Reviews Jackson + Rye - City

City of LondonAmerican, Burger, Steak, International££££
Excellent
5.0/6
469 Reviews
Jackson + Rye - City London image 1
Jackson + Rye - City London image 2
Jackson + Rye - City London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

469 Jackson + Rye - City Reviews

Read reviews about Jackson + Rye - City here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Jackson + Rye - City. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Jackson + Rye - City.

Excellent
5.0/6
469 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Philip V.9 days ago · 1 review

Good food, good drink, good service! Great venue for dinner

"Excellent"
6/6
James M.19 days ago · 1 review

Here for my birthday dinner. Very good food, excellent service and a glass of rose fuzz on the house to celebrate. What more could you want?

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacopo D.23 days ago · 1 review

Always great food and good service, highly recommended for a quick lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Manish N.24 days ago · 2 reviews

Service was fantastic. They overheard someone say happy birthday away my table and brought us a congratulatory drink. Food was good, noise levels make it a good place for a business lunch

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn S.a year ago · 4 reviews

Very much enjoyed my evening at Jackson & Rye. It's quite a spacious restaurant with a sizeable bar so you don't feel cramped. Didn't spend any time in the bar though it looked like quite a lively place to have a few drinks with friends. My friends and I had dinner there instead. Nice décor, music that wasn't too loud so you could actually have a conversation (something that you can no longer do in many London restaurants). The service was very good - friendly, unobtrusive. The only very small hiccup was that it took a little bit of time for our drinks to arrive but not long enough to lower my score here! the food was very tasty and the prices were in line with the area (not cheap, but it's in the City of London so you don't expect cheap). We were left to our own devices, to enjoy our evening without feeling that we had to clear off at any time so we could just relax and enjoy the evening. A big plus for some would be that the loos, though downstairs, are accessible as there is a lift that can take you down and then no stairs to deal with once you're down. All in all we very much enjoyed ourselves and would go back without hesitation!

"Great"
5/6
Amma A.2 years ago · 1 review

Service was fantastic. We were greeted with smiles from the moment we walked in. Our table gave us a little bit of privacy, which is what we wanted. Our waiter was attentive, but did not pester. He showed great knowledge of the items available and suggested some dishes according to our preferences. It was a lovely atmosphere for an American grill. The tasteful furnishings, well stocked bar, and fancy layout made it a far call from your regular diner. I was worried that the portions would also be fine-dining, but to my pleasure and surprise, I was stuffed when I finished my main. Recommended dishes: Buffalo chicken wings, 400g rib eye steak (medium) with garlic butter sauce. Their cocktails are also amazingly made! They have a good variety of drinks; from fruity to sharp. They can even make something similar to your favourite drink if it's not on the menu - if you know what the ingredients are, of course. The only criticism I can give is that the beef rib I had, although has beautiful flavour, had a lot of fat. Too much for my liking. Apart from that, I would definitely recommend this restaurant. The menu is full of choice and the staff are top notch. Thank you to the Jackson & Rye City team for making my visit a great one.

"Good"
4/6
Emily L.a year ago · 1 review

Considering it was very quiet in the restaurant the service was quite slow. We did not receive our hot drinks straight away and then it was a very longtime before our food was served by which time our drinks had been finished or had gone cold. A member of our group did not receive their breakfast until 10/12 minutes after everyone else which was due to a fault with the ticket as it had to be hand written supposedly. We have been to Jackson & Rye a few times and every time we come with high hopes there seem to always be one thing which lets it down or isn't quite up to the standard which is shown elsewhere in the restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Andrew M.a year ago · 1 review

Lively atmosphere and good separation between bar and restaurant. Wonderful selection of whisky and cocktails with good descriptions for all drinks. Had the BBQ platter and lamb rump. Lamb was a little under cooked for my girlfriends tastes, but perfect for me. It was tasty and the accompaniments were well seasoned. The BBQ platter was underwhelming. The brisket was the biggest disappoint lacking any real flavour, save for the very edges. Chicken wings were good, but nothing extraordinary. The rib was nice, but expected more. The staff were attentive and professional and made us feel very comfortable.

"Bad"
2/6
Holly M.2 years ago · 1 review

I came to jackson and rye for my 20th birthday with family and i was extremely disapointed. When we first arrived, i ordered a sex on the beach (as it said on the drinks menu you can order up any classic cocktail even if it wasnt on the menu) and the lady i was served by said they couldnt do it in a very rude and blunt manner even though there menu stated otherwise. We then ordered to then find when our food came that everything was covered and way to many spices and chillis. It was over powering and incredibly spicy which just took all of the flAvour out of the food. This completely ruined my meal and i left over half of it, as did the rest of my party! Then to top it all off, the waiter was useless! He took about 25mins to serve us drinks at the table during our meal, he was reluctant at giving us water which also took him about 40mins to finally give us any! He was rude and wasnt bothered about his customers. He didnt check on our food and when he was clearing didnt say a word either. It ruined my birthday and needless to say we didnt stay for desert or more drinks and we werent happy at all. I wont be coming back and neither will any of my party. Awful.

"Great"
5/6
Chris T.a year ago · 1 review

Staff were very attentive and friendly at Jackson+Rye. It's a loud environment, and some of the 'local suits' get a bit rowdy with a few drinks in them, but if you can find a quiet place off to the side then it can be a great experience complemented by friendly staff. Cocktails are also excellent, so I'd recommend opting for a range of small plates and appetisers to 'graze' your way through a few of those ... Be sure to try the Old-Fashioned, if you're a fan of those - it's excellent.