Reviews Montpeliano Restaurant

KnightsbridgeItalian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
177 Reviews
Montpeliano Restaurant London image 1
Montpeliano Restaurant London image 2
Montpeliano Restaurant London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

177 Montpeliano Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Montpeliano Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Montpeliano Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Montpeliano Restaurant.

Excellent
5.2/6
177 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Graeme B.18 hours ago · 1 review

Always excellent. Without doubt the best Italian restaurant in London.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Rod J.4 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food, we both chose fish, all of which was beautifully presented. Very warm atmosphere which was as relaxed or formal as you wished.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Rodolfo D.8 days ago · 1 review

Very good food, and excellent staff, I will recommend it to my friend

New"Excellent"
6/6
Al G.10 days ago · 110 reviews

Favourite restaurant, lovely meal with family. Delicious fresh pasta and seafood. Friendly staff! Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Veronika K.4 months ago · 1 review

The restaurant is fantastic!! Lovely atmosphere, it is very beautiful inside. The decorations are adorable. The staff are wonderful - extremely accomodating, polite, they create the medium of the restaurant with their occasional jokes, fast service. On top pf it all, the food was absolutely delicious! I had the seafood pasta and my husband had lamb cutlets. The flavours were splendid, the seasoning was complete creating true joy of each dish. The tiramisu dessert was no less fantastic. Important note that the price to quality ratio was fabulous. Thank you for a wonderful visit and a lovely finale of our day out in London!

"Great"
5/6
Harry F.2 years ago · 1 review

Very attentive service, they were good enough to offer us a complimentary glass of prosecco for an anniversary and we were offered a taste of the house wine in case we would prefer something else. The food was excellent without being the best I've tasted. The only real drawback was that despite having a fair few covers in the restaurant, the space is quite big, so there were a few empty tables which didn't help the atmosphere. A very pleasant evening in Knightsbridge without breaking the bank.

"Excellent"
6/6
JOhn N.a month ago · 1 review

Our third visit. Madam had the risotto primavera and I had the risotto ai funghi. Both were first-class. The tiramisu dessert was to die for and the primavera was the best I can ever remember drinking in a restaurant. The staff are superb, the service just right and the bill very reasonable for what I'm tempted to suspect is the best Italian food in London. We'll be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Frank B.6 months ago · 1 review

The food, the service, and the atmosphere were simply outstanding. It was one of the best meals we have had in London in recent years. This was our 4th or 5th visit to Montpeliano and we will definitely return. There were new items on the menu that we had not tried before and they were excellent. Wine recommendation was a big hit. Keep up the great job!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim F.3 months ago · 1 review

This restaurant is like a little Italian oasis in the heart of London. A traditional family run business, there is always a warm welcome, delicious food in typically stylish, Italian surroundings. The staff are always very polite, respectful and always accommodating. It has been a favourite for many years and always considered as a real treat on our occasional trips to London for shows etc.

"Excellent"
6/6
Al G.7 months ago · 110 reviews

Fantastic food. Classic Italian with lots of choice. Really fresh fish and fantastic pasta dishes. Lovely for dinner, but also a great place for a weekend lunch and in the summer the roof opens at the back. Staff exceptional and lovely. Knightsbridge has fewer and fewer restaurants we would visit by Montpeliano hasn’t changed thank goodness and remains the same!