Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Liverpool
Calderstones
Miyagi - Allerton Road
Miyagi - Allerton Road Reviews

Miyagi - Allerton Road

Japanese, Asian, Fusion

Dishes priced around£10

Photo of restaurant Miyagi - Allerton Road in Calderstones, Liverpool
Miyagi - Allerton Road is not bookable via Quandoo. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below.

Reviews of Miyagi - Allerton Road (482)

Read what people think about Miyagi - Allerton Road. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Miyagi - Allerton Road before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Miyagi - Allerton Road and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

482 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6303
5118
431
319
27
14
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Sean M.5 years ago · 1 review

Love the whole menu, food is full of flavour , friendly staff and amazing atmosphere

"Very good"
5/6
Hayley D.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Lovely looking restaurant. Really nice food, good atmosphere and great staff!

"Awful"
1/6
Helen W.5 years ago · 3 reviews

You allowed me to book for a restaurant which is closed. I won’t use this service again

"Excellent"
6/6
Melody O.5 years ago · 1 review

Really lovely meal for my husbands birthday, we went with friends & found the food very good, as were the drinks! But we were also very impressed with the service - our waiters name was Dave! Definitely will be going back again!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola M.5 years ago · 1 review

Good food and excellent service! Highly recommend... definitely be revisiting!

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna E.5 years ago · 1 review

Waiter and barratender were lovely ;-). Overall lovely night !

"Very good"
5/6
Jack S.5 years ago · 1 review

It was heavy yeno la boss food bu the crackers were late pure stress

"Excellent"
6/6
colleen p.5 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful food and atmosphere, cheerful service. Will be visiting again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark E.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Not been for a while but didn’t disappoint. Food is fantastic and the service is very friendly and very fast. Will be returning as soon as possible. Thanks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicky M.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Food is always lovely here been many times and never had a duff meal. Staff are always very helpful and friendly. Would love if we could chose what went into the bento box though - just an idea ??

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanna S.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Gorgeous food , good service , 👍would highly recommend. Enjoyed a lovely night with friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael E.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food great service. The place is really nice I would definitely go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Patrick P.5 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food and lovely staff, service was quick and there was no problems at all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate G.5 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant small asian dishes and fabulous desserts, wine was also great and service perfect! Didn't get to try a cocktail but they looked delicious, will definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Natasha S.5 years ago · 1 review

Such a nice restaurant, food is amazing, tapas style. Would maybe say slightly on the pricey side but worth it. Staff really nice and friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Miriam T.5 years ago · 1 review

I love the food and atmosphere it’s unreal and I’ll definitely come again

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony K.5 years ago · 1 review

The food was great and service too, they were very helpful. Food was served in a tapas style, the numerus plates ordered arrived at the table was timed right, so food stayed warm

"Excellent"
6/6
Steph G.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent restaurant, decor & atmosphere was brilliant and staff very informative and attentive. The food choices were good and the food tasted amazing would definitely recommend & visit again thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah-Jane L.5 years ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant very nice food. Staff are very polite and helpful

"Excellent"
6/6
joanna z.5 years ago · 1 review

Great very cosy place lovely tasteful food which came fast fabulous atmosphere with great service helpful staff definitely will be coming back ( soon!)do recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
James T.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food lovely staff all amazing. Will be retry again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adam C.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Great food, great staff, great atmosphere and a great place altogether!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony J.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Superb food, superb service, it was a lovely afternoon and we shall be back 👍🏽😁

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny J.5 years ago · 1 review

The staff are really nice and helpful . The food was amazing and the atmosphere and decor is really nice . We went for my wife’s birthday as a surprise but we will definitely be going back .

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha A.5 years ago · 1 review

The service and food were both excellent. Will definitely be going back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn S.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Great food and excellent service. Lots of choice even for vegetarians. They will cater to all your food requirements. Really enjoy visiting here and have been a few times.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lindsay C.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Gorgeous food and brilliant service staff are really friendly and polite great choice on the menu will definitely be returning and will highly recommend to friends and family

"Excellent"
6/6
John H.6 years ago · 1 review

Food excellent, staff friendly, prices good, nice décor, subdued lighting, great pictures on walls. What more can one say. Give this gem a try, you will return!. Sayonara!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian A.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food and attentive service. The ambience was welcoming and friendly and both the menu and the wine list eclectic and good value for money.

"Average"
3/6
Julie S.6 years ago · 1 review

Disappointed after eating there last night. Food not as lovely as it has been on the many previous occasions I’ve been. When it arrived it wasn’t particularly hot and not as tasty as usual. Staff though as lovely as ever!! But

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra C.6 years ago · 1 review

Food and service excellent as always. Went for a birthday celebration. The ribs and Tempura prawns were exceptional. We will be going back very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Trevor L.6 years ago · 2 reviews

We all had excellent food - and we all agreed that we recieved GREAT service! I have visited Miyagi five times - and it seems to gets better each time

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig T.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Enjoyable evening. Food was delicious and the service team were friendly and efficient. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere. Looking forward to returning here again soon.

"Very good"
5/6
Laura T.6 years ago · 25 reviews

Always a dream! Food service everything. Cannot fault except.... get it is pricey but great wines to compliment the food!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine W.6 years ago · 1 review

Went with my friend and our two teenage daughters, one a veggie. Great choice of food for all of us, tasty and good size portions. Really enthusiastic waitress, helpful about the menu and advised on how much to choose. Would go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen H.6 years ago · 1 review

Great food and cocktails. Loved the Tacos and prawn dish . Gyoza was quite a small potion though could have done with 2 more on the plate x

"Excellent"
6/6
Gareth B.6 years ago · 1 review

Staff were extremely helpful and not overly attentive. The food was superb, especially the chicken skewers, taco & vegetable tempura. The atmosphere was chilled for a Friday but a nice buzz. Will go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa L.6 years ago · 1 review

It was our first visit. Excellent service, food and cocktails. We chose 3 dishes each. The only one we wouldn't order again was the beef taco, which was more batter than beef and the taco was far to greasy to eat. We woukd definitely visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Colette R.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Lovely food great friendly service. They had a gluten free menu waiting for me. Staff very friendly. Great atmosphere. Definitely go back again a fabulous restaurant 👍👍

"Very good"
5/6
Rachael W.6 years ago · 7 reviews

Good and service were great but there was a table of four that were noisy and kept going out for a smoke and it was unpleasant to smell their smoke

"Excellent"
6/6
Walter R.6 years ago · 1 review

We really enjoyed our meal, the food was lovely and the service was excellent. We would certainly book a meal with you again and recomment to other people.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dave C.6 years ago · 1 review

Spectacular food and exemplary service. We have just discovered our new favourite restaurant on our 27th anniversary. We will be returning very soon. Simply superb.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adam C.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Brilliant!! It always is! Quick service and lovely helpful staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth C.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Great service! Servers were helpful and happy. Crayons for kids always helps! Would recommended the Bang Bang Chicken, Black Pig Gyoza and Special Fried Rice

"Excellent"
6/6
Minji L.6 years ago · 1 review

the tapas style restaurant allowed us to try multiple dishes, which helps our Japanese cravings because we don’t have to worry about ordering too much food just to satisfy our cravings.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ali H.6 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely amazing food....every single small dish was a taste sensation! Also the small dishes are not that small so you're not left starving! We got 5 dishes between 2 people & then shared a desert. The fire pit with marshmallows was amazing!

"Excellent"
6/6
Adam C.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Brilliant! Small inside but atmospheric. Staff were lovely and helpful. Also, the food was lovely, portion sizes were ideal and it’s a place i would definitely be keen to visit again!

"Good"
4/6
neil h.6 years ago · 1 review

Nice restaurant, good atmosphere. Staff were welcoming and attentive. Food was tapas style so we chose three dishes each which was ample. We enjoyed it all.

"Very good"
5/6
Stephen C.6 years ago · 1 review

Great food, service and atmosphere. Good value for money. Bit warm until the door was propped open. Favourite local restuarant though. Would thoroughly recommend it.

"Very good"
5/6
Lucy S.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing time, as always. Food was fantastic and service wonderful. The bang bang chicken is definitely a favourite and also the Migroni cocktail is a must have.

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn £3 cashback.

Book a table and earn £4.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn £0.50 cashback.