Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Clerkenwell
Fish Central
Fish Central Reviews

Fish Central

Fish, Seafood, British

Dishes priced around£11

Photo of restaurant Fish Central in Clerkenwell, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Fish Central (142)

Read what people think about Fish Central. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Fish Central before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Fish Central and book a table with confidence!

5.6/6

142 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
6100
534
46
32
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Amy J.2 days ago · 1 review

We ordered too much food as it all looked delicious...and it all was. The food is always amazing here but its the team here that make the experience

New"Excellent"
6/6
Isobel T.6 days ago · 33 reviews

Great food, great staff. I'll be back for sure 😀

New"Very good"
5/6
stephen g.10 days ago · 8 reviews

great food, as usual. found the place just a bit too noisy as it was full.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jaden S.11 days ago · 28 reviews

Coming back after a while reminds me why I liked here so much after all my visits, lovely time

New"Very good"
5/6
Thahira S.13 days ago · 15 reviews

decent food, picked this place randomly to try and turned out well.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Katie L.13 days ago · 1 review

Great fish restaurant, menu ranges from classic fish n chips to lobster spaghetti. Specials board changes often to feature different catches of the day. The atmosphere is friendly and staff is always smiling and helpful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jaden S.17 days ago · 28 reviews

By far the best meal I’ve had in London in some time

"Excellent"
6/6
Jaden S.17 days ago · 28 reviews

Quick, very fast food and lovely people which was nice

"Excellent"
6/6
Jaden S.17 days ago · 28 reviews

This is the place to go if u like good food and fast service

"Excellent"
6/6
Rapha p.a month ago · 21 reviews

Literally amazing service and fresh food, would recommend coming hungry

"Excellent"
6/6
Rapha p.a month ago · 21 reviews

Been here a couple of times and still impressed every time

"Excellent"
6/6
Rapha p.a month ago · 21 reviews

This time around I came alone and still had the best experience and lovely time

"Very good"
5/6
Kene U.a month ago · 34 reviews

I had a lovely time there but I wish that the food was less expensive

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacob G.2 months ago · 1 review

Amazing fish and chips, best I've had in London. Waiter was really friendly and food came out so quickly. Great value, great place. I'll be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jaden S.2 months ago · 28 reviews

Happy times, it was all perfect thank you so much

"Excellent"
6/6
leanne m.2 months ago · 13 reviews

I really enjoyed my meal. I had fish and chips and I can’t complain

"Very good"
5/6
lauren l.2 months ago · 59 reviews

I enjoyed it here and enjoyed my food and loved the restaurant

"Good"
4/6
vincent m.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Well nice food short wait time would recommend to anyone

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue C.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent freshly cooked food (fish was superb), great friendly service and good value. Highly recommended- we will definitely return!

"Excellent"
6/6
Cdline S.2 months ago · 59 reviews

Delicious fresh food, never disappoints, I recommend always asking the waitress what is the dish they suggest as I always get the best dishes with this technique

"Good"
4/6
Jane J.2 months ago · 6 reviews

No-nonsense menu and friendly service. The food was good but not exceptional.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rapha p.2 months ago · 21 reviews

Went with my friend who already knew the restaurant and it was a lovely recommendation

"Excellent"
6/6
Rapha S.3 months ago · 34 reviews

I’m back and I have no shame hahah, take all my money and give me that fresh good food. I am currently obsessed with this place and I feel like soon we will basically be family because I come in so often hahaha lovely people and good food with good price very happy

"Excellent"
6/6
Rapha S.3 months ago · 34 reviews

so happy with yummy food, like No jokes, booking to come back tomorrow

"Excellent"
6/6
Jaden S.3 months ago · 28 reviews

The atmosphere was great and the service was so attentive and food was good

"Excellent"
6/6
Cdline S.3 months ago · 59 reviews

Fish central never disappoints and yes they are my new obsession hahah literally good good food

"Excellent"
6/6
Rapha S.3 months ago · 34 reviews

So tasty, literally going back at some point this week literally best fries crispy and crunchy and perfect amount of salt!

"Very good"
5/6
Nicolas C.3 months ago · 1 review

Great seafood at great prices in this place going strong since 1968. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris C.3 months ago · 1 review

Fresh seafood in reasonable portions. Great staff and nice food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Deirdre C.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Never fails to deliver on service atmosphere and quality food

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig M.4 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and service, very knowledgeable waiter. Really nice evening out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul F.4 months ago · 1 review

Excellent friendly and welcoming service and great food. Value for money too .

"Excellent"
6/6
Jaden S.4 months ago · 28 reviews

Had the best time and the food was great and quic

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa L.4 months ago · 23 reviews

A little bit on the noisy side but overall the food was good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa L.4 months ago · 1 review

Beautiful food, the service was exceptional. Never had to ask as the waiters are always there with. Would recomend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard M.4 months ago · 1 review

Always good, looked after really well by the extremely kind staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike S.4 months ago · 1 review

excellent, good fish and services.The staff are great,not much l could say.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynsey C.6 months ago · 1 review

A lovely first visit to Fish Central. Service was fantastic, food was lovely, with big portion sizes, and very reasonably priced. A hidden gem, thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Philip B.7 months ago · 1 review

I have been visiting Fish Central for over 20 years and never been served a dish there where the quality of the cooking has not always been excellent. The quality of their frying is among the very best that London has to offer. It is a testament to the quality of Fish Central that the kitchen is so consistent (not something I can say of many London fish restaurants with the exception of J. Sheekey in WC2). They are perfectly able to cope with tables of anything from two to thirty people. Thoroughly recommended. Philip

"Excellent"
6/6
Deirdre C.8 months ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic food and the staff are very attentive. Never fails to impress

"Very good"
5/6
Chris C.8 months ago · 1 review

A day out for my birthday. I looked for a decent restaurant with good prices near Victoria Miro and found this place. My wife and I are very glad we found this place and will book again when we are in the area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leo S.a year ago · 1 review

Really lovely relaxing atmosphere, it felt like a lazy lunch in the Mediterranean…bright, modern and clean with wonderful food prepared with the freshest ingredients. Delicious lobster spaghetti, bottle of chilled white wine and yummy homemade lemon tart with clotted cream to finish. Really good value for money, we’ll definitely be back and thoroughly recommend!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Katherine B.a year ago · 6 reviews

We have been there before and enjoyed the food & warm service. Our server was very friendly, chatty and warm, making us relaxed and happy. He brought us complimentary small fishcake which was lovely. We ordered Cod & Chips. The Cod was super fresh and fried to perfection. The Chips were fluffy and tasty. Rice Pudding was properly homemade. The prices were reasonable. I'm sure it's one of the best Fish & Chips restaurants in London, but sometimes Chips could be limpy if you are not lucky enough to get it straight from the fryer.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie H.a year ago · 1 review

The staffs were friendly and welcoming, good customer service. Excellent

"Very good"
5/6
Stuart J.2 years ago · 111 reviews

We did have a nice time at the Fish Central. The food was very good. The service was also good.

"Very good"
5/6
Stuart J.2 years ago · 111 reviews

Our visit to the Fisf Central was great. The fish was excellent. The service was very good!

"Very good"
5/6
Sagal P.2 years ago · 1 review

A really good experience! Always nice to have some good seafood

"Very good"
5/6
Malcom R.3 years ago · 130 reviews

Our visit to Fish Central was very good. The food was excellent and the service also!

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne C.3 years ago · 1 review

It was wonderful to return after such a long lockdown. Fish was as delicious as always with the usual friendly and efficient service. Thank you Fish Central.

"Excellent"
6/6
David H.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Always reliable and always good. Much more than fish and chips.

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn £3 cashback.

Book a table and earn £1.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn £0.50 cashback.