Reviews Limeyard - Ealing

EalingAmerican££££
Excellent
4.9/6
230 Reviews
Limeyard - Ealing London image 1
Limeyard - Ealing London image 2
Limeyard - Ealing London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

230 Limeyard - Ealing Reviews

Read reviews about Limeyard - Ealing here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Limeyard - Ealing. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Limeyard - Ealing.

Excellent
4.9/6
230 Reviews
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Julia B.4 hours ago · 1 review

I love the food here! Had the black bean quesadilla for starter and it’s got quite an authentic taste. Their nachos are also one that can match actual American quality ones. Definitely recommend.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Rhys H.8 days ago · 1 review

Brilliant restaurant with lovely food and welcoming staff. Will come back again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Georgia P.12 days ago · 2 reviews

Always helpful service and a relaxing family-friendly environment. The food is delicious and very reasonably priced.

"Excellent"
6/6
Diana B.16 days ago · 1 review

The service was exceptional - even though the restaurant was very busy we were given excellent service and attention the entire evening.

"Good"
4/6
sona s.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was nowhere near as nice as the last time we went. We loved this place so much last year my partner and I consistently rave on about it and how we can’t wait for the next time we can go. The meat was still so tender but lacked the flavour we are used to. The waitress was overly eager in taking our order (asked us what we’d like to drink a minute after sitting down and asked us for our food order 5 minutes later) I understand it wasn’t quite busy and there were only 2 other tables but still would of enjoyed a bit of space in terms of the amount of times we were checked on. It also took us about half an hour from the moment we ordered starters to it arriving.

"Bad"
2/6
Linda G.a year ago · 3 reviews

I was really disappointed this visit to Limeyard. I've been several times - there are a few things I don't or can't eat - meat, wheat and cheese mainly - but I've always been able to find something good on the menu. They seem to always have two fish dishes so I have a choice. The menu appears to have changed recently and now the salmon dish comes with noodles and the other fish dish comes with chorizo - so neither are any good to me. I asked if the salmon could be made with something else - rice, rice noodles, quinoa.... The waitor didn't know so went to find out from the kitchen. He came back and informed me that it could be made without noodles! I ordered it anyway with some fries as an extra. When it came it was just a piece of salmon with a couple of green specs on the top. Surely any decent chef could come up with a noodle replacement!!?? I'm now thinking that all these dishes are pre-assembled and probably delivered to the various branches and that they don't really actually have chefs - and that all they did in the kitchen was to scrape away the rest of the dish. I didn't really want to leave a bad review. I emailed Limeyard central to tell them about my experience - but that was over two weeks ago and they haven't bothered to reply. Such a shame - but I won't be going again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nigel M.a month ago · 1 review

Great visit and great food. An initial issue with our food (eggs a bit too runny for our breakfast dishes), which was dealt with expertly and without being prompted, a reduction was offered on our bill. Very impressed with such pro-active customer service. Friendly staff throughout, and I was also particularly impressed with the fact that there was already water and two glasses watiing on our table as we got there for our reserved table. Very impressed and will go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carolyn W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent! Went there for a special birthday and liked it so much we booked for the following evening for our daughter's birthday. The staff are fantastic and all sang happy birthday. The food was delicious and both of us were given flowers. We live over 70 miles away but next time when visiting our family in Ealing we'll definitely be visiting again. A big thank you to the chefs and all the staff for such an enjoyable time.

"Great"
5/6
Elaine B.2 years ago · 1 review

Love this place! The atmosphere is nice and relaxed and the menu is really varied. The food quality was great and portion sizes were healthy and good value. Our waitress was lovely and really helpful - she recommended the dessert special which was amazing! The only reason I don't rate it 5 is we had a different waitress for some items and she seemed a million miles away putting drinks and plates down anywhere on the table nowhere near the people who ordered them!

"Good"
4/6
Tanya M.7 months ago · 1 review

Generally good. It was my idea to book the Limeyard. Firstly I thought we'd be there for happy hour as we were there early (I now know it's after 6pm). I decided to order the enchilada which, to be honest, should have been under the 'small plates' section of the menu - it was tiny! For me it wasn't good value for money, but the others who'd ordered different things were happy with their order. I also felt that sometimes it was difficult to get some of the staff's attention, although the American guy serving us initially was really friendly and attentive.