Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Covent Garden
Koha Restaurant & Bar
Koha Restaurant & Bar Reviews

Koha Restaurant & Bar

European, Contemporary, Drinks

Dishes priced around£16

Photo of restaurant Koha Restaurant & Bar in Covent Garden, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Koha Restaurant & Bar (73)

Read what people think about Koha Restaurant & Bar. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Koha Restaurant & Bar before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Koha Restaurant & Bar and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

73 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
636
526
43
34
23
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
john h.8 days ago · 1 review

Great food and service very close to theatres and bars

New"Good"
4/6
Elizabeth V.12 days ago · 5 reviews

Good spot for a pre-theatre meal, and quite quiet (we were sat outside) for the location because it’s tucked away.

"Very good"
5/6
Carole H.15 days ago · 1 review

Great food super service and nice place before the theatre

"Very good"
5/6
Emily B.a month ago · 1 review

The food was really flavourful and drinks were top quality. We would highly recommend for a meal with friends, as a couple or pretheatre, as it is in a perfect location, tucked down a characterful lane, behind the Wyndham Theatre.

"Excellent"
6/6
Isabelle C.2 months ago · 1 review

It was really great, a lovely place ! The service was truly impeccable and fast. (It would be perfect if the menu were up to date on the website as the dishes and prices are different)

"Very good"
5/6
Andrew M.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food & hospitality for my partners birthday before the show. Very much recommended.

"Very good"
5/6
John C.2 months ago · 1 review

Very welcoming, great attentive service, and delicious food and wine. Well done!

"Good"
4/6
Lorna W.4 months ago · 1 review

Good service. Food fairly good. Table not in a great spot a bit in the way.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michele M.5 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food. Fast, friendly and efficient service. Great meal out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Arturo N.5 months ago · 1 review

This was an exceptional dinner. The food and cocktails were very good. Service was attentive and gracious.

"Very good"
5/6
Hannah O.6 months ago · 3 reviews

Lovely good and lovely service! What's not to like??? I would go back any day

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael D.a year ago · 1 review

Really nice meal. The starters were excellent and the marinated chicken was delicious.

"Very good"
5/6
Alun P.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Good food in nice surroundings and great service, I'm looking forward to coming back here again soon...

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary A.2 years ago · 1 review

Pre Theatre visit, arrived half hour early but was seated straight away, very charming staff and excellent food, will be my first port of call next time in London. Five stars guys

"Very good"
5/6
Susan H.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent friendly service, good food, nice vibe!! Will certainly visit again (3rd time!)

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheila C.3 years ago · 1 review

We have been visiting Cafe Koha for years and always find a warm welcome, delicious food and a convivial atmosphere in the perfect location for any activity in the West end.

"Very good"
5/6
Susan H.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food and friendly service!! Cocktails v nice and worth a try.. :)

"Average"
3/6
Tim W.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Aware that restaurants have just come out of lock down which is why i will just say food was ok.

"Average"
3/6
Daniel C.3 years ago · 1 review

Many things were missing from the menu and the heater outside didn't work.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nathan R.3 years ago · 1 review

Great food great atmosphere. Staff were excellent friendly helpful and attentive. Highly recommend this fabulous restaurant

"Very good"
5/6
Emma K.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Cafe Koha is a hidden gem. You don’t go for the food (it’s nice but you don’t get a lot for your money). You go for drinks (pre or post theatre) and great service.

"Very good"
5/6
Susie M.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Very pleasant staff, good food at a very reasonable price.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alice E.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely lunch time party with old work colleagues - always drink too much and have a great laugh. The service is always excellent and understanding - some of us are pretty ancient but service is always courteous and helpful. thank you so much

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham B.4 years ago · 1 review

Clean, very friendly, very pleasant, nice food. Only downside; toilets were clean but tatty and the hand drier not working. Other than that all good - we’ll be back. I hope the hand drier is fixed.

"Very good"
5/6
Catriona R.4 years ago · 1 review

I have been coming here for years now & it’s the ideal pre-theatre spot. Pre-theatre menu is good value. Friendly staff.

"Very good"
5/6
Carol A.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Always reliable, good service with a smile. Food good value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol H.4 years ago · 1 review

We were a group of 6 having an early dinner after the theatre. The food was delicious, the guys serving us were brilliant and the restaurant had a great, lively atmosphere. Will definitely visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary B.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Pre-theatre set meal showed care and freshness of preparation. Service friendly, helpful, couldn't be faulted at all. We will return!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan D.4 years ago · 1 review

Very tasty food, efficient and friendly service and a good ambience

"Very good"
5/6
PHyll C.4 years ago · 1 review

Food lovely Staff excellent and friendly Good place prior to theatre

"Excellent"
6/6
Sally K.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food, and very fast service as well. Well done

"Awful"
1/6
KIM M.4 years ago · 1 review

We didn’t stay for dinner. The place looked very unsavoury so we left.

"Excellent"
6/6
Patricia D.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Great atmosphere. Good and reasonably priced pre theatre menu. Would come again.

"Very good"
5/6
Maroussia R.4 years ago · 7 reviews

Lovely atmosphere. Menu would benefit from having more small dishes - somewhere between a starter and a main. Starters are very small. mains are very big.

"Very good"
5/6
Sarah D.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Good casual spot for pre or post theatre! Recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon H.4 years ago · 1 review

Recommend by our daughter. We loved the venue. the food was great.

"Not good "
2/6
Mary B.4 years ago · 1 review

Food lack lustre (steak gristly) and expensive for what it was. Been before ( 3 times) and loved it so was disappointed. Arrived 5.30 - hoping for a pre theatre deal as advertised on website but was disappointed that this was not available. It all ended up being too expensive for an ok but frankly average offer. It was my birthday and we thought it was not worth what it cost and that we’d been ripped off. I am really, really upset and it spoilt what should have been a special evening for me. Mrs and Mr Bates 5.30 pm booking 4 people 29 Jan booking pre theatre.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda T.4 years ago · 1 review

Welcoming, excellent service and delicious pre theatre menu. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony M.4 years ago · 1 review

A gentle and enjoyable start to the evening, many thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Tina C.4 years ago · 1 review

Great situation at the back of two theatres. Lovely staff.