Reviews Grand Cru

City CentreDrinks, Italian, British, Scottish££££
Excellent
4.9/6
108 Reviews
Grand Cru Edinburgh image 1
Grand Cru Edinburgh image 2
Grand Cru Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

108 Grand Cru Reviews

Read reviews about Grand Cru here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Grand Cru. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Grand Cru.

Excellent
4.9/6
108 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Paula S.20 days ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant, can't fault the food or service. Would definitely recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Katrina S.a month ago · 1 review

Great value lunch menu and excellent cocktails! Will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison S.2 months ago · 1 review

Food fantastic , staff friendly, prices very reasonable for Edinburgh city centre

"Excellent"
6/6
nicola w.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service staff very friendly an helpfull. Food was great an good price . Definitely one of my favourite places to eat. Definitely recommend this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Avril G.a year ago · 1 review

This was our first visit originally recommended by a friend, we were certainly not disappointed with comfortable booth seating, friendly staff, good food and choice of drinks and cocktails, great venue to relax and catch up with friends, we were there for several hours so great to find a place where we were not rushed out the door after couple hours Which could happen in other restaurants... well done Grand Cru we will be back 🥂🍾🍽 😀

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I was at Grand Cru with 3 friends we had a lovely time. The atmosphere was great. The staff were so attentive especially when I asked for a gluten free menu. The food was amazing and plentiful. We ended up just staying there would definitely recommend you and come back.

"Okay"
3/6
Alexandra W.3 months ago · 1 review

Special 2-course lunch was very good value and delicious. Service by some staff was dreadful. The restaurant was really quiet on a Wednesday afternoon. Three of us arrived to enjoy a birthday lunch and we were joined by a third friend about an hour later who asked for a separate bar tab as she was only ordering pink gins. She asked for the bill for three pink gins and instead was brought three more pink gins. She pointed out the error and a member of staff came over with her bill on a silver dish and virtually threw it on the table in a fit of annoyance. We were shocked by this display of petulance, especially when the error was made by their own staff. We sat from 2 p.m. until approx. 6 p.m. and after lunch and wine we ordered more drinks. The table was not cleared once of glasses and we had stacked them together at the end of the table to enable them to be collected and this did not happen. Review: Food good, price good, staff need some training in customer service.

"Good"
4/6
Angela G.a year ago · 1 review

only offered a set menu at 6pm so choice was limited and dessert was not great, think it had been taken out straight from fridge and sent to us, chocolate brownie was brick hard! We have been to Grand Cru lots of times previous and always had a more varied menu, not sure why they seem to only have a set menu now

"Great"
5/6
Rachel B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The waitress was fantastic, food really good and drinks great. Overall a fab place to have lunch and a few drinks. Would definitely go back to Grand Cru as been twice now and both times a great time had plus prices are really good

"Excellent"
6/6
Giancarlo R.8 months ago · 1 review

I had the Grand Cru full breakfast. I ate hagis and black pudding for the first time in my life... Delicious !!!! I want to visit again when I come to Edinburgh next time.