Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Liverpool
Calderstones
Miyagi - Allerton Road
Miyagi - Allerton Road Reviews

Miyagi - Allerton Road

Japanese, Asian, Fusion

Dishes priced around£10

Photo of restaurant Miyagi - Allerton Road in Calderstones, Liverpool
Miyagi - Allerton Road is not bookable via Quandoo yet. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below. Checkout the opening hours first and bear in mind that if you reserve ahead, you won't have to wait in line.

Reviews of Miyagi - Allerton Road (482)

Read what people think about Miyagi - Allerton Road. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Miyagi - Allerton Road before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Miyagi - Allerton Road and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

482 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6303
5118
431
319
27
14
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
James F.6 years ago · 1 review

Tasty, fresh food. Great, attentive service. Try the sticky beef nori taco, it's delicious. We'll definitely be going back to try out some other food on the menu...!

"Excellent"
6/6
Beverley S.6 years ago · 1 review

This is our third visit to Miyagi, (both Bold Street and Allerton Road) and it always has quick service, brilliant food, friendly and informative staff and is always clean and tidy.

"Average"
3/6
Pauline C.6 years ago · 2 reviews

The thing that spoilt the evening for me was, although we know we had to be off the table by 7.45 we paid our bill as soon as we could catch the attention of a waitress, then gathering up our things a waiter came and asked us to leave the table as the next booking had arrived, we had spent over £300.00 and we're being turfed out, doesn't happen in Bold Street where we eat quite often.

"Very good"
5/6
Peter j.6 years ago · 5 reviews

Lovely dining experience staff friendly courteous and helpful. Comfortable surroundings. A quite busy little restaurant for a midweek evening out. Would recommend this restaurant for anyone who would like to try something a little different.

"Excellent"
6/6
Diane S.6 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was great and so was the service - was our first visit but will definitely go again - would recommend booking though as it gets very busy

"Excellent"
6/6
Olivia M.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Amazing staff and food, staff very helpful and attentive. Must go to food, all the food delicious and something for everyone to eat and enjoy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Natasha R.6 years ago · 1 review

All four of us had a great meal at miyagis on Allerton road. Food was lovely and the service is attentive but not intrusive. Will be definitely going back soon and can highly recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gillian D.6 years ago · 5 reviews

We booked for 2 adults and 1 child on a Saturday night. The menu has plenty of choice as did the kids menu, which came with crayons and a drawing to keep her busy. The food is delicious and good value for money. The cocktail list also has plenty of choices. We would definitely recommend and visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda R.6 years ago · 1 review

Went to Miyagi for the first time with my husband for our anniversary and the food was amazing. My husband loves spicy food so he loved the Mr Miyagi special rice. The staff were lovely and when we got the bill I couldn't believe how reasonable it was. Will definitely be going back. Thank you x

"Very good"
5/6
Debi C.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Had a great night here last night. The staff were friendly and attentive. The food was good. Only complaint was some dishes could have been hotter. Will be going back

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle G.6 years ago · 6 reviews

Great evening again good food on a menu that affords opportunity to try a variety of dishes ambience of the restaurant is lively and busy but not to loud to stop your conversation whilst enjoying your meal If you haven't been yet well worth a visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart E.6 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food and great staff who made our visit fantastic. I would definitely recommend the salt and pepper chips and the sticky chilli beef nori taco. Thanks Mr M

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian G.6 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food and service, would highly recommend!! Taste sensation!! Amazing cocktails which really compliment food. They offer a great value early bid and kids menu. Coming back very soon.

"Very good"
5/6
Fiona C.6 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service. The food was fabulous with some unusual dishes. Some lovely drinks available with and without alcohol. Not a cheap night out but I really enjoyed it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paula L.6 years ago · 1 review

Food was amazing, staff were lovely especially Kirsty our server. Lovely girl who knew the menu very well. Great atmosphere and the cocktails were amazing. Can't recommend it enough it was delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gayle A.6 years ago · 9 reviews

Great atmosphere and yummy food a bit like tapas style. Staff also very friendly and accommodating! Great cocktails will def be returning- thank you for a lovely evening!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine H.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Three of us visited for a late lunch and we had a tremendous experience. Excellent food, great service and lovely ambiance. Great choice on menu and the portions were quite generous. No hesitation in recommending Miyagi, Allerton Road and will definitely be returning.

"Very good"
5/6
Ben C.6 years ago · 5 reviews

Great experience good food warm atmosphere and staff , cocktails are great too. I would highly recommend this place. If you have the opportunity to go make sure you do

"Excellent"
6/6
Francesca W.6 years ago · 1 review

Great food and great service. Loved the chilli beef and Korean wings. The only improvement I would suggest would be a wider range of beer.

"Good"
4/6
Chris F.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Nice for something a bit different. The Nori beef tacos where excellent as was the seared asian greens. Generally good food and the service was excellent.

"Very good"
5/6
Julia S.6 years ago · 3 reviews

A bit noisier and less cosy compared to the one in town, but food was amazing and staff were lovely - we'll definitely be back! :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Megan J.6 years ago · 1 review

The food was very good and the service was also excellent. The atmosphere and decoration was lovely and I would definitely recommend to a friend.

"Excellent"
6/6
SATISH K.6 years ago · 9 reviews

went for mother's day and everything was slick from the time we arrived. the person who served us Savannah was great, even when we scared her with my brothers allergy. top place and have been many of times now.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo F.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Wonderful night out - delicious food! Highly recommend the tofu and doughnuts Super service, if just a little too long a wait (but it was busy so forgivable) Waiter was really helpful with drink orders (we're picky gin drinkers) and with encouraging us to try new foods!

"Not good "
2/6
Louisa C.6 years ago · 5 reviews

Another lovely evening in Miyagi's Allerton Road. The service was fantastic helpful, efficient and friendly. Food was lovely and served promptly. We had a slight issue with one of the sides being slightly cold immediately changed with fresh one returned to table within ten minutes with apologies.

"Very good"
5/6
Paul B.6 years ago · 1 review

My fav place to eat 😎 Great food great atmosphere just keep coming back for more, my daughter has a cashew nut allergery and the staff could not do enough to acomadate

"Excellent"
6/6
Joseph M.6 years ago · 2 reviews

The staff were really helpful, the food was delicious and the menu included plenty for vegetarians. be aware that the menu is tapas like and is quite expensive but definitely worth a try.

"Very good"
5/6
Janet E.6 years ago · 1 review

Enjoyed our first experience overall. Plenty of choice and dishes were all hot and freshly cooked. Reasonable price for what we had. Decent service too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob B.6 years ago · 2 reviews

This was my 2nd visit to Miyagi in Allerton Rd, as we enjoyed our first visit so much. It won't be long before we return again.

"Very good"
5/6
Emma M.6 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service and food delicious. booked for a friends birthday and we ordered 3 dishes each and that was plenty. cocktails are good too. would recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian H.6 years ago · 1 review

Food was wonderful staff really knowledgeable about the menu and happy to advise if you are unsure. Service was great and the atmosphere made for a wonderful location.

"Good"
4/6
Patricia R.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Good overall Food was delicious comes out very quickly. If you haven't finished your starter then your main can become cool. Found portions to be on the smaller side. Otherwise very enjoyable

"Good"
4/6
Sarah S.6 years ago · 1 review

Lots of choice and what we choose tasted lovely, however all not overly warm, had to send some portions back - very disappointing considering cost !

"Excellent"
6/6
Pam S.6 years ago · 2 reviews

We went at lunchtime. The food was good value and quality . Presentation was excellent, nice atmosphere and pleasant attentive staff. We would def revisit

"Good"
4/6
Clare H.6 years ago · 5 reviews

Tasty food as always and good service (although asked to move tables as mixed us up with another booking, food arrived before cutlery). Disappointed that menu has changed.

"Very good"
5/6
Ash K.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Great food, really enjoyed it. Service was a little slow, but it was packed. I'd definitely go again and recommend any one to try it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzanne J.6 years ago · 5 reviews

Great restaurant lovely staff and fab atmosphere . Great value for money would definitely recommend it , food was gorgeous really tasty , camp fire to share dessert amazing

"Very good"
5/6
scott l.6 years ago · 1 review

The service was quick and the staff were very happy and helpful. The food was great. I would definitely go back and recommend it to friends.

"Very good"
5/6
Lianne W.6 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food and lovely cocktails. Restaurant was very busy but service was extremely attentive. Only criticism is the fact that the food comes out when it's ready and not all together a bit like tapas which meant some of the party were waiting without food whilst others were eating. Would still recommend though and will definitely visit again

"Very good"
5/6
Dave P.6 years ago · 1 review

A great atmosphere led by a talented singer plus food that really does tempt your tastebuds all wash down by a nice pint of beer

......