Reviews Hunday Manor Hotel

Town CentreBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
38 Reviews
Hunday Manor Hotel cockermouth image 1
Hunday Manor Hotel cockermouth image 2
Hunday Manor Hotel cockermouth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

38 Hunday Manor Hotel Reviews

Read reviews about Hunday Manor Hotel here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hunday Manor Hotel. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hunday Manor Hotel.

Wonderful
5.6/6
38 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew S.12 days ago · 1 review

Thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Hunday Manor. The food was outstanding, really really good. The feature bedroom was lovely, but the bed mattress was a bit soft, but that's just our personal preference. Would recommend this hotel to everyone, and we will definitely be going there again.

"Excellent"
6/6
lisa m.22 days ago · 9 reviews

Afternoon tea was delicious everything was perfect staff friendly and polite

"Excellent"
6/6
Jayne T.a month ago · 1 review

A superb meal out last night. Top notch service too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary B.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent dining experience served by very attentive staff. Well worth a visit.

"Great"
5/6
Barbara R.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Food was great, all home cooked from fresh, well staffed and all efficient and friendly. Only issue was we did not receive any roast potatoes with our Sunday roast but had fresh veg which was enough for us, however I did notice them on plates being served close to us and we did not identify this error as we had plenty on our plates. Would recommend and will be returning again

"Great"
5/6
Barbara R.a year ago · 3 reviews

Lovely food, friendly staff, was very busy today being Easter Sunday but we did have quite a long wait between starter and mains (20mins+) and noticed a table of 5 which arrived quite a bit later than us were served their main before us, so not so good. But will return as food is consistently good here. Well done

"Great"
5/6
lisa m.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Went for Sunday lunch food was excellent only disappointment was when my glass of red wine came there was a squashed dead fly inside the glass when staff member was told about this the glass was changed but no apology or explanation it wasn't the gentleman who served us our meal he was very polite at all times

"Excellent"
6/6
MARIA H.2 years ago · 1 review

An excellent lunch! The food was plentiful and delicious and the hotel was festive and comfortable. We had a lovely Christmas eve and the staff were so pleasant and cheerful even though they were very busy! We will definitely bee repeating the experience sometime in the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael G.10 months ago · 1 review

Informal restaurant with excellent food prepared using local ingredients. We had scallops and pigeon breasts for our starters followed by fillet steak and lamb both cooked medium rare. Staff very courteous and polite. Highly recommend and will re-visit when in area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service and amazing food as usual. Such a wonderful building in gorgeous surroundings. The choice and quality of food is second to none and you will struggle to find quality as high as this outside of the lakes.