Reviews Ma Egerton's Stage Door

City CentreBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
59 Reviews
Ma Egerton's Stage Door Liverpool image 1
Ma Egerton's Stage Door Liverpool image 2
Ma Egerton's Stage Door Liverpool image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

59 Ma Egerton's Stage Door Reviews

Read reviews about Ma Egerton's Stage Door here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ma Egerton's Stage Door. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ma Egerton's Stage Door.

Wonderful
5.5/6
59 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
DIANNE M.12 days ago · 6 reviews

been here quite a few times keep thinking of something to celebrate so I can take my family and freinds

New"Excellent"
6/6
DIANNE M.12 days ago · 6 reviews

wow another lovely visit really like a day out here good food and service

"Excellent"
6/6
DIANNE M.18 days ago · 6 reviews

Took my mum for tea on mothers day really tasty food good service plenty of choice in food as well as alcoholic beverages she really enjoyed

"Excellent"
6/6
DIANNE M.20 days ago · 6 reviews

TOOK MY MOTHER IN LAW FOR A BEAUTIFUL MEAL SHE HAD A LOVELY TIME ENJOYED THE FOOD AND SERVICE HAS AKED TO GO AGAIN THIS WEEK

"Great"
5/6
Melissa B.2 years ago · 1 review

One of the best pizzas I've ever had in Liverpool - far outstrips all the pizza chains and much more reasonably priced. Really lovely little local pub right next to the station. Drinks are fantastic, staff always really friendly. I came for the Monday night quiz which was an absolute hoot - 6 rounds of 5 questions, ideal length (beware though, it never starts or finishes on time so you'll have to be prepared to make a whole night of it). The whole pub got involved in the singing rounds and it was a fantastic atmosphere - would highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Juliet M.22 days ago · 1 review

Staff were lovely, very helpful and friendly. We had one of the sharing platters and were really I,pressed with the quality and quantity. The only negative aspect of our visit was that we thought we had booked a table but when we got there we were told that they don’t take bookings on Friday or Saturday nights but the online system still allows you to make a booking. Staff were very apologetic, said the company knew about it but it hadn’t been changed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Irene S.a year ago · 1 review

Three friends and I visited Ma Egerton's for a meal prior to a theatre visit. My friend's had never been to Ma's before. They can't wait to revisit Liverpool and eat at Ma's again. They had Scouse, another first for them, a wholesale, delicious and wipe the dish clean meal. I had a Laurel and Hardy pizza which as always was wonderful. All meals, great value for money. The ambience of the pub was amazing and the staff were competent, courteous and professional.

"Great"
5/6
Vivienne C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

As soon as we walked through the door of Ma Egertons we received a warm welcome from the landlady. The surroundings were extremely clean and well presented. Our pizza, garlic bread and Prosecco were all of a high quality and extremely tasty; superb value for money. The photos on the wall of celebrities who have visited the pub gave us plenty to look at whilst we were waiting for our food. We will definitely return again.

"Great"
5/6
Diane M.2 years ago · 1 review

Glad I booked very busy, had to find a chair as someone had taken one of ours, Not the staffs fault, on a plus side the pizza's we eat were lovely and I am not a big pizza lover. Would go again before we watch a show at the empire very convenient place to eat on the door step.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeanette R.2 years ago · 1 review

Pizzas were great and service fab, would definitely go back. A little on the dark side as the pub is only small but we ate outside and watched all the comings and goings including a wedding party as the station is right next door. Overall a lovely experience.