Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Liverpool
Calderstones
Miyagi - Allerton Road
Miyagi - Allerton Road Reviews

Miyagi - Allerton Road

Japanese, Asian, Fusion

Dishes priced around£10

Photo of restaurant Miyagi - Allerton Road in Calderstones, Liverpool
Miyagi - Allerton Road is not bookable via Quandoo yet. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below. Checkout the opening hours first and bear in mind that if you reserve ahead, you won't have to wait in line.

Reviews of Miyagi - Allerton Road (482)

Read what people think about Miyagi - Allerton Road. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Miyagi - Allerton Road before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Miyagi - Allerton Road and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

482 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6303
5118
431
319
27
14
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Lucille R.7 years ago · 3 reviews

Lovely food and good service. Loved the chilli nori tacos. Three dishes per person is plenty we shared six with one extra side which was a bit much. Would definitely recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil John B.7 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food and warm, friendly service!! We ordered a selection of dishes to share and every one was great. Would definitely go back.

"Very good"
5/6
Dave W.7 years ago · 6 reviews

Food was excellent and very reasonably priced, would highly recommend the Chicken Katsu which is something special. Service is very good also and the way the dishes are staggered as the food comes in a 'very much like tapas was way' is a big plus.

"Good"
4/6
Dionne D.7 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food and lovely ambiance but service was slow and food for main course brought to the table at different times with a long wait in between

"Excellent"
6/6
Ash K.7 years ago · 4 reviews

Food is really nice, staff were friendly and the price was very reasonable. Will definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracie N.7 years ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful time. Food and service supetb. The girl who served us was so knowledgeable and helpful. We will be back. This place is a must.

"Very good"
5/6
Ingrid O.7 years ago · 1 review

The environment is very chilled, with good music. I was with a party of 3 others, and we all sampled different meals. There were excellent choices, but some group members felt the rice was hard rather than al-dente. The drinks were atractive, and customer service very good. I would definitely return.

"Good"
4/6
Angekla W.7 years ago · 1 review

At the time had no electricity so delayed booking and still didn't have an alcohol licence, On my way! sure these are areas that have changed now but it didn't make our experience that great at the time

"Excellent"
6/6
Gemma P.7 years ago · 1 review

The food was good, I recommend the Crispy beef. Nice atmosphere and the staff were really friendly. I will definitely be back again to try some new dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicholas B.7 years ago · 6 reviews

Awesome! Great food, great atmosphere, and amazing service. Miyagi is my favourite place to eat on Allerton road and never fails to meet expectations. Brilliant

"Excellent"
6/6
Wallace M.7 years ago · 1 review

Amazing dining experience, food was so good! Highly recommend the Round the Campfire Dessert. You won't be disappointed. Staff were polite, friendly and extremely helpful

"Excellent"
6/6
Ella B.7 years ago · 2 reviews

Went with friends - both the atmosphere and food were great! Loved the cod & pork belly bao bun! Can't wait to go back! Yum!

"Very good"
5/6
Ben C.7 years ago · 5 reviews

Great food , great staff and warm atmosphere, would highley recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy L.7 years ago · 1 review

Food was delicious and service really good. Had a great night. Would definitely recommend to people if you want somewhere with a chilled out atmosphere and fantastic food.

"Average"
3/6
Katie S.7 years ago · 3 reviews

The style of the restaurant is great as was the service but didn't think much of the food. Definitely better Japanese options in Liverpool. W

"Very good"
5/6
Gavin B.7 years ago · 7 reviews

The change to small plates format and slight changes to all of the dishes we usually get from miyagis (no jam with pig gyozas, different sauce on chilli beef tacos) meant it wasnt as nice as previous visits

"Very good"
5/6
Emma K.7 years ago · 7 reviews

Lovely food and lovely drinks. Thete are lots of nice restaurants on allerton road now. Really nice food that you wouldnt get elsewhere. Thank you

"Very good"
5/6
Claire G.7 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food & helpful staff, would definitely recommend. I have a dairy allergy & this was not a problem at all. Can recommend the cocktails!!

"Good"
4/6
Christina K.7 years ago · 2 reviews

We love Miyagi..but the menu recently changed which we didn't find as exciting as the old menu. Food and service still lovely all the same :)

"Good"
4/6
Kate S.7 years ago · 4 reviews

We love Myagi, great decor, tasty interesting food and fabulous drinks menu. The Plum old fashioned is an experience rather than a drink! We miss the Bento 🍱 boxes which are not on the new menu😢. Service is friendly and they could do with an other waiter or 2

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura T.7 years ago · 25 reviews

Excellent. New menu with all the old favourites plus some additional new treats. We had recently gone to the town branch and felt Miyagi's had lost it's mojo but this Allerton Road branch is consistently good!!!!

"Very good"
5/6
Helen M.7 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food, great staff. Would have been 6 but the poached eggs were slightly cold. Can't fault our waitress though, she was a delight. Will definitely be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Christopher L.7 years ago · 1 review

Food and staff were excellent. We were seated at the front window was a bit uncomfortable eating were everyone was standing around us drinking and getting drinks at the bar. People were standing that near our table even the waitresses were finding it hard to get past. We did make a reservation not sure if it was overbooked and we got sat here but it was uncomfortable. Would go back for the food but not sat at the window in the bar area

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellen G.7 years ago · 3 reviews

Gorgeous food, gorgeous cocktails, lovely staff! We got a few small plates to share, all plates were empty after 15 minutes! Small restaurant and always busy so book in advance.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine R.7 years ago · 1 review

Very helpful staff, made us feel very welcome, even though we were short on time. Food was delicious and good value. There are lots of nice eating places on Allerton road, but this one is a little gem!! I will be coming back. Thankyou.

"Very good"
5/6
Caroline S.7 years ago · 6 reviews

Great place, a good range of Asian fusion (largely Japanese) tapas dishes. Look forward to trying the rest of the menu on another visit !

"Very good"
5/6
John M.7 years ago · 1 review

First time at restaurant, got 5 dishes and some salt and pepper fries; food was excellent; we normally find something we don't like but we didn't leave anything; The salt and pepper fries were the best I've tasted for a side dish; service good, overall excellent, will be returning to try new dishes, thank you

"Very good"
5/6
raymond n.7 years ago · 1 review

good service, good menu and pleasant surroundings. a great time was had by all. will certainly be visiting this restaurant again. would recommend without hesitation.

"Average"
3/6
Jenna M.7 years ago · 1 review

Food is nice but the flavours are over powering and a bit too much. The restaurant is lovely and the staff are friendly but not very attentive.

"Very good"
5/6
Ruth W.7 years ago · 2 reviews

great, lovely restaurant, friendly courteous staff who have knowledge of the dishes on the menu to make recommendations love it

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma N.7 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food couldn't fault it, amazing sharing desert to! lovely team of staff who where very welcoming! Will be returning! Thanks from the fab meal! :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura H.7 years ago · 1 review

Attentive staff and amazing food! Highly recommend the prawn tempura, deep fried chilli beef taco and salt and pepper fries. For dessert the chocolate spring rolls are fantastic. Great cocktails too.

"Very good"
5/6
Neil R.7 years ago · 1 review

Great food. Great atmosphere. Very busy though which meant quite a wait for our booked table to be ready and for our first drinks to arrive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gillian D.7 years ago · 5 reviews

The food was delicious and the service was great. The menu had just been changed and there was plenty to pick from. Would definitely go again.

"Very good"
5/6
Sarah C.7 years ago · 2 reviews

There was a lot of nice food to choose from and quick friend lot service provided by all staff. Disappointed there wasn't as much choice as the bold street chain

"Very good"
5/6
Jan H.7 years ago · 1 review

Great food and atmosphere but bar service a little slow. Staff lovely and very welcoming. wouldn't hesitate to return but small improvement in the speed of drinks delivery would be super

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura L.7 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous food in a great atmosphere. The staff and service are brilliant, so friendly and efficient. I can't rate Miyagi Allerton highly enough. The prices are also very reasonable for the high quality of the food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karl W.7 years ago · 10 reviews

Excellent location on allerton road around other bars to have a drink before and after. The food was amazing and I will be going again.

"Very good"
5/6
Amber L.7 years ago · 2 reviews

Good food. New menu. Nice atmosphere. Try the Ramen - good sized 'small plate'. Some of the new small plates are on the small side for the price.

"Awful"
1/6
Deborah j.7 years ago · 1 review

Extremely disappointed after reading the good reviews. Crispy beef contains no beef only batter will not be going back. Not what we was expecting food was merely ok.

......