Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Croydon
Imperial Lounge & Restaurant
Imperial Lounge & Restaurant Reviews

Imperial Lounge & Restaurant

Indian, Vegetarian, Asian, Contemporary

Dishes priced around£9

Photo of restaurant Imperial Lounge & Restaurant in Croydon, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Imperial Lounge & Restaurant (65)

Read what people think about Imperial Lounge & Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Imperial Lounge & Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Imperial Lounge & Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

4.8/6

65 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
627
519
46
37
24
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Ranga N.4 days ago · 3 reviews

Great food, nice ambience friendly staff, authentic Indian and Chinese food

New"Awful"
1/6
Nirali M.7 days ago · 1 review

There was hair in our food…we showed it to them and they offered new dish. We almost finished eating so said we don’t want any more. No apologies and no good gesture of giving any discount in bill. It was horrible and I will not go again to this restaurant.

New"Very good"
5/6
Saurabh B.11 days ago · 1 review

Great indian food especially the chats and stuff is amazing.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Rashmi K.12 days ago · 1 review

Good food and good ambience , we go mainly for the spicy guava punch

"Very good"
5/6
Parita T.18 days ago · 1 review

Staff were friendly and food was delicious. Really nice restaurant and will be back with the family soon :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Suhasini P.a month ago · 2 reviews

Amazing food and this is a fav place of mine!

"Very good"
5/6
Anshu J.a month ago · 1 review

Our second time here. We love the indo Chinese food served at this restaurant. Staples are chilli paneer, veg manchurian fried rice and hakka noodles 😍

"Not good "
2/6
Sheinaz P.a month ago · 1 review

Extremely disappointed. I have had better food in other indo-Chinese restaurants.

"Very good"
5/6
sadie w.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely drinks and food and staff. Piano Music was awful.

"Average"
3/6
Tereza G.a month ago · 1 review

The Imperial came highly recommended so thought we’d try it. The service was attentive and pleasant enough but robotic, no personal touch. Starters: The salt and pepper Okra @ £10.45 was good. Pani Puri was well below average. Bland filling, soggy puris and only yoghurt and tiny tamarind specks on top. No coriander chilli chutney present so pretty disappointing. It’s a basic so can’t understand how one can go wrong with that. The Samosa Chaat was soft, stale pastry, bland potato filling and bland sauces on top. Again a basic that was disappointing. Mains: the Pilav rice and Moilee Fish curry were average- lots of creamy sauce but no balance of distinct spice flavours at all. The Ajwaini Jhinga @ £16.45 was overcooked for 3 x king size prawns with a chewy texture. Desi Chicken curry and Peshwari Naan were ok. The Meethe Baigan was average, no distinct spice flavours. The choice of dishes for the best part was not memorable so a huge let down especially as we love good fresh, flavoursome Indian fusion food.

"Good"
4/6
Milan S.a month ago · 1 review

THe food was great as well, but this time we felt we were rushed since the very beginning to order right away, may be to free the table.. even though we finished 30 mins before the slot finished. We didn't like being rushed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kanav D.2 months ago · 1 review

The food is awesome specially Indo-Chinese and vegetarian curries.

"Very good"
5/6
Dewesh S.2 months ago · 1 review

Loved the food , service was well attended Some activity to keep little ones engaged and happy was missing.

"Very good"
5/6
Mandar D.2 months ago · 1 review

Good vibes , spacious and nice lounge with live cricket matches

"Not good "
2/6
Gaurav M.3 months ago · 1 review

I booked a table for 2PM and got a call at 12:30 that there kitchen will be closed at 2:30. They asked me to come over by 1:30, which was not possible so we didn’t went there.

"Very good"
5/6
Jagoo S.4 months ago · 1 review

Service was very good and food was good too. We had pre ordered our starters as we were 13 of us and had a long table.

"Very good"
5/6
Alpa P.4 months ago · 1 review

Good food with attentive service throughout the evening. Thank you.

"Average"
3/6
Swapnil R.4 months ago · 1 review

Small table for 8 people; felt cramped with no space.

"Excellent"
6/6
Suhasini P.4 months ago · 2 reviews

One of my favourite restaurants and so lucky that it is so close too!

"Not good "
2/6
Steve E.4 months ago · 1 review

The seat in the booth was torn to shreds. The service was rubbish with all of us getting our food at different extended times not eating together. To top it all I had the worst does of the shits the next day. They need to cook the spices !!!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Cortni S.4 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and great service. Can’t wait to go again!!

"Good"
4/6
VINOD B.4 months ago · 1 review

Quick Service, drinks and food arrived in good time, quality of food was good

"Very good"
5/6
Sue W.4 months ago · 1 review

We came as a group and way over ordered. We should have been given more guidance about portions of bread and rice for the table.

"Good"
4/6
Saima A.5 months ago · 1 review

I liked the food. It was good, however the drinks were not as good. Try to make them sugary and sweeter with a dash of lemonade.

"Very good"
5/6
Karen H.5 months ago · 1 review

Good was very food Staff was very attentive and accommodating.

"Good"
4/6
Nitya K.5 months ago · 1 review

Lovely parking and super easy to make a reservation online Good variety of options on the menu. Food quite on the spicier side , especially for kids, and could have been slightly less greasy . But the ladies and gentlemen serving out table were so attentive and quick to clear the table between courses. Overall a good experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bharat P.5 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food .we always enjoyed visiting Imperial from years. We keep love going and eating there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert S.6 months ago · 1 review

an absolutely fantastic meal and a great restaurant, I had the garlic Chicken and it was so tasty and just the right amount of spice. I will be coming back here again,

"Average"
3/6
john M.6 months ago · 1 review

The lady who took our order was very pleasant but we found her accent hard to understand what she was saying. We ordered duck and pancakes for our starter, but my lamb chops main meal arrived first at the table, these were taken back and our starter was brought out. when my lamb chops were returned for my main meal they were now dry and the garnish on the plate was sad and curled up from the plate being kept warm! My wife's Jalfrezi had one chilli heat indicated but was very hot, even for myself. The food in general tasted good but we were disappointed especially when measured against the cost?

"Excellent"
6/6
Kalpit P.6 months ago · 1 review

Nice food But expensive as well Fresh food Nice test Nice location

"Excellent"
6/6
Ranga N.6 months ago · 3 reviews

Lovely Indian Chinese food, good service. Authentic taste of proper Chinese Indian taste

"Average"
3/6
Shradha N.6 months ago · 2 reviews

The food was good and quickly served, but the service was rushed. While we were still having our starters, plates for main course was forced on the tiny table, then we rushed with the desserts and bill brought before we finished our meals.

"Very good"
5/6
Rajani M.6 months ago · 1 review

Enjoyed the dinner with family. Delicious food. Ambience is relaxing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Minal P.6 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and service, can not beat the taste. It has been consistent for many years.

"Excellent"
6/6
Potts V.6 months ago · 1 review

Great food and excellent service lovely venue. Highly recommend imperial lounge

"Very good"
5/6
Madhu A.6 months ago · 1 review

Very good dining experience. Food was great and service staff provided was excellent. Nice atmosphere and not crammed at all.

"Excellent"
6/6
RAJEEV P.6 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely amazing place and food was lovely, one of my favourite places to eat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rithika R.7 months ago · 1 review

It was really amazing! We quite enjoyed our dining experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Lorraine B.7 months ago · 1 review

V tasty food bit pushy bringing bill and clearing plates

"Awful"
1/6
Ashwini R.7 months ago · 1 review

The service at this place is the worst we have experienced. We didn't feel welcomed at all and it felt as though they wanted us to finish eating and leave the place quickly. The person who took our orders(was not in uniform like other servers, maybe was one of the managers) was very rude the way he spoke.We chose this restaurant over others mainly because its open until 11 pm; if not, we have much better restaurants to go to. We won't be going here again and won't recommend it to others either.