Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Clerkenwell
Fish Central
Fish Central Reviews

Fish Central

Fish, Seafood, British

Dishes priced around£11

Photo of restaurant Fish Central in Clerkenwell, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Fish Central (105)

Read what people think about Fish Central. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Fish Central before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Fish Central and book a table with confidence!

5.6/6

105 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
670
529
44
32
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Lynsey C.14 days ago · 1 review

A lovely first visit to Fish Central. Service was fantastic, food was lovely, with big portion sizes, and very reasonably priced. A hidden gem, thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Philip B.2 months ago · 1 review

I have been visiting Fish Central for over 20 years and never been served a dish there where the quality of the cooking has not always been excellent. The quality of their frying is among the very best that London has to offer. It is a testament to the quality of Fish Central that the kitchen is so consistent (not something I can say of many London fish restaurants with the exception of J. Sheekey in WC2). They are perfectly able to cope with tables of anything from two to thirty people. Thoroughly recommended. Philip

"Excellent"
6/6
Deirdre C.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food and the staff are very attentive. Never fails to impress

"Very good"
5/6
Chris C.3 months ago · 1 review

A day out for my birthday. I looked for a decent restaurant with good prices near Victoria Miro and found this place. My wife and I are very glad we found this place and will book again when we are in the area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leo S.6 months ago · 1 review

Really lovely relaxing atmosphere, it felt like a lazy lunch in the Mediterranean…bright, modern and clean with wonderful food prepared with the freshest ingredients. Delicious lobster spaghetti, bottle of chilled white wine and yummy homemade lemon tart with clotted cream to finish. Really good value for money, we’ll definitely be back and thoroughly recommend!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Katherine B.a year ago · 6 reviews

We have been there before and enjoyed the food & warm service. Our server was very friendly, chatty and warm, making us relaxed and happy. He brought us complimentary small fishcake which was lovely. We ordered Cod & Chips. The Cod was super fresh and fried to perfection. The Chips were fluffy and tasty. Rice Pudding was properly homemade. The prices were reasonable. I'm sure it's one of the best Fish & Chips restaurants in London, but sometimes Chips could be limpy if you are not lucky enough to get it straight from the fryer.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie H.a year ago · 1 review

The staffs were friendly and welcoming, good customer service. Excellent

"Very good"
5/6
Stuart J.2 years ago · 111 reviews

We did have a nice time at the Fish Central. The food was very good. The service was also good.

"Very good"
5/6
Stuart J.2 years ago · 111 reviews

Our visit to the Fisf Central was great. The fish was excellent. The service was very good!

"Very good"
5/6
Sagal P.2 years ago · 1 review

A really good experience! Always nice to have some good seafood

"Very good"
5/6
Malcom R.2 years ago · 130 reviews

Our visit to Fish Central was very good. The food was excellent and the service also!

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne C.3 years ago · 1 review

It was wonderful to return after such a long lockdown. Fish was as delicious as always with the usual friendly and efficient service. Thank you Fish Central.

"Excellent"
6/6
David H.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Always reliable and always good. Much more than fish and chips.

"Very good"
5/6
Stuart J.3 years ago · 111 reviews

Our visit was great. We did enjoy our meal. The service was very good!!

"Very good"
5/6
Daryl O.3 years ago · 166 reviews

We did have a very good time at the Fish Central. The food was very good and also the service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Patsy G.4 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly restaurant with great staff and lovely food, would definitely recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela W.4 years ago · 1 review

We had starters, main and dessert which were all absolutely delicious. The service was both friendly and efficient and the price very reasonable. We visited the restaurant as we're staying at a hotel nearby, but will certainly make a point of coming to fish central the next time we are in London, as well as telling friends and family. One of the best restaurants we have been to in a long time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joe M.4 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food! Fantastic service! Highly recommend this restaurant to tourists and locals.

"Excellent"
6/6
Deborah H.4 years ago · 5 reviews

Fabulous food. Staff friendly. Quite noisy and could do with some better ambient lighting as extremely bright

"Excellent"
6/6
Ken R.4 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful visit to Fish Central. Great food and fantastic service.

"Excellent"
6/6
christian P.4 years ago · 1 review

Perfect it was delicious: mussels and tasty pan fried scallops

"Very good"
5/6
Sebastiana C.4 years ago · 1 review

Very nice and professional service 😉! Gentle and smiling people!

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily C.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely neighbourhood restaurant, really good lobsters and oysters, friendly atmosphere, would definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vincent B.4 years ago · 1 review

Nice restaurant. Good food, good atmosphere. Second visit. Could visit again

"Good"
4/6
Christopher M.4 years ago · 1 review

Starters better than mains, fish and chips average, best with a group

"Very good"
5/6
Cilla B.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Have been to Fish Central before. This time did not disappoint. The fish was really fresh and cooked perfectly. Staff were extremely helpful too.

"Average"
3/6
Linda A.4 years ago · 20 reviews

very noisy, slow service, food was plentiful but not great. Too many noisy parties, that time of the year!

"Excellent"
6/6
susana s.4 years ago · 1 review

It was really nice birthday lunch. Really tasty and really nice service.

"Very good"
5/6
Sedaka C.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Excellent service, with the staff making you feel at home. Scampi and chips to die for.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dipankar G.4 years ago · 1 review

Spotlessly clean and tidy. We were there for an early lunch (12:15pm) and there was only one other table occupied, but the restaurant gradually filled up and became livelier, but never obtrusively so. The food was simple and well-cooked, the service friendly and efficient. When I said I couldn't manage 3 scoops of ice-cream, I was offered a single scoop for a proportionately lower price - and given 2 scoops to boot! Will go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Letizia B.4 years ago · 1 review

Everything was perfect. I will go back for sure to try the other dishes!

"Excellent"
6/6
Hermann F.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Best fish and chips I had for years! Super busy, so make a reservation

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne G.4 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous food and brilliantly staff. Great atmosphere- quite noisy when happy birthdays sung Greek style. It made our overnight visit to London !

"Excellent"
6/6
Takayuki I.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food, friendly services, and good atmosphere. No waiting time. I would like to come back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian G.4 years ago · 1 review

It was just a perfect place to have lunch with a business companion.

"Excellent"
6/6
Charles W.4 years ago · 1 review

An institution for fine fish. Lots of character. And good food.

"Very good"
5/6
Sharon R.4 years ago · 1 review

Food good atmosphere great there was 9 of my family with me and every one enjoyed there food the oysters were particularly good the staff were very accommodating.

"Excellent"
6/6
Edsy O.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellant fresh fish, well valued will be going again. Thank you

"Very good"
5/6
Jennifer L.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely welcoming atmosphere as always, with friendly service. The sticky toffee pudding is to die for!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kumiko M.4 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant serves great fish dishes, the atmosphere is nice and relaxed, and waiters very polite. Always enjoy coming to this restaurant.