Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
King's Cross
La Regina
La Regina Reviews

La Regina

Italian, Pizza, European

Dishes priced around£16

Photo of restaurant La Regina in King's Cross, London
La Regina is not bookable via Quandoo yet. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below. Checkout the opening hours first and bear in mind that if you reserve ahead, you won't have to wait in line.

Reviews of La Regina (139)

Read what people think about La Regina. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about La Regina before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about La Regina and book a table with confidence!

4.8/6

139 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
648
548
422
312
25
14
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Malcom R.2 years ago · 130 reviews

We did have a great time at La Regina. The food was very good and quick served. The service was very good.

"Good"
4/6
Isabel L.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Food was okay but nothing special. Service was good enough.

"Good"
4/6
Tyana-louise M.3 years ago · 3 reviews

The restaurant was very very clean ! The waitress was an absolute sweetheart such a pleasure, unfortunately certain items weren’t no available that I wanted but it can’t be helped due to covid. overall a pleasant experience; I will be back to try and get myself their calamari and french fries

"Very good"
5/6
Catherine D.4 years ago · 1 review

Food and staff very nice! Very good place for eating.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian C.4 years ago · 9 reviews

Another very enjoyable dining experience at La Regina last Saturday. I have introduced my wife and daughter to it and we all love it. When eating in the Kings Cross area, we will also consider it as a great option.

"Excellent"
6/6
Iain C.4 years ago · 1 review

We all enjoyed the experience. The staff were knowledgeable about the food and provided sound advice. The food was excellent and Very Good value for the money. Will visit again and will recommend to family,friends and colleagues. Thanks Iain

"Average"
3/6
Michael E.4 years ago · 1 review

Great pizza, spaghetti OK, lasagne not very nice but good value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Sierra M.4 years ago · 1 review

Went here on a date and it went really well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alyson Y.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Fabulous food and lovely friendly girls that served us thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Joe G.4 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant ambience and so close to the station! Will most definitely be back

"Good"
4/6
MARIAN M.4 years ago · 1 review

Georgina was very proffesional The food is so nice Affordable prices

"Very good"
5/6
chrisanthe g.4 years ago · 1 review

Great pizza! Peaceful, quiet, friendly environment. Recommend it highly. Just right

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian C.4 years ago · 9 reviews

Another great meal at la Regina and very convenient for our train back north from Kings Cross

"Excellent"
6/6
Tom D.4 years ago · 1 review

Great pizza, lovely garlic bread and speedy service. Very handy location too.

"Average"
3/6
Sarah C.4 years ago · 1 review

everything fine although we came late and not surprisingly towards the end the staff were packing up. I had a pancetta risotto which was ok but little more than rice, peas and some barely cooked chopped bacon. As a risotto it had no flavour even when I asked for parmesan. My friend had tuna salad which she liked.

"Excellent"
6/6
alison b.4 years ago · 1 review

I’d been here before so I knew the food was reliably good. I arranged for my work team to meet here as it’s a friendly place and convenient for transport. We weren’t disappointed. Excellent service and usual high standard of food !

"Good"
4/6
Malcolm G.4 years ago · 1 review

Friendly, inexpensive. Great place for a quick lunch. Excellent location for main line stations.

"Very good"
5/6
Yvonne B.4 years ago · 7 reviews

Often come with the family because of convenient location opposite Kings Cross and very varied well-cooked menu to suit all tastes from 6 yrs to 77 yrs. Friendly service.

"Good"
4/6
Elaine D.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent meal although potatoes undercooked all the rest of meals were very good. One back seat was badly cut and the stuffing coming out Staff very pleasant - convivial atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Vickie I.4 years ago · 2 reviews

My husband had the salade niçoise and said it was very nice. I had the vegetable penne, which was delicious. Very good service and value for money.

"Good"
4/6
Vivek C.5 years ago · 1 review

Good tasty food with good service. Everyone of us had a wonderful time.

"Good"
4/6
Ron U.5 years ago · 1 review

We booked in advance and our table was ready. The menu is pretty extensive and we all (4) were able to choose what we wanted. he food arrived hot and perfectly cooked, both starters and main (pasta) courses. Wine was brought chilled with an ice bucket provided. A good evening.

"Very good"
5/6
john l.5 years ago · 1 review

Friendly service, convenient for King's Cross, even more space downstairs

"Very good"
5/6
Maria B.5 years ago · 24 reviews

It was my second time in this place ... Every time I spent an amazing lunch with a delicious pizza!

"Very good"
5/6
Maria B.5 years ago · 24 reviews

I suggest “capricciosa pizza”.. It was very distant from Italian pizza but, however, it was delicious.

"Average"
3/6
Tom P.5 years ago · 1 review

Not too great. The soup tasted like water and the service was not brilliant. The mains were fairly decent to be fair.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon P.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent lunch, good friendly service and very tasty food. Great value as well, will definitely be returning

"Not good "
2/6
Nuala M.5 years ago · 1 review

Some of the guests food served cold, risottos dry and lacking in any flavour, chicken dishes served with very little in the way of the promised toast potatoes. Staff very friendly and helpful though and the bruschetta snd pasta dishes were good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen S.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent value and very good for children . Service was spot on

"Awful"
1/6
Natasha C.5 years ago · 1 review

They didn’t seem to have our booking. The restaurant smelt like toilets. We waited 20 mins for no service so we left and went somewhere else

"Good"
4/6
Francesca C.5 years ago · 8 reviews

Nice place, good value for money. Located in kings cross, it’s a place to go with friends if you don’t have high requests. The menu is pretty broad, you have a great choice of starters and main. The staff is friendly and helpful. Recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie B.5 years ago · 1 review

It was quite busy in the restaurant and the waitress staff were amazing, we managed to have a two course meal within 1 hour. great atmosphere and in the end people had to be turned away as it was that busy.

"Very good"
5/6
Zoe C.5 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food and good service - the staff were very friendly

"Very good"
5/6
Ian C.5 years ago · 9 reviews

Excellent meal and service as usual at La Regina. It won’t be long before I’m back!

"Awful"
1/6
Aleena A.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was poor and quality. Disappointed with the restaurant and would not recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Enid M.5 years ago · 1 review

A very pleasant experience. Attentive staff and delicious food. The ambience was calm and peaceful. Didn't have to wait long for the food to be served.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark L.5 years ago · 15 reviews

Unpretentious Italian place serv great food. Fairly quiet at 6pm on Tuesday which was a nice surprise so close to kings cross . Good place to meet if catching a train later. You can’t miss it directly opposite front entrance to station

"Average"
3/6
Chris T.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Typical old fashioned Italian restaurant very handy for Kings Cross/St Pancras. Prices reasonable. Convenient rather than an enjoyable experience. No service charge, so remember to leave a tip if you feel it deserved.

"Good"
4/6
Christine F.5 years ago · 7 reviews

Old fashioned Italian. Good enough food. Been here before and it's reliable. Choice is limited in some ways - no gluten free options, no alcohol free beer. Not even slimline tonic. Pretty efficient service Very convenient for Kings Cross A refuel stop and fine for that. Not a night out place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen H.5 years ago · 1 review

Great location right by Kings Cross and St Pancras stations. Proper Italian food. Friendly staff. So much better than all the chain restaurants around there. Very highly recommend.