Reviews George's Dining Room and Bar

WorsleyBritish, European, Drinks££££
Excellent
5.2/6
1,026 Reviews
George's Dining Room and Bar Salford image 1
George's Dining Room and Bar Salford image 2
George's Dining Room and Bar Salford image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,026 George's Dining Room and Bar Reviews

Read reviews about George's Dining Room and Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at George's Dining Room and Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about George's Dining Room and Bar.

Excellent
5.2/6
1,026 Reviews
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Girish P.3 days ago · 3 reviews

Great food, good service, nice atmosphere , overall a very pleasant dining experience

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sathi L.6 days ago · 1 review

Weekend with the family and we Enjoyed the birthday meal

New"Excellent"
6/6
Andy H.6 days ago · 1 review

Family visit to a family favourite. Food and drink was great as usual.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Marie W.13 days ago · 1 review

Staff very polite and attentive. Had breakfast which was very nice. Didn't feel rushed so very relaxing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew W.5 months ago · 1 review

I first experienced Georges restaurant some 6 - 8 months previous with my wife, albeit the food was OK, both my wife and I felt the restaurant had let itself and us down as we had to wait 35 - 40 minuets before we were asked if either of us would like a drink after being shown to our table. and each course just seemed to extend the time of waiting thereafter. That said, my wife and I decided to give the restaurant a second chance two weeks ago, bit of a pre - wedding anniversary treat, well I have to say the staff were all 'on the ball' very pleasant, food and drinks all nicely timed, quality of food was exceptional, in fact we were that impressed we booked for the following week on our actual Wedding Anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I do recommend Georges.

"Excellent"
6/6
Verity Q.a year ago · 1 review

The staff were fabulous , especially the girl who works in Crete through the summer ( forgot her name). We were given a taster plate of gin cured salmon that was delicious so we obviously complemented it and a few minutes later another arrived !! The meal itself was faultless other than a little too much truffle oil on my chips which made them a little soggy - they were taken off my bill ! We wouldn’t nomally have three courses but I told the waitress I was having a treat with it being my birthday , to which she replied “ pick any cocktail off the menu as a complimentary birthday drink !! These little touches were so lovely ! We cannot wait to go George’s again !!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey C.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing night, food was delicious, so well looked after by the staff and the chief is amazing. I have life threatening allergies and nothing is too much trouble for the staff and chef, they take extra special care around the food I order in advance to ensure there is no contamination and everyone is aware and gives you a warm welcome which instils instils confidence which is why i return time after time. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this restaurant for a lovely meal and if you have allergies you will be well looked after and catered for. The decor and atmosphere are also amazing.

"Good"
4/6
Tara C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Have been to George's previously and we love the sunday and prix fixe menus. This time we tried the a la carte and I ordered the oxtail ravioli to start and the monkfish tagine main. The ravioli was too big, one giant parcel when i would prefer a few small ones in the consome of which there was very little off. As the meat in the ravioli was in one huge clump this made the pasta soggy. The meat in the starter tasted good at least, whereas the main the monkfish tagine was a bit plain and flavourless. The couscous served with it was lightly spiced with a slight coconut flavour which was nice, but given the main cost nearly 18 pounds I really did expect more from the flavour of the fish and broth. sadly disappointed by our visit this time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sean R.2 years ago · 1 review

Hi, I made this booking for my Mum and her friend as it was Mum's 78th birthday. Rob the manager made this a simple transaction as I don't live local any more but I wanted to pay the bill. Rob called me and the bill was settled. Anyway back to the experience, my Mum thought it was wonderful, the food was fantastic , the service from Rob and his staff was second to none and it made for a really special occasion . Thanks very much to all the staff concerned. Sean Ramsden

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan B.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a great time - atmosphere was busy & buzzy & we loved the bar area. The service was excellent - they arranged things so that we could move to another table that was further in to the restaurant, they were knowledgeable about the menu and when I asked if I could swap the tagliatelle for salad it was not an issue. The seabass was gorgeous beautifully cooked & worked so well with the beetroot & the vegetables were piping hot & crisp not overcooked. Overall, very impressed & will definitely be returning.