Reviews Macellaio RC - Northcote Road

BatterseaItalian, Pizza, Steak, European££££
Excellent
5.1/6
74 Reviews
Macellaio RC - Northcote Road London image 1
Macellaio RC - Northcote Road London image 2
Macellaio RC - Northcote Road London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

74 Macellaio RC - Northcote Road Reviews

Read reviews about Macellaio RC - Northcote Road here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Macellaio RC - Northcote Road. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Macellaio RC - Northcote Road.

Excellent
5.1/6
74 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Dominic L.5 days ago · 1 review

Good food. Great service. The guy who served us knew all about the food and gave really good advice

New"Excellent"
6/6
Alizia A.6 days ago · 1 review

Great food and even better wine, service was excellent! Will definitely go again!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Mirko S.6 days ago · 1 review

Amazing meat I love that you can see them to make the dishes and choose your own cut, first quality but a bit pricy. Would come back again!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel H.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent food, great wine and friendly service. Great addition to the restaurant scene in Clapham, thumbs up!

"Great"
5/6
Micol D.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Ristorante buonissimo, uno dei migliori provati da sempre in città. La qualità della carne è davvero incredibile e il menu, seppur poco vario, è originale nella presentazione ed eccellente nella riproduzione. Abbiamo mangiato le tartare, una semplice e l’altra con Gorgonzola e aceto balsamico. Sublimi. Sareste tentati di prendere ognuno la propria carne, ma i camerieri che sono davvero onesti, vi diranno che c’e un taglio minimo e che conviene scegliere una cosa e dividerla. Noi abbiamo optato per la costata e... ragazzi, ho ancora l’acquolina! Latte di dolce fritto per finire (pavesini con nutella fritti e palline di crema fritta) e due calici di Nebbiolo hanno portato il nostro conto ad £ 120 finali. Esperienza positivissima, staff preparato e cordiale e menu giusto per ciò che si mangia. Lo consiglieremo vivamente!

"Good"
4/6
James W.a year ago · 2 reviews

It's really expensive, for what you get. We were charged £58 for a carafe of wine for example. We shared a t-bone steak for 4, and it was undercooked, they dry age the beef which is great but it means that they should trim the edges where it's been exposed to the air for 10 weeks or whatever - but they didn't. The quality of their meat is fab but the quality of their butchery doesn't match. I didn't have a bad time there but for the money I think there are way better places to eat steak.

"Okay"
3/6
Daniela P.a month ago · 1 review

It was the 1st we visited this restaurant and I have to say was quite a surprising night! We had really nice food and the service was very nice also. The girl that was helping us was very sweet. However, the surprise came with the bill ! We only had 1 starter to share , the main grilled course and 2 sides , plus a caraf of wine (500ml) and paid 145£. Quite excessive if you consider that in different restaurants (such as gaucho) you paid exactly the same but for a much nicer atmosphere and design.

"Good"
4/6
Joel L.4 months ago · 3 reviews

This was our second visit to this small restaurant chain. Four of virtually repeated the choices made during the last visit. Starters and desserts were every bit as good. Unfortunately the star of the show, 1.4 kilos of Florentina steak shared between us was rather tasteless as compared to our previous offering. This was surprising considering it is their signature dish. Service was very good as was the choice of wines.

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie D.4 months ago · 4 reviews

Wonderful service, wonderful food! Our carpaccio was beautifully soft; our steaks were cooked to perfection. The staff were friendly and attentive without being over the top (apart from stabbing our steak knives in to the table, but that was clearly just a gimmick). Will definitely return!

"Excellent"
6/6
Giorgia R.4 months ago · 1 review

Amazing dinner tonight! The manager was very helpful and kind, we tasted the best Fiorentina in London and amazing Gorgonzola Tartare! Selection of desserts was incredible. We’ll definitely come back soon! Around 40£pp with starter, Fiorentina and dessert plus 2 cups of wine. Sooooo good!