Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Manchester
Spinningfields
Hawksmoor - Manchester
Hawksmoor - Manchester Reviews

Hawksmoor - Manchester

Steak, British, Drinks

Dishes priced around£22

Photo of restaurant Hawksmoor - Manchester in Spinningfields, Manchester

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Hawksmoor - Manchester (21)

Read what people think about Hawksmoor - Manchester. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Hawksmoor - Manchester before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Hawksmoor - Manchester and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

21 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
614
53
4
32
21
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
lauren m.a month ago · 1 review

Unbelievable food and would defo be back again and would definitely recommend to people

"Average"
3/6
Gem H.2 months ago · 1 review

Average food, no music, tables too close together, very expensive - not good value for money. I don't mind paying top dollar but you expect top dollar service - unfortunately it missed the mark. There's a family run Italian down the road from where we live in Stockport - the steaks are tastier, the food is quick, the music is good and the tables are reasonably spaced out (and it's half the price).

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan C.3 months ago · 1 review

Great quality food and fabulous service. Really enjoyed the venue

"Very good"
5/6
Sie G.3 months ago · 1 review

Hawksmoor seems to be a…select few…of many that hasn’t dropped its level of food quality and service in past 18months or so….other restaurants/steakhouses should take note!! Look forward to the next visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Bethan P.5 months ago · 5 reviews

Great welcome from every staff member we passed as we came in. Efficient and smiley service from all who served us. Superb food. We even got a reminder it was time to leave for the theatre!

"Excellent"
6/6
Herman J.5 months ago · 1 review

The food was really good especially the steak and eggs were very good quality.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison T.6 months ago · 1 review

Excellent all round. In particular the waiting staff were exceptionally friendly and proactive without being intrusive. The menu is a little limited but then it is a steak house- and what they do they do well. I should have liked more side vegetable options. It goes without saying that the steaks and gravy were perfect - Hawksmoor is known for this. The crab was great too- a very good portion of white crab meat. My only negative comment is that the flat white was very strong and very small -served in a small glass( a bit like a Turkish tea glass). This didn’t fit my enjoyment of an end of dinner drink. The coffee itself was average but the size and shape of the glass didn’t make for any enjoyment. Otherwise top marks all round.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela C.4 years ago · 1 review

Very nice meal and well worth the money I recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil M.4 years ago · 1 review

Wanted to eat here for a while. Great food and service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marie F.4 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant, going again soon!! Had a really lovely afternoon, food 2 die for.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lindsey S.4 years ago · 1 review

Waitress was amazing! Great advice on what drinks to order. Friendly and helpful

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul P.4 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant as always, class excellent service. A place to go any occasion

"Awful"
1/6
Anne R.4 years ago · 1 review

Sadly our reservation was cancelled due to some problems with the kitchen ☹️- but we have re-booked!

"Very good"
5/6
Alex M.4 years ago · 1 review

The steaks were decent, although not good enough to make me want to go back. This is not because they were bad, they just weren't as good as the Firepit's 🤤

"Excellent"
6/6
Miss w.4 years ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere and friendly service food always excellent and delicious 😋

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris B.4 years ago · 1 review

Bit of a wait but well worth it - possibly the best flavoursome meal I have ever eaten very impressed

"Excellent"
6/6
Marley H.4 years ago · 1 review

Dined here for valentines with my girlfriend Absolutely exceptional food as always, really nice waiter who made sure everything came as we wished, expensive but rightly so.

"Very good"
5/6
Paula H.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Steaks as delicious as ever, there were seven of us and we all thoroughly enjoyed our dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig F.4 years ago · 1 review

The table was late by 25 minutes, however the food and drinks were out of this world. Blue Fillet and scallops well what can I say!!! Washed down with fine pale ale! One very happy customer!

"Average"
3/6
Donna G.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was good. Service not so great just so so 🧐

"Not good "
2/6
Marie L.4 years ago · 1 review

Burnt steak and bad service very disappointing. Not like the London ones