Reviews Grade Cafe Bar

Town CentreEuropean, British££££
Excellent
5.2/6
134 Reviews
Grade Cafe Bar Poynton image 1
Grade Cafe Bar Poynton image 2
Grade Cafe Bar Poynton image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

134 Grade Cafe Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Grade Cafe Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Grade Cafe Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Grade Cafe Bar.

Excellent
5.2/6
134 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Paul P.18 days ago · 1 review

The food and the service were fantastic. Very tasty breakfast. Well worth another visit soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve S.20 days ago · 1 review

Excellent meals and service at reasonable cost in pleasant surroundings

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley S.a month ago · 1 review

Great food and service. We will be back very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lyndsay W.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely food and really helpful, friendly staff. Eggs royale was particularly delicious and great coffee.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian S.8 months ago · 8 reviews

Nestled in the top corner of Park Lane in Poynton this unassuming little cafe bar exceeds all expectations when you walk through the door. We have only visited this establishment twice, once for lunch and then a second visit for an evening meal and on both occasions we were very happy with both our choice of food from the menu and the reasonably priced drinks. Everything is freshly cooked so you do need to allow for waiting time but the wait is worth it. The staff are very friendly and they make it their business to ensure that you are enjoying your visit. There are only a few tables inside but there is also space outside if you decide to eat alfresco. We will probably visit again soon to try their brunch menu which looks very appealing. Well worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin J.7 months ago · 1 review

First time here today, went with former work colleagues, wonderful lunch in very nice surroundings. We had two of the sharing boards, excellent value for money, great sticky toffee pudding and good coffee. For me a benchmark in an eating establishment are the toilets. That may sound amusing but the toilets in many cafe/ restaurants leave a lot to be desired. Clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and welcoming, again something sadly lacking in many places. Do not let these standards drop, we will be back. Colin J

"Great"
5/6
Chris L.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely meal and great service . I took my wife here for our monthly date night after a recommendation from my brother in law . We had a tapas style evening meal which was really good . A good selection of dishes were on offer and each one that we had was well presented, hot and very tasty . Very busy but service was very good. Server gave good advice on dishes and how many to order . Fantastic gin menu also !!! Would definitely return in the future !

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie W.2 months ago · 1 review

My friend and I had a lovely lunch at Grade Cafe bar, I had a chicken kebab which was cooked to perfection on a fresh naan bread with some really fresh tasty slaw and salad, my friend had a sandwich which was equally good. The service was excellent and the staff were all friendly and very efficient. We finished with a really good coffee, a really pleasant lunch thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate S.8 months ago · 1 review

The food was delicious. Our waitress told us some of the history of the building. She was friendly and lovely and very knowledgeable about the menu and what I could have as a vegan. We gad a lovely time. It’s the second time we’ve been and we will go back. Thank to all at Grade! Kate Janet and Barbara.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline M.a year ago · 1 review

Another great breakfast at Grade. The team were attentive but we never felt rushed. Quality of products to a high standard, fresh, beautifully cooked and piping hot. Portions and presentation great with a wide choice of breakfast products to choose from. Lovely team creating a relaxed, warming atmosphere, highly recommended.