Reviews Lilu Restaurant

CentreIndian, Asian, Fusion££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
100 Reviews
Lilu Restaurant Leicester image 1
Lilu Restaurant Leicester image 2
Lilu Restaurant Leicester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

100 Lilu Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Lilu Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Lilu Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Lilu Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.5/6
100 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Christina E.4 days ago · 1 review

My husband and I visited for the first time this evening and can only describe Lilu as a 'hidden gem'. The food was absolutely divine, the atmosphere was relaxed and the service was friendly. Couldn't fault a single thing. We'll certainly be recommending the place to everyone and look forward to our next visit.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Eurico A.13 days ago · 3 reviews

Lilu has always been a remarkable experience. Fantastic customer service from Pratik and the team, and the food is always exceptionally well thought of, with great attention to detail. The ThaLi-Lu was very impressive - each item carefully chosen and paired perfectly. Would highly recommend the lamb!

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert P.18 days ago · 1 review

Business dinner and went with an Indian born work pier who has been vegetarian from birth. Very authentic food. I had the duck and it couldn't have been better. The owner and my friend talked at length and he said it was the best Indian food he's had outside of India. Highly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan J.a month ago · 1 review

Great food with excellent service from friendly staff. A different class of Indian cuisine.

"Great"
5/6
Anneka M.6 months ago · 1 review

Food was excellent. This would have been a top marks review if only little elements of the service hadn't let it down. Service from each individual we encountered was great, but they lacked communication between them so were asked if we wanted drinks by all waiters on duty, even though our order had already been taken. I also asked at the time of ordering my glass of prosecco if they had any flavours they could add, eg peach - I was told I could have pomegranate, which sounded great, but only amounted to a few seeds thrown into my glass - not quite what I was after. Additionally as designated driver for the evening I moved on soft drinks, but the options presented were very limited. Juices offered were orange or apple, only to be told after ordering they didn't have apple. In terms of fizzy drinks I was offered lemonade or ginger beer - I selected ginger beer, to be served a ginger ale - a very different drink! Service was also quite slow, which ordinarily would have been ok, except it was a Tuesday night, and the restaurant wasn't exactly full. However, as stated, the food was excellent and I would return, but perhaps at a weekend for a better ambiance.

"Good"
4/6
Paul G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

23rd September - 2 diners. Achieving & maintaining consistently high standards every time, is the challenge of any establishment & whilst Lilu has an enviable reputation, which was the reason for our visit, it failed to meet our expectations. As regular explorers in search of the "best Curry in England" we expected better on all fronts. Maybe we set our sights too high? Having dined locally in Asha's we were expecting a similar experience. With only 4 other dimers in the restaurant at 6:30, it is unforgivable that we had to return one main course as it was barely warm & when a waitress emptied a Carafe of Wine or Water (not sure) into the lap of another diner, it sort of set the tone for the evening. I guess it was just an off night, the food was good, but not in the same class of Asha's, the ambience was OK & personally our service was excellent. Two courses & a bottle of wine ran into 3 figures, its not cheap. Would we visit again, most probably not, but I'm sure the army of regulars will keep earning Lilu's rave reviews.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gail G.5 months ago · 1 review

This was our first visit at this recommended restaurant so we went with a very open mind. We were greeted and made to feel very welcome . The front of house are to be congratulated on how personable they are, taking time to explain the history of the restaurant and their thoughts on food and what makes a good restaurant. We had an excellent meal and our view was that the food here is a true fine dining experience.We will certainly revisit and try other dishes on the menu a new found favourite, give it a try you will not be disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jess P.3 months ago · 1 review

We had a fantastic evening at Lilu. The food was plenty and was by far the best we have had in Leicester. The quality of the fish, prawns and lamb was exquisite and to top it off our waiter Jamie was really engaging, had a very high knowledge of the dishes and was really kind- made us feel very comfortable and knew how to have a laugh with us! He made our evening - an asset to the restaurant - we will most definitely be coming back !

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire T.2 years ago · 1 review

So glad I found this place! Not only was the food amazing, but the experience was too. It was pretty quiet for a Thursday evening but we were talking to the owner about the restaurant, his passion for good Indian cuisine and how he likes to experiment with flavours. I have to say the food was probably the best Indian food I have eaten in a very long time. I will certainly be spreading the word and definitely coming back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kimberley J.a year ago · 1 review

I was looking online for the best Restaurants in Leicester and came across this place. The reviews were second to none, and I concur with everything that was said about it. The food was immaculate as well as the service. The staff were very attentive and the service of food flowed at a great pace throughout the night. Will definitely be going back again. This is not your typical Indian Restaurant. You won't be disappointed one bit!