Reviews Little Lanka

City CentreSri Lankan, Indian, Asian££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
37 Reviews
Little Lanka Stockport image 1
Little Lanka Stockport image 2
Little Lanka Stockport image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

37 Little Lanka Reviews

Read reviews about Little Lanka here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Little Lanka. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Little Lanka.

Wonderful
5.6/6
37 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
John O.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely staff, nice food, 1st time definately going back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve B.a month ago · 8 reviews

Not our first visit nor will it be our last. A midweek treat with excellent f2f food and fantastic service. Even our baby grandson loved the attention and ice cream!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie B.3 months ago · 1 review

Brilliant service - attentive without being over-powering. Food was delicious as usual and my vegan guest was really happy with her food. All meals explained and were as delicious as they sounded. Thank you Little Lanka!

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet M.7 months ago · 1 review

Food great. Staff spot on. Atmosphere perfect for a chilled night out. Would recommend to families and couples. Not our first visit and will def be going back 👍🏻

"Excellent"
6/6
Martyn D.a year ago · 1 review

My wife and I recently had a holiday in Sri Lanka. It was wonderful, the food especially so. When we saw (to our surprise) the Little Lanka restaurant, we quickly decided that we wanted to visit this restaurant and sample their menu. We were not disappointed. The food at Little Lanka proved to be as good as the best that we experienced in Sri Lanka itself. The staff are charming and courteous. And it was a delight to go to a restaurant again in this country and eat in a relaxing atmosphere which was not damaged by excessive noise and babble. My wife and I could chat away and hear each other speak! Not a glitzy restaurant, quite simple and plain. But great food and good service. Highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah A.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lovely meal in a relaxed atmosphere. Our first experience of Sri Lankan food. We had a fabulous meal, similar to Indian food. But not the same by any means. Very tasty and spicy and loads of choice for meat eaters and veggies. We had the mixed platter to start and I loved the fish cutllets and my husband loved the lamb patties which were our favourites. All the starters were hot, tasty and beautifully presented. For main course I had the chicken devil and my husband had the lamb curry with Nan bread and cashew rice. I can honestly say it was the tastiest and nicest curry I have ever had! We ate the lot. We will be back very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jim M.a year ago · 1 review

A very unique experience, not your typical Indian restaurant. It is all Sri Lankan/Ceylonese based dishes which you may not have heard of, so I recommend you ask the staff to try some typical dishes. Staff very friendly and helpful. Dishes can be made to your liking in terms of spicyness/hotness. I would say it like Thai is to Chinese, very clean flavours of various spices/chillis, some do not come with sauces but the ones we had were still quite moist i.e. not dry.

"Great"
5/6
Lindsay B.5 months ago · 1 review

Our first time at Little Lanka. Nice menu & lovely helpful staff who offered suggestions and accommodated our 3 children well. Reasonably priced and the quality & presentation of the food was a delight. We highly recommend it !

"Excellent"
6/6
Gillian W.10 months ago · 9 reviews

Second time we have been to Little Lanka. Certainly won’t be the last. Amazing food, great service and a lovely atmosphere. Next time I am going to order the Nasi Goreng!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma S.a year ago · 1 review

Little Lanka was Amazing! I didn’t know what to expect before but will certainly be back! South Indian, Indonesian, Asian vibes, the food and service was beautiful