Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Belsize Park
Hazara
Hazara Reviews

Hazara

Indian, Asian

Dishes priced around£12

Photo of restaurant Hazara in Belsize Park, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Hazara (58)

Read what people think about Hazara. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Hazara before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Hazara and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

58 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
636
512
45
32
22
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
David R.17 days ago · 2 reviews

Really great food and well proportioned servings Very friendly service Highly recommended

"Good"
4/6
Lester K.a year ago · 3 reviews

The food & service were very good. Happy to recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Natascha T.3 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely beautiful night, absolutely delicious food. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah c.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Thank you all, best Indian food ever.

"Average"
3/6
PETER E.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Average dining experience and restaurant ambiance for thr price charged and when you pay 12.5% service charge you expect fully trained waiter service to match ..

"Very good"
5/6
Ilona D.4 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food, lovely service, nice atmosphere, Great selection of meals

"Not good "
2/6
Stephen B.4 years ago · 1 review

Extremely poor service; waiters took a few carry out orders on the phone during our visit but were completely uninterested in our table. Prices a bit high, even for London, for the quality of the food. Will not return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosalind E.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Very nice interesting food. The owner/chef came to our table to ask if we were enjoying our dinner? That was a nice touch! My only criticism is that there is no table linen, I would have liked a nice white tablecloth and napkin but then that's just me.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andreas P.4 years ago · 1 review

Best Indian Food in a long time! Very much enjoyed it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ronete C.5 years ago · 4 reviews

The food was very tasty and and beautifully presented. The service was very friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike R.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent authentic Indian restaurant - great food matched by friendly service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ilan C.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic night yet again. Food is incredible and service is first rate. Chef especially hospitable and gracious. As ever, will definitely be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Sam R.5 years ago · 1 review

I love Hazara I love Hazara I love Hazara I love Hazara

"Not good "
2/6
michele r.5 years ago · 1 review

Non-descript Indian meal. Very disappointing. Never again. Nothing authentic. To be avoided.

"Good"
4/6
Maud M.5 years ago · 1 review

Super good food. Super nice service. Super ! We will come back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ilan C.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food and always very consistent. Best tasting curry throughout north London have recommended it many times to others!

"Good"
4/6
Jose R.5 years ago · 1 review

Good But did not have coffee Pity? Otherwise enjoyed the food jose

"Excellent"
6/6
Rich R.5 years ago · 2 reviews

What an amazing place! Having taken an interest in the origin of the recipes (you need to try them to understand what I mean) we were treated to a culinary journey and introductions to all of the chief protagonists (the head chef, owner, manager and kitchen staff). Their stories are amazing and their passion truly shines through in the plates that they serve. You really need to try this excellent restaurant. You're missing a trick if you don't.

"Very good"
5/6
Sangita J.5 years ago · 1 review

Nice place and lovely food and in a quite residential area. We enjoyed a lovely New Years Eve here and the staff were very accommodating.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon M.5 years ago · 1 review

Hazara was real surprise, in a good way. It's not the usual fare, the food is excellent and the service is friendly and discreetly attentive. Recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pamela G.5 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful authentic food and lovely staff A real Indian dining experience Great night in a lovely restaurant very much recommend it (Especially the saag palak)

"Very good"
5/6
Meena S.5 years ago · 6 reviews

this was our second visit to Hazara and it did not disappoint us. we (my husband and myself) had enjoyed our first visit so this time we took rest of the family members and they too had a wonderful time. the food was good as well as the service. thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Meena S.5 years ago · 6 reviews

had a wonderful time at Hazara. the food , the service, everything was good. for starters, we had bhel, which was really tasty. haven't had bhel like this for ages. also regarding the vegetable curries, one could really taste the vegetables and not the spices as you would at other Indian restaurants. the masala chai was proper too. overall it was wonderful. thank you chef Peter. the service was good too. thank you Vaibhav and Vijay.

"Excellent"
6/6
ajmal r.5 years ago · 38 reviews

The food was delicious. The service was great- relaxed, amusing, attentive and made us feel special. Overall, I think this is a great place to go on date or for a special occasion with family/friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tina V.6 years ago · 1 review

The food was fabulous and absolutely delicious and the service was immaculate. I would definitely recommend this restaurant highly. We really had a wonderful night out there!

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil K.6 years ago · 3 reviews

2nd time at Hazara and still super good! It's a finer version of Indian food (try the chicken trio for your starter). We went there with two kids and the staff was accommodating, discrete and efficient. I would definitely recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Carlos C.6 years ago · 1 review

First of many times, I´m sure. Food and service were absolutely perfect. Best Indian food in London...no wait...best Indian food in the world. Can't wait to go back.

"Good"
4/6
Lynda R.6 years ago · 1 review

The food and service as always were fantastic, but I was disappointed that the disabled entrance was not working and had mounds of rubbish in front of it. It doesn’t seem possible online to state that one member of the party is in a wheelchair, and although we had been ringing several times that afternoon to prepare you, there was no answer. So my poor husband had to negotiate the steps on crutches, which meant he was in a lot of pain afterwards for the whole of his meal. I know you probable get very few disabled people in, so it probably doesn’t seem worth maintaining the entrance, but that very entrance is one reason why we come to Hazara and nowhere else when we want a special meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
REBECCA N.6 years ago · 1 review

Delicious! We had the non-vegetarian sharing platter as a starter, then Hazara Chicken Curry with Lemon Rice. Our server was delightful, attentive and cheerful. Menu very clear for coeliacs.

"Very good"
5/6
Neil O.6 years ago · 1 review

The atmosphere and staff were absolutely spot on. The starters and poppadoms likewise. Personally, I didn’t totally enjoy my curry but that’s just taste. Would recommend the restaurant without hesitation.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex M.6 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely fantastic. We give it a chance to this Michelin restaurant and it was the right decision. We were 5 people and All the dishes, starters, mains were fantastic. The prawns were cooked at perfection and taste was from heaven.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ofer l.6 years ago · 1 review

The food is very good, and we enjoy very much from the service Nice invairment and nice people. . . . . . . .

"Excellent"
6/6
FLORENCE C.6 years ago · 1 review

We had a great dinner at Hazara! Fine cuisine, lots of different flavours, very balanced and tasteful; starters are very creative, currys and dal are addictive, excellent service, nice room, very pleasant neighborood; highly recommended! We'll go back next time (they also do home delivery)

"Very good"
5/6
charles f.6 years ago · 2 reviews

pleasant comfortable surroundings, the tables are not too close together. nice staff, attentive without bothering us, and we had very good food. we will go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Milton S.6 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent, the service was prompt and friendly and the atmosphere was pleasant, in all evening was a very good experience. Would recommend this restaurant..

"Very good"
5/6
Rick M.6 years ago · 1 review

Great evening. Excellent service. All the dishes were prepared with that extra special attention and care that made them memorable. Will certainly recommend and return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul H.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Why did we not discover this place before? Amazing Indian food, but not the generic menu - lots of sensational dishes that were completely new to us. The tandoori broccoli and the grilled long aubergine were highlights. Biryani also not to be missed. Good service too, plus an unexpectedly good wine list. Before we left we were already planning our next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Harry K.6 years ago · 1 review

Great restaurant with fine Indian food with a proper kick. We really enjoyed our meal there and cannot wait to go again. A real treat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tobias A.6 years ago · 1 review

Great and prompt service, very friendly and nice atmosphere. We ordered four different curries and one daal and every dish was delicious! We'll be back soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
muriel c.6 years ago · 1 review

Hazara has been our HQ for a while now. We love the food and super friendly staff! They always make the extra effort to make us feel welcome. We have now tried many dishes and are never disappointed. thank you Hazara!