Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Marylebone
FishWorks - Marylebone
FishWorks - Marylebone Reviews

FishWorks - Marylebone

Fish, Seafood, British, European

Dishes priced around£43

Photo of restaurant FishWorks - Marylebone in Marylebone, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of FishWorks - Marylebone (50)

Read what people think about FishWorks - Marylebone. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about FishWorks - Marylebone before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about FishWorks - Marylebone and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

50 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
632
511
44
32
2
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Average"
3/6
sarah L.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Service was slow. Fish was tasty. However the side of chips came with zero salt which didn’t taste good and the salt mill didn’t work well

"Very good"
5/6
Zina L.3 months ago · 1 review

The food is allways nice , never disappointed , will always go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Fumi H.3 months ago · 1 review

It was the most delicious seafood linguine I've ever had. The service from the staff was also very good. I will definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel A. V.4 months ago · 1 review

Fresh, fresh and fresh seafood!!. Highly recommend for. Reasonable price

"Excellent"
6/6
younes a.4 years ago · 1 review

Had a great time .. the waiter was very friendly and helpful he suggested a great food for us

"Excellent"
6/6
George M.4 years ago · 1 review

Great fish! Amazing appetizers and desert! Sides a bit blend(at least the one we had - the broccoli). Nice Proseco. Very good service.

"Excellent"
6/6
David M.4 years ago · 115 reviews

Great visit. Had the crab which was perfect. Wonderful staff and service. Great wine list.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark M.4 years ago · 2 reviews

The best seafood linguini you will ever have. Many thanks to staff and chef

"Excellent"
6/6
John W.4 years ago · 1 review

Warm reception, professional and attentive service, excellent food - what more could you want!! Thanks.

"Excellent"
6/6
David M.4 years ago · 115 reviews

Lovely restaurant, good selection of fish and a great wine list. Service very prompt and friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
David M.4 years ago · 115 reviews

A great visit, had the taramasalata and sour dough as a starter and the dressed crab for main. Perfect lunch, fast efficient service. Good choice of wines.

"Very good"
5/6
Anne S.4 years ago · 1 review

Great, apart from very noisy , it was lunchtime . Also quite hot . Otherwise v good

"Very good"
5/6
Barbara A.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent fish, good service, but very loud. Would have preferred to be seated in the booth as you entered the restaurant

"Very good"
5/6
Eugene H.4 years ago · 4 reviews

we always get superb fresh fish, all at a reasonable cost

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann M.4 years ago · 1 review

great first visit, will return next time we are in the area

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean H.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Good service and good food thank you! A good experience.

"Good"
4/6
Karen A.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Great place to break up some shopping with a nice piece of fish and a glass of wine

"Excellent"
6/6
Hilary S.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food and very attentive respectful service. I would revisit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathy B.4 years ago · 1 review

First visit, definitely won’t be the last. The espresso panna cotta and the recommended dessert wine was utterly fabulous. Service was excellent too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Douglas P.4 years ago · 1 review

Reliably good- excellent fish and great, friendly and efficient service

"Excellent"
6/6
Abbigail L.5 years ago · 1 review

We’ve eaten there twice during our 5-day trip to London. Can’t wait to go back already!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tanya Z.5 years ago · 1 review

Lovely, lovely restaurant; food’s always excellent! I love it here

"Excellent"
6/6
David M.5 years ago · 115 reviews

Great restaurant. Food perfect. Wonderful service and well air conditioned! I wonder though if they could think about some gluten free bread and lactose free milk. They are well behind in this allergy area. Still a fantastic visit and thanks to all there.

"Very good"
5/6
Ian M.5 years ago · 1 review

As expected from previous visits, no surprises or disappointments this time.

"Very good"
5/6
Rob B.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was lovely as was the ambiance of the restaurant. Staff were friendly but efficient. All in all, very enjoyable evening

"Excellent"
6/6
CHRIS C.5 years ago · 1 review

My guests and I really enjoyed the whole experience. we will for sure recommend as great place for fish in London.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary C.5 years ago · 1 review

I haven't visited Fishworks - Marylebone for a couple of years, but everything was as I remember it. Good food, not rushed, good value for money. Thank you very much

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet H.5 years ago · 1 review

This is a first class specialist fish restaurant with friendly service

"Excellent"
6/6
Analucia S.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food. Great service. We’ll come back and recommend it to friends.

"Very good"
5/6
Sharon F.5 years ago · 1 review

Yummy as always! Thank you for the lovely evening. : )

"Average"
3/6
Theresa F.5 years ago · 1 review

I think we made unfortunate choices. I expected my mussels to come in a tasty sauce and my husband comment about his lobster was "not as good as yours". However we think we would have been happier if we had chosen fish.

"Good"
4/6
Vanessa K.5 years ago · 1 review

I ordered halibut at £26. It was overcooked and very dry. A travesty for such a fine fish and especially as the restaurant is a fish specialist!

"Excellent"
6/6
Fran M.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Warm welcome, excellent service. Quality of lunch was very good. I thought a little expensive for two people that consisted of one course and 1 coffee each. Will certainly visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
sheila m.5 years ago · 1 review

Food delicious, service attentive, drinks perfect. The whole evening was a real treat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexandra M.5 years ago · 5 reviews

Loved everything about this restaurant. The food, the service, the ambiance - all first class. To find a restaurant in London where the food and service is great is quite easy - but to have staff who take time to actually converse with clientele is hard to find - Fishworks ticks all the boxes To

"Excellent"
6/6
Eddie S.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food. Friendly welcoming staff. This was not our first visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike B.5 years ago · 1 review

Great find - lovely menu, friendly and efficient service and a superb atmosphere.

"Very good"
5/6
Rajith d.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Lovely time, as always, and we got our favourite table! Soup, whitebait, mussels and cod & chips all superlative. There was no room for dessert- so planning our next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hugo M.5 years ago · 1 review

The freshest Fish and Chips I have had in ages. The Sea Bass was delicious too. Fishworks hasn't lost its charm. A great local restaurant

"Good"
4/6
Anthony S.5 years ago · 1 review

Somewhat disappointing food Chose this restaurant for its convenient location and light menu (fish) January set lunch (2 course menu for £18) offered good choices. Starters: tuna carpaccio was smothered in a sauce dominated by soy, so it was hard to taste the tuna. The other starter was sardines, again overwhelmed by sauce and condiments Main course: we both had the salmon, which was on the right side of adequate. Wilted spinach was good