were all very friendly and helpful and I was pleased that they had a vegetarian roast option available.

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura C.2 years ago · 1 review

The exceptional staff make this pub what it is and the food is always of a very good standard with good value for money. We all got the roast dinner and there was plenty to go round. Definitely worth reserving a table on a Sunday as they reserve the roasts for booking customers.