Reviews Jackson + Rye - Chiswick

ChiswickAmerican££££
Excellent
4.8/6
153 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Jackson + Rye - Richmond

Richmond
4.8/6695
Jackson + Rye - Richmond

Jackson + Rye - City

City of London
5.0/6469
Jackson + Rye - City

153 Jackson + Rye - Chiswick Reviews

Read reviews about Jackson + Rye - Chiswick here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Jackson + Rye - Chiswick. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Jackson + Rye - Chiswick.

Excellent
4.8/6
153 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jana H.4 months ago · 6 reviews

sorry they closed. it was my favourite restaurant in Chiswick.

"Excellent"
6/6
Klem S.10 months ago · 1 review

The food was great and reasonably priced, the staff were extremely helpful and were very attentive (we changed tables for a better outdoor view, asked them to look after our bikes, were basically very diva-like). What a great time. The buttermilk fried chicken burger was a particular winner!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jana H.10 months ago · 6 reviews

Our Christmas Dinner couldn't be better. Whole atmosphere and food was brilliant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jana H.10 months ago · 6 reviews

As always amazing service. Steaks were just as steaks must be. Wines selection and very helpful assistance to choose right one was excellent. Cannot wait go back.

"Okay"
3/6
Kaye H.2 years ago · 1 review

I have been in J+R in Chiswick and Richmond a few times now and have even taken work colleagues for Christmas lunch in Chiswick.. We are based in Chiswick but Sat evening at the Chiswick branch I was very disappointed with the whole experience. 1. I asked for the peri peri chicken wings to be swapped for the BBQ chicken and the waiter said they could not do that which was odd my son has just ordered BBQ chicken wings, then when the chicken wings arrived the sauce was on the side both piri piri and BBQ which he should have explained when I ask my original question which would have been fine, then it was up to be which sauce I used. When you read the menu and see peri peri chicken, you assume it is on the chicken already. 2. My friend explained a few times to the waiter that she would like her eggs cooked hard with no runny bits, they arrived, practically straight from the fridge. 3. I asked for a chocolate sundae but asked could I have some marshmallows thrown in and was told no. ( how difficult would that have been and there is a supermarket on your doorstep. But guess you had them as they were in something else) 4. One of the reasons we chose J+R on sat was I fancied a cocktail, my fav P star martini and was told you did not have the ingredients. If just one of these things or even two happened it would not have been a problem but add them all together it made for a disappointing evening. This is a shame as I have been there for work, birthdays and just plan old night out as I like the atmosphere , bar for cocktail etc. The upside was, the staff were very polite. I would hope to say I will visit again just to see if I can have, marshmallows and a good ol P star martini. :-)

"Great"
5/6
Philip H.a year ago · 1 review

Beautiful, traditional, French-inspired interior. We ate upstairs on elegant banquettes. The service was warm and smiling without being over familiar. We were able to sample the wines before making a choice - an excellent Riesling prevailed. The food was good but not remarkable. The amount of actual squid (as opposed to bread crumb) in the £7.50 salt and pepper squid was somewhat disappointing, and my £28.50 bone-on rob steak was perfectly cooked but stone cold. No no - one wants a reheated medium rare steak so I got on with it. The overall experience was charming - a birthday treat. A note on noise. We arrived at 7.30 at left the table at 9.30. For most of that time the atmosphere was lightly chatty. Then two tables filled with those ghastly types who are now all too common, who feel they need to demonstrate to the whole restaurant what a marvellous time they are having by guffawing, braying and screeching and each other's every word. What can you do?

"Good"
4/6
Ian M.2 years ago · 1 review

I am a huge fan of Jackson & Rye, and have eaten regularly at the Chiswick, and at the Richmond Restaurants. For the first time I was really disappointed with the service and taking two hours to basically be served an extremely simple meal, (without coffee). Particularly as we decided to go there for our Valentines Dinner after eating breakfast at Chiswick on Sunday. I was also surprised the Restaurant decided to do nothing special to mark the occasion! I think they are missing some major opportunities! The food was good as usual, but if their attempts to delay my meal between courses was to get me to drink more beer, which I did, they are at risk loosing an extremely loyal Customer!

"Great"
5/6
David A.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic staff! Friendly, interesting, with thorough knowledge of their menu. Food was tasty and the lager was ice cold on the hot day we were there. Brisket was so tender it literally fell apart - no need for a knife. Peanut butter martini was a wow! Only word of warning, if you are there on a hot day in June, you may want to avoid the outside row of seating closest to the street as the sun was very hot from 3 to 6. As we don't have that many days of sunshine, you may not mind.

"Great"
5/6
(deleted) X.2 years ago · 1 review

We always enjoy visiting this restaurant and the food, service and ambiance is generally very good. Last night the fish cakes, chouder, buttermilk chicken and short rib were very nice but the swordfish with salad leaves and potatoes was too dry; the sauce described on the menu sounds perfect but it's little more than half a teaspoon of dressing in the middle of the fish. I've tried it twice now and been disappointed both times, but overall - a very enjoyable meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tina S.2 years ago · 1 review

The service was absolutely amazing. Staff are clued on. They even took a dish from the dinner menu for my mum who is gluten-free and made it for her even though they were only serving brunch at that time and not every restaurant would do this. They were kind and polite and they made Mother's Day for my mum perfect. Very happy and would go there again.