Reviews Meza - Tooting Broadway

Excellent
5.1/6
121 Reviews
Meza - Tooting Broadway London image 1
Meza - Tooting Broadway London image 2
Meza - Tooting Broadway London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

121 Meza - Tooting Broadway Reviews

Read reviews about Meza - Tooting Broadway here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Meza - Tooting Broadway. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Meza - Tooting Broadway.

Excellent
5.1/6
121 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Roberta P.8 days ago · 2 reviews

We absolutely loved Meza, second visit in a week. The food was tasty as always, great atmosphere, friendly and attentive service. A firm favourite and in my opinion one of the best restaurants in Tooting.

New"Excellent"
6/6
michelle M.9 days ago · 2 reviews

Went for a work lunch, ordered our meals by phone so we wouldn't have to wait. Everything arrived at the table quickly and was delicious. Waitress was friendly and we'll definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Emilie L.a month ago · 1 review

Very good! We will definitely come back to Meza soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne T.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Delicious food and great service, will come again for sure

"Okay"
3/6
Carol D.3 months ago · 1 review

We went here a few years ago & loved it! The food was cooked to perfection & the house wine good. Always meant to go back & only managed to at the weekend. Unfortunately we were unimpressed. Our mains were served along with our starters (??!) & despite being incredulous the waitress left the lot with us. We asked them to keep it warm shortly after, as the food would have been freezing & we felt rushed. The house wine isn’t good; the meat was tough and the spinach parcels dry. And it was quite difficult to get the attention of the staff. Oh dear. All in all a real shame & disappointment (positive- the hummous with lamb is still lovely though, but isn’t enough for us to go back).

"Good"
4/6
Romina A.2 years ago · 1 review

We visited on a Tuesday evening. It's small and cosy but managed to squeeze our party of 7 in. The food was nice- bread was warm and soft and plenty of it to dip into the houmous. Prices are a bit on the high side, considering that the portions are not large and the mains - lahm meshwi, kofteven meshwe etc come with nothing other than a salad and pickle garnish for around £12-£15 a dish. You have to order the rice or chips sides separately, when I would normally expect to receive them as standard.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare O.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food and reasonable prices. The food comes quickly despite it being busy. If anything, I would have liked it to appear more slowly to make the evening last longer, but it was so good that we wolfed it down! I also find the lighting very bright for an evening restaurant- but that wouldn’t stop me from going back

"Excellent"
6/6
Jemma S.6 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food, we have a mixture of mesa and two mains (mixed grill and fish), both lovely, although couldn't tell what the l third meat on the mixed grill was. All food was tasty, a specially the calamari and spicy sausage, and I would definitely go again! Fantastic service!

"Excellent"
6/6
Zsuzsanna S.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant had a good selection of tasty food. We had a good time there. The waitress was very welcoming and was able to advise on food. The restaurant (Meza Tooting on Mitcham Road) is just a few steps away from the tube station.

"Great"
5/6
Julia S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great service and food on the whole was great. Had lots of hot and cold meza which was lovely. The fish of the day was amazing. But the mixed grill main course was a little dry. I also think they would benefit from a wider selection of alcoholic drinks.