Reviews Locale Southbank

SouthbankEnoteca, Italian, Steak, Drinks££££
Excellent
4.8/6
18 Reviews
Locale Southbank London image 1
Locale Southbank London image 2
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

18 Locale Southbank Reviews

Read reviews about Locale Southbank here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Locale Southbank. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Locale Southbank.

Excellent
4.8/6
18 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Laura G.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Restaurant was busy, which is always a good sign. Helpful staff. Reasonable prices on food. Fresh pasta. Amazing cocktails. Would highly recommend if visiting south bank

"Excellent"
6/6
Kay E.6 months ago · 1 review

Excellent setting with friendly charming service. The food was delicious and the service was very efficient. The locality near to Westminster is ideal after a day sightseeing and very close to Waterloo Station for the journey home. Excellent value for money with a very reasonably priced menu. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone abd would book it again for my next visit. Thank you for a great experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela M.a year ago · 3 reviews

Food was very good and arrived at good times considering there were 17 of us. Drinks at the bar were also good too. A great evening with Running friends before our HM .

"Excellent"
6/6
Kawal R.a year ago · 1 review

Locale is always a great place to go - great food and drinks. The staff are highly professional and welcoming. Great for taking friends and colleagues.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter T.2 years ago · 1 review

Authentic Italian food. Very pleasant and attentive staff. The three of us shared a pizza as a starter, while we chose a main course. I had the sea-food linguine, my wife had chicken Milanese and my daughter had the traditional English Roast beef and Yorkshire pudding. We were all too full to try the sweet menu, maybe next time.

"Good"
4/6
sam f.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Service was good and very friendly and food was good. The only thing that bugged me was that they charged me £1 for my cup of hot water which is the only thing I drink! I had 3 of them during the course of the meal and they charged for each of then which I felt was uneccsary and has never happened any where else I’ve eaten! This would definitely put me off going there again which is a shame as it was nice!

"Good"
4/6
Iva J.2 months ago · 2 reviews

The food was good, service was OK the disappointment was in that they talk about themselves as cozy, relaxed, neighbourhood feel... everything but that. It’s busy and noisy and if that’s what you are looking for it’s great, but I was looking for relaxed and cosy and relied too much on their website description obviously.

"Great"
5/6
KEITH M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Pleasant helpful service , simple well executed cuisine. minutes from Waterloo and the perfect place to meet for either the London eye or as for us the river boat to the O2 Arena.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger H.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food. Prompt, capable and cheerful service. Stuffed mushrooms, calimari and ravioli were all special. Salami platter and pizzas were superb. A perfect evening all around.

"Great"
5/6
Markus H.a year ago · 1 review

VERY FAST AND FRIENDLY SERVICE. QUALITY AND QUANTITY OF FOOD IS GOOD, ONLINE RESERVATION WAS NOT IN THE SYSTEM, BUT - THOUGH THE RESTAURANT WAS FULL - WE GOT OUR TABLE.