Reviews Mangal II

ShacklewellTurkish, Indian, Mediterranean, BBQ££££
Excellent
5.0/6
71 Reviews
Mangal II London image 1
Mangal II London image 2
Mangal II London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

71 Mangal II Reviews

Read reviews about Mangal II here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mangal II. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mangal II.

Excellent
5.0/6
71 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
James M.21 days ago · 1 review

Wonderful Turkish cuisine, worth the long taxi ride from central London

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen K.4 months ago · 1 review

Very nice restaurant, and good experience. My wife and I ordered a set for two with deserts and beverages for the first time, which is good for us, especially the lamb chop. Next time I’ll order grilled lamb chop directly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah T.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food at a great price and they even let us BYO a bottle of champagne because it was New Years! The complimentary dips and bread at the start is a nice touch

"Excellent"
6/6
Gemma D.6 months ago · 1 review

Massive portions, really delicious and great value for money! Really enjoyed the atmosphere and the staff are very friendly too. I couldn't recommend more highly!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Allan R.a year ago · 1 review

We’ve wanted to visit Mangal II for a long time (we live in the East Midlands, so we aren’t local). It exceeded all our expectations. The Set Meal 2 was incredible. The food was delicious, plentiful and very good value. Service was great and there was a lovely welcoming atmosphere. We hope to visit again one day.

"Excellent"
6/6
Annie M.2 years ago · 1 review

We went to Mangal II for a work lunch. The food was delicious - we had meze and kebabs. There was lots left over which we took home for a later snack! The service was attentive and friendly - we can't wait to go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martje K.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a great night at Mangal II. Staff very pleasant and kind and the food was delicious! Was absolutely stuffed! Will go back for sure... the restaurant had been recommended by a friend.

"Good"
4/6
Jennifer L.a month ago · 1 review

We booked for after theatre at 10:15pm and arrived 15 minutes early. This was not a problem for them and we got a nice table for four. However; they forgot about us and apologized as we waited quite a long time to get our menus. Our starters with bread were delicious and excellent quality. However, not sure if it was because it was late in the evening but the meat dishes were dry in texture and tasted like they had been sitting around for awhile. We still enjoyed our evening and we still enjoy the byob concept!

"Excellent"
6/6
Petur J.a year ago · 1 review

As usual, Mangal II was excellent: great service, fantastic food, nice atmosphere, very competitive prices. Will return there as soon as possible. Definitely one of my favorite restaurants in London.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie M.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a brilliant time at Mangal II, we received great service and great food! The waiter was friendly and did his best to ensure we enjoyed out meal.