Reviews Gaucho Manchester

City CentreArgentinian, Steak, South American££££
Excellent
5.1/6
31 Reviews
Gaucho Manchester Manchester image 1
Gaucho Manchester Manchester image 2
Gaucho Manchester Manchester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

31 Gaucho Manchester Reviews

Read reviews about Gaucho Manchester here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gaucho Manchester. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gaucho Manchester.

Excellent
5.1/6
31 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
mark b.13 days ago · 1 review

Great good. Friendly staff. Good choice. Meat was so good.

"Excellent"
6/6
James H.2 months ago · 1 review

Table service was excellent, gentlemen who took care of us yesterday afternoon was very good. Steak was perfectly cooked. Highly Recommend. Will be visiting again soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
paula c.2 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely amazing. Incredible food and service. Highly recommended for any special celebration or in a normal day to day. We would definitely go again. The set menu is a perfect option.

"Excellent"
6/6
ROLANDS K.4 months ago · 3 reviews

I loved all experiance and manager Bobby was really attentive. Thabk you so much for make sure I am having great time. Waiter was well knowledgeable as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca M.a year ago · 1 review

I absolutely could not fault my experience at Gaucho Manchester. I booked a table for my parnter's birthday. The venue itself is stunning. We had complimentary champagne on arrival and were then seated at our table. The waitress came over promptly and we ordered more drinks and had a look at the menu. When the waitress returned she gave us complimentary bread and oils and helped us choose from the menu, explaining the different cuts of meat and making recommendations. The food arrived, cooked perfectly, and was delicious. My partner complimented a sauce we were given and after the waitress cleared the table, she even came over with the recipe for him! We were asked if we wanted desserts but we were certainly too full. And although we declined dessert, the waitress came over with a plate of chocolate truffles with a candle and 'happy birthday' sign. And when the bill came I was even surprised with the price! I'd have certainly paid more. We were delighted with the service we received that evening as it made it a real special occasion. Being in the hospitality industry myself, I couldn't fault it! I'll certainly be retuning when I get chance! Thank you Gaucho Manchester!

"Bad"
2/6
Lee R.a year ago · 1 review

The red wine was freezing cold. Which bearing in mind the bottle was more than £40, you would expect it to be at the correct temperature to compliment the meal. For my wife and I, who’s Birthday it was, this tainted the experience. We did bring it to the attention of staff, but we were informed that there was nothing they could do. We have been to many Gaucho all over the country, and on all other occasions, the wine was served at the correct temperature, adding greatly to the whole experience of a restaurant of this standard. We have never complained before, but although this is a small point, it is an expensive one to us, and ruined what would otherwise have been a perfect meal. The ice coldness of the red wine made it taste completely horrendous, completely undrinkable and a waste of over £40. I hope this is a one off as every other visit the wine has been fantastic. Perhaps some sort of acknowledgement from staff would have been appropriate.

"Great"
5/6
Lizette M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Overall, great experience. We were greeted nicely upon arrival and table was ready straight away. The food and wine was lovely. The prices are very reasonable. The only negative is that it took them them about 10mins to take our drinks order and they weren’t good at topping up glasses. Especially considering how quiet the restaurant was. I wouldn’t like to think this is the norm.

"Great"
5/6
Jacqueline L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Fabulous food (we had the beef sampler) which was too much so we brought it home and it is even nicer now! Attentive service without being OTT, lovely atmosphere. Only down side was that we were upstairs at the back, next to the servers. Front of the balcony would have been so much nicer and places were available as it wasn't peak dining time.

"Good"
4/6
Dan T.a year ago · 1 review

Had a very pleasant evening with good drinks/cocktails in the bar before being seated. Good service during meal but a slight delay on drinks being brought to the table. Food was good it’s all about the meat sides and starters aren’t great but the steaks are. Good night for special occasions a little too pricey just for a standard night out but was well enjoyed.

"Excellent"
6/6
John B.a year ago · 1 review

We had a really good time the meal was lovely as was our waitress. A little on the pricey side and we didn’t notice the service charge so our waitress did very well as we tipped her as well. Would certainly come again.