Reviews GOSSIP

MostonMalaysian, Thai, Asian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
41 Reviews
GOSSIP Manchester image 1
GOSSIP Manchester image 2
GOSSIP Manchester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

41 GOSSIP Reviews

Read reviews about GOSSIP here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at GOSSIP. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about GOSSIP.

Excellent
5.2/6
41 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Priya M.16 days ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed the food. Definitely return. Thanks very much! X

"Excellent"
6/6
MIKE D.a month ago · 1 review

Awesome food, friendly service, cosy environment and easy to find parking

"Excellent"
6/6
jacquie c.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food and service as always will definitely be coming back as great value for money and made to feel very welcome made a great valentine treat

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen R.3 months ago · 1 review

Great Nasi Lemak and friendly staff at the small and cosy restaurant. I had Nasi Lemak in Malaysia last year and it's definitely as yummy here.

"Great"
5/6
Abid H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

this is a small-medium sized restaurant - which has a cafe theme. The room temp. was a little low and made it a little uncomfortable if you are sitting on the bare wooden seats. The speed of service and food delivery was fair. The starters was good except the chicken satay did not seem fresh/soft/succulent and the sauce was too mild. The curry puffs were slightly over-cooked. The main courses however was excellent, the rendang is the best i have had in the UK...so far. The rest of my family also loved the main courses which included mee curry and tom yam. The teh tarik was too diluted. The lychee drink was good. My rating i think reflects my family's experience. I would definitely return here but would encourage the owners to not slacken on quality on the "smaller" items of the menu.....otherwise i would have returned within a week!

"Great"
5/6
Marcus W.2 years ago · 3 reviews

friendly service, pleasant little restaurant tucked away on an unlikely moston crossroads, very good roti channai, beef rendang & mee udang, vg satay meat & marinade tho could do with a little more heat/char, similarly char kway teow was a little too too wet/could do with more wok-heat. overall - very impressed, some of the most authentic and tasty malaysian food i've had outside of malaysia (my folks are from penang/singapore). i'll be back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kirsty N.a year ago · 1 review

I will definitely be returning to this restaurant, the good was amazing ,and there's lots more I want to try on the menu. my husband had thai, I had Malaysian, nothing bad to say about either dishes. very good portion sizes for starter and main, meals are not expensive, 3 choices of bottled beers,which were very nice.

"Bad"
2/6
Abid H.a year ago · 2 reviews

6 people in my party. it was quiet and warm enough....just. The atmosphere is a cafe style rather than a restaurant. The waitress whilst happy looking was a little short on basic customer skills and manners. One of the starters (murtabak) was cold on the inside....and not fresh. The chicken satay was good. The main meal was a bit slow getting out. There was a measely amount of chicken in the dishes we ordered and too much bean sprouts and veg. The kwey teow had the right basic taste and the mee kari. Not enough noodles in all the dishes we ordered. The drink cans arrived inside the cup with the ice......not a good impression. The waitress appeared inpatient and asked quite sharply would i like the bill whilst 1 person in the group was still eating! On leaving there was no thanks or see you later, people just seemed not to care even though l spent almost £90. Very pricey for the quality of food and service we got.

"Good"
4/6
David T.2 years ago · 1 review

It was okay. Thai food is not up to par but their Malaysian food is lit. The restaurant is a title cramp and it doesn't know what atmosphere it wants to be. There's also two boys (assuming the owner's kids) just sitting on a table playing Clash of Clans with sound. Water is served in a jam jar of all things instead of... I don't know, normal cups!?

"Great"
5/6
Josephine G.2 years ago · 1 review

We always enjoy our visits to Gossip. The food is delicious and service is good. As its a BYO we do tend to take our own wine but the Malaysia/Thai beers available are very reasonably priced and are a good addition to the meal. In short you get good food at very reasonable prices.