Reviews Four Bells Inn

WoodboroughBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
349 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Fothergills

City Centre
5.2/6431
Fothergills

The Chequers Inn

Town centre
5.2/6296
The Chequers Inn

349 Four Bells Inn Reviews

Read reviews about Four Bells Inn here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Four Bells Inn. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Four Bells Inn.

Excellent
5.3/6
349 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Peter B.a year ago · 3 reviews

Very efficient service and really flexible with dogs too. The house wines were good and the fish in batter and burger plus the excellent chips were top rate. We will be back to try the pie or fish stew options soon. Thanks to all the team there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca M.a year ago · 1 review

Went last night for food and wasn't disappointed. The food was absolutely delicious! In fact it was the best rump steak I've ever had. Good portion size too. The pub itself is really cosy and the staff are friendly and efficient. Will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Guy B.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent atmosphere service and quality of food and drink. Highly reccomend definitely return! The fish and chips are a must have and not to miss

"Excellent"
6/6
nicola h.a year ago · 1 review

Fab meal at this lovely village pub. Great service very friendly staff. Excellent food with lots of choice on the menu. Will be back again to this very welcoming pub.

"Great"
5/6
Jacqueline K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Very popular and so very busy when we went. Our table was not ready as the people before us ran over time, so we were put on a table further away from the bar. Worked out well as the noise level was better there! Staff harassed but very attentive.Food was excellent. The presentation could have been a little more thoughtful though. They like to serve on wooden boards and flat shallow plates, not good if you're having custards or sauces!! I got a delicious brownie and ice cream in a bowl but another diner had sticky toffee pudding on a slate with a jug of custard to pour over - made it entertaining watching her build a little sponge fort in order to apply her custard without it escaping all over the table!! It was all delicious though- we'll keep coming here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynne M.2 years ago · 1 review

We booked to celebrate a wedding anniversary at 7.30. There was 6 of us and we were seated quickly and efficiently. The service was excellent although they were very very busy. After choosing from the menu our food was a little late but it gave us time to chat. The food was delicious and hot, and service was excellent. We have booked a table again for this Saturday and have no worries regarding the quality of the service and good. We have recommended the 4 Bells to other friends.

"Great"
5/6
Andy H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely find, with the outward appearance looking very traditional pub like :-) Inside is nicely decorated and they have an area that accommodates those with dogs, as we did - they even have treats on the bar for the dogs and provide water bowls as well. The food was delicious and there was no real wait for it. The downsides were that the choices for lunch were a little limited (especially for vegetarians) and the portion sizes were a little small. That said the atmosphere, quality of the food and friendliness/helpfulness of the staff ensured that we would certainly recommend this place to friends 🙂

"Good"
4/6
Jane D.2 years ago · 3 reviews

My own meal was not as good as previous visits. The crushed new potatoes on my food were dry and tasteless and the vegetable portion massive. The lamb rump was sliced too thickly however the rest of the party were more than happy. A suggestion would be to have less potato on the main courses and perhaps one more pudding that is not a cheesecake or a brownie as they seem to feature on every pub menu. I'm sure they sell well but it is not something I would choose. The eve's pudding though was excellent. Portions are huge which are daunting. I think smaller plates are on offer but reducing the portions a bit would mean more customers may have a three course meal instead of one or two.

"Excellent"
6/6
David F.2 years ago · 1 review

We rate this venue very highly, just for a quick drink, or to eat and relax in a boisterous atmosphere. Tonight we were eating, we both chose dishes from the specials board, they didn't disappoint, I have a good appetite but I could not finish the faggots with black pudding mash, it was fantastic, I plan to cook this one at home! Good wine choice, cask ales, great food, nothing to dislike here, we will be back, very soon!

"Great"
5/6
Tony G.2 years ago · 1 review

A really good family birthday lunch. Although two of a party were twenty minutes late, the staff told us it was ok, but there could be a delay as the next sitting would be arriving. This didn't cause us any problem. Good that we were told, but in the event, there was no delay at all. A free bottle of Rioja, as existing customers with a birthday booking, went down very well. Thanks for a lovely lunch. Slight delay between main and dessert courses, but certainly didn't spoil the experience