Reviews Marple Spice

MarpleIndian££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
17 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Great Kathmandu Tandoori

Chorlton-cum-Hardy
5.3/6198
The Great Kathmandu Tandoori

Copper Lounge

Hazel Grove
5.5/6247
Copper Lounge

17 Marple Spice Reviews

Read reviews about Marple Spice here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Marple Spice. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Marple Spice.

Wonderful
5.5/6
17 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie P.2 years ago · 1 review

We received a very warm welcome. Staff were very attentive and helpful and gave sound advice as to what would meet our tastes. The food was well presented and absolutely delicious. I would recommend Marple Spice to my friends and family happily. Looking forward to next time. I'm embarrassed to say that I forgot to leave a tip but I will make up for it on our next visit in the near future. A good excuse to go back soon 😉

"Excellent"
6/6
Kai R.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Great food and greatest service! The staff were very friendly and efficient and the food tasted fantastic. The coconut rice is to die for! And the curries were fabulous.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nigel K.2 years ago · 1 review

really nice food and excellent value for money.. we will be going back very soon... i would recommend marple spice to my friends and family.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shan J.2 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant service and the food was excellent, as well as good value. Thank you to all the staff, all my party agreed we will definitely be returning.

"Great"
5/6
Janet G.2 years ago · 1 review

Service is extremely friendly and efficient. I have never had a bad meal here it is always made to order, authentic, delicious and lots of it. I personally love the prawn puri for starters, others had kebabs and a fish starter witch were equally as tasty and satisfying. My lamb chilli masala was rich, hot and full of flavour, my partners chum chum mix was filled with a mix of meats in a delightful dry sauce which packed a punch. Enjoy

"Great"
5/6
Paul M.2 years ago · 1 review

We went on Saturday night and the place was very busy we were seated quickly and drinks arrived as our order was taken. The first course similarly arrived promptly but there was a significant (20 minutes or more) delay in getting our main course. When I pointed this out no defensive excuses were offered (as could have been the case)rather a sincere apology and complimentary drinks served. The food was superb.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kay T.2 years ago · 1 review

fantastic food, exceptional service and brilliant atmosphere. I with my family have visited Marple Spice before and always had a great experience and this time is no exception.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann L.2 years ago · 1 review

Marple Spice is a lovely restaurant with nice decor, the food is beautifully cooked and the staff are very friendly, would highly recommend Marple Sprice

"Excellent"
6/6
Katherine D.2 years ago · 1 review

This was the first time we had visited this restaurant and we were delighted with the experience. Service was very attentive and responsive and the food was delicious: not too much oil and not over-spiced. We will certainly patronise again, maybe try the take out service.

"Good"
4/6
hugh r.2 years ago · 1 review

Good, sensibly priced food and excellent, friendly service. Special dishes looked intriguing, although we stuck with the dishes we knew. The room was a bit small, resulting in some tables being rather too close to each other with a resulting loss in privacy. Unfortunately on the night we were there, a party of noisy, shrieking middle aged people exacerbated the issue.