Reviews Green's Steakhouse & Grill

SouthgateSteak££££
Excellent
4.5/6
142 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Goodman Mayfair

Mayfair
5.5/61147
Goodman Mayfair

Goodman City

City of London
5.4/6577
Goodman City

142 Green's Steakhouse & Grill Reviews

Read reviews about Green's Steakhouse & Grill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Green's Steakhouse & Grill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Green's Steakhouse & Grill.

Excellent
4.5/6
142 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ad P.2 years ago · 1 review

Great Restaurant , staff friendly and helpful , huge portions , yummy burgers , great choice of sides, coleslaw , mash, baked potatoes , skinny or thick cut fries, fab !

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma C.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent as always. Service fantastic. Food cooked to perfection. Never had a bad experience at this restaurant. We will certainly return again and again. Can't wait to visit at the new location.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food at the restaurant was fantastic. The steak was perfectly cooked and the sides were delicious too. Our starters were also lovely. Food arrived promptly and staff were very helpful. I'd definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
emma r.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food great service the perfect treat for our hubby and wife date night although a bit pricey you get the quality that you pay for

"Okay"
3/6
Keith H.2 years ago · 1 review

When we first arrived we were shown to our table. There is a very chic/cosy feel to Greens and the interior is well decorated. The menu is limited, but I like easy choices. The wine list offers something for everyone and a good choice was made by our group. On the whole the starters were excellent, but the portions seem varied. ie If you order Ribs its almost a main meal, or the Gin Parfait and you hardly have enough bread for the pate. What disappointed me was the salad dressings. The lettuce was wilted and lacked any imagination,literally just thrown on the plate. At these prices the attention to detail is so important. Our group all ordered Steaks. Two were excellent but under cooked, not so much that we felt we could not eat it, but another steak was a very poor cut. We were told its difficult to see how the steak is but I disgree, a good chef will know whats going on the pan and how it looks and feels. I would say the chips were very nice. However, once again the salad was wilted and had no imagination. Personally I'd suggested but mixing salad with a hot dish and got a green beans or similiar. If you order the sauce allow for an extra £2 which is shocking. I did realise this at the time, but we just felt like trying it. Possibly what I did'nt expect was a small offering of about 30ml. We brought up our concerns with the staff and they were happy to address our concerns which went some way to resolving the problem. But when you are paying £50.00 per head you expect a little more attention to detail. It was clear the Lettuce was prepared in advance and the meat whilst two cuts were excellent they were not cooked enough and another cut which was cooked as required was certainly not worth £25.00.

"Good"
4/6
Ray H.2 years ago · 1 review

My party of four went to Greens for Sunday lunch. We all ordered the beef roast. Two of us had quite fatty pieces of meat and the other two had really nice cuts so I'd score 50/50 on that front. The roast came with very crispy pots, lovely fresh veg and a huge yorkshire pud and gravy. We all ordered the warm chooclate brownie for pudding and everyone was happy expect me!! As a brownie connoisseur i can state that it was not a brownie. It was tasty nonetheless but was better described as a warm cake. The stodginess you would normally associate with a brownie, as well as a crusty outside, was missing. The food was very well presented and the staff were polite so all in all a good lunch. The total cost was £100 for four with a bottle of wine, a beer and a soft drink, not too bad for Sunday lunch and will probably go again in the future. My only recommendation would be to go after 2pm as there are more people and therefore more atmosphere.

"Great"
5/6
Spyros S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I have been meaning t try out Green's for some time and this week finally managed to get there and try out their food. I had the Ribeye steak and my partner had the Salmon. These were accompanied by french fries and steak fries along with the House Slaw and the Mac and Cheese. The service and all the food was great and the steak was particularly succulent and tasty. The only dish that was not on par with the rest was the Mac and Cheese. I found it to be a little too runny and the pasta used, a little large. Overall though, I would highly recommend a visit

"Great"
5/6
Deborah P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent steak although portions are rather large for me ( a slimish female) and I reluctantly had to leave some steak and fries having made the mistake of having a starter first. Once again the starter was delicious but too much on top of the large main course. Service was very good with attentive waiting staff. Prices are a little steep at £29 for a 9 oz fillet steak, but the quality is very good. Having said this, this is the 4th time we have visited and will no doubt go again - but forgo either the starter or the dessert!!

"Okay"
3/6
Michael H.2 years ago · 1 review

It the third time to Greens in a year and unfortunately the standards are slipping badly. It's a shame as the restaurant is cute and there are not many highlights in Southgate. This time the kitchen was excruciatingly slow (half the tables were empty so you would think they would be able to cope) and when my starter of calamari arrived it was deeply disappointing and while the 8 small pieces of squid were artfully arranged on the plate it didn't hide the fact that the portion was tiny and frankly a rip-off. It also didn't help that our waiter didn't even acknowledge that we had to wait 40min for the starter. Another half hour to the main (this time with apology and a free drink). The steak and ribs were delicious but by this time, what was a spontaneous romantic evening out turned into a frustrated "I wish we'd stayed in an cooked ourselves". Verdict: Must try harder!

"Good"
4/6
Andreqw M.2 years ago · 5 reviews

We had a 3 course menu on a Sat night. Carpaccio with Parmesan, and Salmon Rilette, was followed by a rare fillet steak and sword fish, the fish of the day. The fillet steak was fattier than I would expect. Desserts were White Forest Gateau and the trio of sorbets. The blood orange was particularly good, The Kir Royale was too sweet and lacking in raspberry. The Temperanillo was not the best choice for wine. There was no camomile tea so we had green tea. Overall it was enjoyable but lacking in certain refinements. I had been earlier in the year on fathers day with a big group and had been a little disappointed. Last night was an improvement.