Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Clerkenwell
Fish Central
Fish Central Reviews

Fish Central

Fish, Seafood, British

Dishes priced around£11

Photo of restaurant Fish Central in Clerkenwell, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Fish Central (114)

Read what people think about Fish Central. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Fish Central before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Fish Central and book a table with confidence!

5.6/6

114 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
679
529
44
32
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Hermann F.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Best fish and chips I had for years! Super busy, so make a reservation

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne G.4 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous food and brilliantly staff. Great atmosphere- quite noisy when happy birthdays sung Greek style. It made our overnight visit to London !

"Excellent"
6/6
Takayuki I.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food, friendly services, and good atmosphere. No waiting time. I would like to come back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian G.4 years ago · 1 review

It was just a perfect place to have lunch with a business companion.

"Excellent"
6/6
Charles W.4 years ago · 1 review

An institution for fine fish. Lots of character. And good food.

"Very good"
5/6
Sharon R.4 years ago · 1 review

Food good atmosphere great there was 9 of my family with me and every one enjoyed there food the oysters were particularly good the staff were very accommodating.

"Excellent"
6/6
Edsy O.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellant fresh fish, well valued will be going again. Thank you

"Very good"
5/6
Jennifer L.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely welcoming atmosphere as always, with friendly service. The sticky toffee pudding is to die for!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kumiko M.4 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant serves great fish dishes, the atmosphere is nice and relaxed, and waiters very polite. Always enjoy coming to this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Phillip H.4 years ago · 1 review

It is just the best fish and chips I know in London

"Very good"
5/6
Stephen B.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Loved the menu, loved the portion size, I did have a little word the one of the Managers/ owners on site just a little suggestion in my opinion might work, also a little back ground music might help disperse the echo vocal noise. Fish was lovely, pasta tasty, wine list, not to over complicated, will defo be back SOON thanks guys for a great evening

"Very good"
5/6
DANIEL J.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent Restaurant, great selection of fresh fish & fresh fish specials All tasty & cooked well. Great service & fast ..it a Gem Wish that they would dim the lights a bit thou. Other wise , for Fish fans its a real treat & at reasonable prices Always worth booking thou!

"Excellent"
6/6
Hilda B.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent visit.. great atmosphere...waiter was polite...meal was 👌🏾👌🏾 Tasty/ fresh and served hot. Would definitely recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin C.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food , great evening xx xx xx xx xx

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexander S.5 years ago · 1 review

Great fish! Great fish! Great fish! Great fish! Great fish!

"Very good"
5/6
Richard M.5 years ago · 32 reviews

Cheap and cheerful and conveniently located. Will definitely be back

"Very good"
5/6
Richard M.5 years ago · 32 reviews

Nice food, good price and prompt service. Handy for the thistle hotel

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger D.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food Bright Environment C friendlyy Staff. Great Great Great reat

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda O.5 years ago · 1 review

Staff are always attentive & so friendly ! Nothing it too much to ask Fish & Oysters were fabulous too

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary K.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food, good value, casual but classy room, fantastic service! Would definitely return!!!

"Very good"
5/6
Sur M.5 years ago · 1 review

Lovely really enjoyed, friendly welcoming staff, quick and very efficient

"Excellent"
6/6
Julian T.5 years ago · 1 review

Another great meal, really enjoyed the scallops and roast cod!

"Excellent"
6/6
Terry M.5 years ago · 1 review

food was amazing, the staff made you feel welcome, with a good sense of humour!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel K.5 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant place and the most wonderful hosts. Everyone loved it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham L.5 years ago · 1 review

Wow! What a find! Off to see a show at The Barbican and needed a pre-show meal and as we love fish what better than a fish restaurant. This place suited our needs and exceeded our expectations - Food and Service was spot-on.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer L.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Perfect food - lobster spaghetti to die for, lovely warm service. Highly recommended!

"Very good"
5/6
Kat M.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Exceptional food and amazing service from our waiter. So friendly and attentive. A gem of a discovery!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary B.5 years ago · 1 review

Attentive staff, lovely food which was great value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dianne H.5 years ago · 2 reviews

excellent food, service, atmosphere. Bit noisy for us oldies but worth that for the rest!

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter N.5 years ago · 1 review

I regularly buy Fish and Chips here to take home. We decided to visit on Friday night, and, as usual the standard was excellent. Clearly the best Fish and Chips in London, the service, atmosphere and value for money was amazing. Thank you for a lovely evening. We will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
john k.5 years ago · 1 review

It's the same as it ever was, as it should in a good restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian W.5 years ago · 1 review

It’d been a while since my last visit, so to be greeted once more with smiles and recognition worthy of a lost brother was overwhelming. The food was of its usually exceptional high standard. My baked cod was cooked perfectly. The service fabulous, just there but not in one’s face. It’s impossible to fault FC, a must for any pescatarian. Note in diary: I must go back ASAP.

"Excellent"
6/6
Justin G.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food, great service. Family run with great customer recognition.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne C.5 years ago · 3 reviews

This place came up in a search "grilled fish near me" :), highly recommended for the quality of good (fresh), price and ambience. The staff were very friendly and genuine. We request for wine recommendation to go with mussels and grilled fish, to our surprise they suggested 2 which were very affordable and not the most expensive, more importantly they go well with our dishes. Will definitely return again to try other items.

"Excellent"
6/6
Grierson P.5 years ago · 1 review

Great fast service with excellent quality food, would definitely recommend.

"Very good"
5/6
Johnnie B.5 years ago · 1 review

Fish Central is not cheap, but it is fairly priced. The food, service and atmosphere are all excellent. Johnnie.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna S.5 years ago · 1 review

I can still not believe this place does really exist. Just amazing.

"Good"
4/6
John F.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Very friendly restaurant. Well cooked, high quality fish. Wide choice

"Excellent"
6/6
Tassia S.5 years ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, food was really good and fresh, affordable prices! What else could you want? Definitely recommend this place!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Judith J.5 years ago · 1 review

We had a great time! Good food and perfect service!!