Reviews Indico Street Kitchen & Bar

ShirleyIndian, Asian, Drinks££££
Excellent
5.0/6
79 Reviews
Indico Street Kitchen & Bar Solihull image 1
Indico Street Kitchen & Bar Solihull image 2
Indico Street Kitchen & Bar Solihull image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

79 Indico Street Kitchen & Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Indico Street Kitchen & Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Indico Street Kitchen & Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Indico Street Kitchen & Bar.

Excellent
5.0/6
79 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Dav T.15 days ago · 1 review

Good Service and excellent food....no complaints....will definitely go again 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Terry P.a month ago · 3 reviews

We are regular customers at Indico and we always enjoy the excellent food, attentive service and vibrant atmosphere!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel B.a month ago · 1 review

Wonderful authentic Indian street food and friendly staff - a great night out at a great price!

"Excellent"
6/6
Aman L.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service as always, they are very good at what they do!

"Great"
5/6
Kevin B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Third visit. Exceptionally good food, fascinating decor, acceptable pricing, service could do with a bit of improvement. Food truly delicious and clearly prepared well in advance by experienced chefs, eg meats are infused with sauces, not just covered in them. Lamb Rogan Josh and Butter Chicken are our favourites so far. Some great cocktails, less impressed by the Indian Wine we tried but it was a sample of one and I'm not convinced about wine with really spicy dishes anyway. Young and inexperienced staff will, no doubt, improve with time. However, it's always annoying to be waiting for service and to have to call someone over when staff are not busy - they need to learn to monitor tables and anticipate when they are needed. Also a smile and maybe a bit of chat would help, even if they are feeling nervous. Fabulous value on Monday 'curry night'; don't push prices too far the rest of the time - this is outside ASDA in Shirley, not central Birmingham!

"Okay"
3/6
Stan L.2 years ago · 1 review

Visited recently on a Monday night for what they designate Curry Night with friends making us a party of 6 in total. Thought we would sample the cocktails which were 2 for the price of 1. What they hadn't told us was that to get the 2nd cocktail free it had to be exactly the same as the first order. As we had ordered a variety of cocktails they wanted to charge us full price for each one. Nowhere does it say the drinks have to be the same and no-one said anything while we were ordering. I don't think the young waitress even knew that was the case. On Curry Night they promote an offer of a free drink but again this is only available if you order a specific curry from the menu, not any curry. Again nowhere on the menu does it tell you this nor did the waitress mention it. As a result only 4 of the drinks were free and we were charges full price for the other 2. We also had one of their vouchers for £10 off if you spent £30 on food but they would not honour this as it was "Curry Night". Given that we spent almost £140 in total this seemed a little churlish. Overall we still enjoyed ourselves but decided that we probably wouldn't return.

"Good"
4/6
Jill A.9 months ago · 1 review

Great food and good service, but was not warned there would be live music when I booked. As it is a small venue it was very difficult to find a quiet table. I was eating with friends. We meet up every couple of months for a meal and chat but, even though we were as far away from the music as possible, it was still very difficult to have a conversation. Also strange choice of music for Indian restaurant - sitar or other Asian music would have been much more appropriate and would have added to the atmosphere - without making conversation impossible.

"Good"
4/6
Sue D.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food but the service was terrible - got asked if we wanted poppodoms on arrival and said yes -waited ten minutes or more to give order for drinks at which time we were ready to order food - waitress came about five minutes later with plates for our mains so we had to remind her about poppodoms! The only other criticism I would have is the waitress served the men first which I may be old fashioned but I still think this is not the correct way to serve - on the plus side the food was delicious

"Great"
5/6
Zoe F.a year ago · 1 review

The food was excellent and great to see cobra and kingfisher on draught. The wine was good and there was no chilli sauce eat on the table, when we asked for some we were charged for it, where most restaurant provide it for free, but we will be going again. A meal for two, main, pudding and drinks came to just under £60.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob S.8 months ago · 1 review

The best Indian food in Solihull. I loved it the staff are excellent and the decoration is wonderful. I was disappointed that they have taken the Keema Peas off the menu but hopefully it’ll come back at some point. The take always are fab as well.