Reviews La Mama Sheffield

Wonderful
5.6/6
159 Reviews
La Mama Sheffield Sheffield image 1
La Mama Sheffield Sheffield image 2
La Mama Sheffield Sheffield image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

159 La Mama Sheffield Reviews

Read reviews about La Mama Sheffield here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Mama Sheffield. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Mama Sheffield.

Wonderful
5.6/6
159 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Nathan D.4 days ago · 1 review

Wonderful food, a must visit for tapas lovers! Friendly and helpful staff.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jennie B.5 days ago · 1 review

This is a lovely place. Tasty food and friendly atmosphere.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Yasmin R.7 days ago · 1 review

Very nice restaurant. Cosy atmosphere and very friendly female server. Music a little too loud, but apart from that, everything was lovely. I picked this place because of the vegan options. It was nice to have a good selection. The food was lovely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel S.18 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food, lovely staff, love live Latin music! Had a great evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard C.7 months ago · 1 review

Great food, i think the best tapas ive had other than in spain! Staff were lovely and very accommodating even though we were half hour early for our booking! It was Saturday and there was a guitarist which i really enjoyed and added to the atmosphere. The restaurant is quite a small place and looked bigger on pictures that we looked at before so tables are quite close together but it wasnt uncomfortable and too 'packed in' all in all a great evening and lovely food, we will definitely be back.

"Great"
5/6
Judith H.7 months ago · 2 reviews

The food was really excellent. Lots of choice including for vegetarians and very deliciously prepared. The atmosphere was cosy and intimate. The waiters were friendly and efficient. However, the experience was a little let down by being too noisy. It is good of course that the restaurant was so popular and the atmosphere was good but a few large groups were rather loud and the tables a bit closely packed. It was my friend and my second visit; the first time being quieter. I will definitely go again though perhaps not on a Friday night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine H.5 months ago · 1 review

I visited with a group of friends and booked on line, I was called to confirm the booking prior to the day and we were made to feel really welcome. The place had a lovely feel and the staff were attentive and friendly. Most importantly the food was delicious! We sampled most of the tapas dishes between us and there wasn’t one that we didn’t like. Thanks very much, we’ll definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bev C.7 months ago · 1 review

The food and drink are always so good at La Mama. It's atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. We discovered that with our loyalty card we would get free food on our next visit. I feel so lucky to have such a good restaurant within 5 minutes walk of where I live. The variety of tapas can cater for all tastes including vegan and all sizes of appetite.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob H.9 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely faultless. Service was second to none. The server was both attentive and welcoming. Experienced in the menu and was able to make excellent reccomendations. The food was outstanding. Each dish (eight in total) was cooked to perfection and well balanced. The passion for each dish was translated straight from the cook to the plate. Price was cheaper than anticipated and extremely good value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dianne F.2 years ago · 2 reviews

As a party of four we were greeted as soon as we entered the restaurant and shown to our (pre-booked) table. The service was attentive and cheerful throughout the evening. The restaurant was very busy but we weren't rushed, the food was delicious and the bill was very reasonable. We had a great time and would recommend La Mama without hesitation.