Reviews Green's Steakhouse & Grill - Southgate

SouthgateSteak££££
Excellent
4.9/6
113 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Goodman Mayfair

Mayfair
5.5/61145
Goodman Mayfair

Goodman City

City of London
5.4/6576
Goodman City

113 Green's Steakhouse & Grill - Southgate Reviews

Read reviews about Green's Steakhouse & Grill - Southgate here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Green's Steakhouse & Grill - Southgate. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Green's Steakhouse & Grill - Southgate.

Excellent
4.9/6
113 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Mustafa N.a year ago · 4 reviews

As per usual, staff are friendly and food is always cooked to perfection

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea A.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely modern restaurant. The meals and service was very good. The staff were attentive and professional. I would definitely recommend the chicken burger. We will definitely return again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheila W.a year ago · 1 review

Speedy service Friendly, helpful staff🙂 Great steaks, cooked perfectly to medium rare, and served with superb red wine sauce! ! Fresh sides. Lovely Merlot! Highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline K.a year ago · 1 review

Very attractive restaurant. Food was very good and service was excellent - friendly and attentive. (Difficult to park.) I don't approve of the minimum of 25 words policy of these reviews. I said all I wanted to say in the first 17 words.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel C.2 years ago · 1 review

Green's Steakhouse is newly located on Southgate high street. Open from Midday to around midnight. Green's moved from a spot between Southgate high street and Southgate Green and I think its now better located. Its a little smaller, opened around July 2017 and makes great steaks, burgers, ribs, grilled fish and a really good beef sunday lunch. The interior is also tastefully designed with a cosy welcoming feel. The leather bench seating is comfy, music is at a nice level and the ambience is just right for smart casual dining. We have been several times now and its normally fairly busy. Service is very friendly and the food arrives quickly. Steaks start at around £21 with a variety of sides at £4 and a selection of Red, White wines, beers and cocktails are available. We just had Sunday lunch and the Beef was excellent. Cooked medium rare with roast potatoes, peas and carrots in a lovely butter sauce. You get a selection of sauces accompanying the gravy which was rich and tasty. We eat out for Sunday lunch around once a month and this is one of the best we've had in North London. We tried one of the Mojito mocktails last time and perhaps not the best I've had certainly worth a try if you want a soft drink. They have a nice selection of red and white wines that work well with the mains. Save room for the desert! We had a brownie with ice cream which was delicious and a nice end to the meal. We will definitely return. Green's steakhouse is a great addition to the Southgate and North London dining experience. Well done.

"Great"
5/6
Jason D.a year ago · 1 review

Been going to Greens for a few years, this was the first time at the new venue in Southgate. We went on a Wednesday and had the £39 steak for two deal, 2 ribeyes, steak chips for me fries for my wife, plus a bottle of 'house red', we had onion rings as a side and coffees afterwards. Firstly the steak was cooked perfectly medium and tasted like a very good ribeye should and is weighted at around 12oz, steak fries were nicely cooked, slightly crisp on the skins and plentiful, also as standard you get some roasted garlic and tomatos, a touch that I have always like and often do at home now. The onion rings were a little too crispy, they used to be these giant crunchy things but I think they have changed to stay in keeping with the other sides price-wise as they used to be more expensive too, however they were still tasty, the wine (red) was surprisingly good and presents excellent value when you consider the deal. Overall I cannot fault anything, sure the restaurant isn't as ambient as it was down the road but then that venue was slightly unique, now that Brad/ 'Greens' is on the high street so to speak I'm sure that they'll do very well as although the venue doesn't have the same charm it is still warmly furnished as somewhere that serves high quality meat should be. Greens specialises in serving burgers and steaks, if that's what you're after then I can't find anywhere better for the price, and the burgers are very good indeed, challengingly so!...mine are better...maybe :-)

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna D.a year ago · 1 review

Our first time at Green’s. We live in Hadley Wood so have obviously heard of them, but was our first time there. Sliders and Crispy Hen’s Egg to start and was presented perfectly, tasted phenomenal, though would be nice if it came with some dipping sauces for the mini burgers, but we asked for some and got some so was fine. Fillet steak was superior and cooked to perfection. Ribs. Oh where do I begin. Just try them. We lived in New York for 4 years and never had ribs like this. Literally best we have ever had. Even got a takeaway portion for our 15 year old son. Amazing!!! Desserts were a little disappointing I’m in honest. But maybe this was because they set such a high bench mark with the food and service. Can’t wait to go back!!

"Great"
5/6
Neil A.a year ago · 1 review

Saturday night, Green’s. Yes, Great food but insanely busy. Service was good for how packed it was, they defiantly were not panicking and it all looked controlled, but it felt a little claustrophobic in there and it was very loud! I have to say, I am super fussy and steaks were first class. I was itching to find fault and basically it was just the noise and the tightness of the seating. Would be nice if they could lose a couple of tables to create some room. My wife tells me the toilets are extremely cool and funky, though I didn’t go myself. Music very cool, like a weird, Jazz/house mix which Shazam recognised none of. Waiter was kind enough to write it down for me. I liked that touch. Will go again, prob on a weeknight.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The newly located restaurant is great. The decor has a contemporary urban loft feel The steaks as always are fantastic. The starters have been changed slightly & it's good to see a few lighter options Laurence was really efficient, helpful & friendly. It's a shame that there is no choice of rosés albeit the one available is nice if you're not a red wine drinker We will be going back as soon as we can.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie H.a year ago · 1 review

Nice friendly restaurant very warm and welcoming. Staff attentive and polite. The steaks were delicious as were the side dishes my friend said it was the best hamburger he’d ever had. We used to go to greens when it was in cannon hill and always enjoyed the food then but this is a great improvement in vicinity and the food is still delicious.